DPDK announcements
 help / color / Atom feed
* [dpdk-announce] DPDK 19.02 released
@ 2019-02-02  0:59 Thomas Monjalon
  0 siblings, 0 replies; only message in thread
From: Thomas Monjalon @ 2019-02-02  0:59 UTC (permalink / raw)
  To: announce

A new major release is available:
	https://fast.dpdk.org/rel/dpdk-19.02.tar.xz

If this release happened earlier, it would be called 19.01 :-)
Thanks to a reduced scope and good respect of the targets,
it is ready on the first day of the month for the very first time!
Indeed it is a short release after the huge 18.11:
	566 commits from 116 authors
	627 files changed, 80426 insertions(+), 6659 deletions(-)

Below are some new features:
	- networking driver for Intel E810
	- virtio packed ring
	- library for IPsec
	- tool for compression performance test

More details in the release notes:
	http://doc.dpdk.org/guides/rel_notes/release_19_02.html

There are 20 new contributors (including authors, reviewers and testers).
Thanks to Andy Pei, Asaf Penso, Chenmin Sun, Damian Nowak, David Zeng,
Erez Ferber, Gao Feng, Haifeng Li, Harman Kalra, Hideyuki Yamashita,
Leyi Rong, Lukasz Krakowiak, Mohammed Gamal, Noa Ezra, Ruifeng Wang,
Saleh Alsouqi, Solganik Alexander, Tiago Lam, Xiao Liang, Yasufumi Ogawa.

Below is the number of patches per company (with authors count):
	301   Intel (54)
	 66   Mellanox (10)
	 33   RedHat (6)
	 26   NXP (6)
	 24   Semihalf (2)
	 17   Microsoft (2)
	 13   6WIND (3)
	 11   Rami Rosen (1)
	  9   Samsung (1)
	  9   Marvell (7)
	  8   Chelsio (1)
	  7   OKTET Labs (2)
	  6   Solarflare (1)
	  6   Cisco (2)
	  5   Netronome (1)
	  5   AT&T (2)
	  5   ARM (4)

Based on Reviewed-by and Acked-by tags, the top reviewers are:
	60   Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>
	54   Maxime Coquelin <maxime.coquelin@redhat.com>
	40   Shahaf Shuler <shahafs@mellanox.com>
	34   Akhil Goyal <akhil.goyal@nxp.com>
	33   Qi Zhang <qi.z.zhang@intel.com>
	32   Fiona Trahe <fiona.trahe@intel.com>
	17   Anatoly Burakov <anatoly.burakov@intel.com>
	15   Tiwei Bie <tiwei.bie@intel.com>
	15   Michal Krawczyk <mk@semihalf.com>
	13   Pablo de Lara <pablo.de.lara.guarch@intel.com>
	12   Reshma Pattan <reshma.pattan@intel.com>
	11   Bernard Iremonger <bernard.iremonger@intel.com>

The new features for 19.05 may be submitted until the end of February,
in order to be reviewed and integrated during March.
DPDK 19.05 is expected to be released in May (hopefully this year).
	http://core.dpdk.org/roadmap/#dates

Thanks everyone


PS: There will be a very interesting SDN track at FOSDEM tomorrow:
	http://fosdem.org/2019/schedule/track/software_defined_networking
There is a live streaming for those who are not drinking beer in Belgium:
	http://live.fosdem.org/watch/h2214

^ permalink raw reply	[flat|nested] only message in thread

only message in thread, back to index

Thread overview: (only message) (download: mbox.gz / follow: Atom feed)
-- links below jump to the message on this page --
2019-02-02  0:59 [dpdk-announce] DPDK 19.02 released Thomas Monjalon

DPDK announcements

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror http://inbox.dpdk.org/announce/0 announce/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 announce announce/ http://inbox.dpdk.org/announce \
		announce@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index announce


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.announce


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox