DPDK announcements
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
* [dpdk-announce] DPDK 21.08 released
@ 2021-08-08 17:46 Thomas Monjalon
  0 siblings, 0 replies; only message in thread
From: Thomas Monjalon @ 2021-08-08 17:46 UTC (permalink / raw)
  To: announce

A new release is available:
	https://fast.dpdk.org/rel/dpdk-21.08.tar.xz

Summer release numbers:
	922 commits from 159 authors
	1069 files changed, 150746 insertions(+), 85146 deletions(-)

It is not planned to start a maintenance branch for 21.08.
This version is ABI-compatible with 20.11, 21.02 and 21.05.

Below are some new features:
	- Linux auxiliary bus
	- Aarch32 cross-compilation
	- Arm CPPC power management
	- Rx multi-queue monitoring for power management
	- XZ compressed firmware read
	- Marvell CNXK drivers for ethernet, crypto and baseband PHY
	- Wangxun ngbe ethernet driver
	- NVIDIA mlx5 crypto driver supporting AES-XTS
	- ISAL compress support on Arm

More details in the release notes:
	https://doc.dpdk.org/guides/rel_notes/release_21_08.html


There are 30 new contributors (including authors, reviewers and testers).
Welcome to Aakash Sasidharan, Aman Deep Singh, Cheng Liu, Chenglian Sun,
Conor Fogarty, Douglas Flint, Gaoxiang Liu, Ghalem Boudour,
Gordon Noonan, Heng Wang, Henry Nadeau, James Grant, Jeffrey Huang,
Jochen Behrens, John Levon, Lior Margalit, Martin Havlik,
Naga Harish K S V, Nathan Skrzypczak, Owen Hilyard, Paulis Gributs,
Raja Zidane, Rebecca Troy, Rob Scheepens, Rongwei Liu, Shai Brandes,
Srujana Challa, Tudor Cornea, Vanshika Shukla, and Yixue Wang.

Below is the number of commits per employer (with authors count):
	222     Marvell (22)
	183     NVIDIA (26)
	168     Intel (44)
	100     Broadcom (12)
	 45     OKTET Labs (5)
	 36     Huawei (7)
	 35     Arm (7)
	 29     Red Hat (5)
	 20     Trustnet (1)
	 17     6WIND (3)
	 13     Microsoft (2)
	  8     NXP (4)
	  7     Semihalf (1)
	  5     UNH (2)
	  5     PANTHEON.tech (1)
	  4     Chelsio (1)
	  3     IBM (1)

Based on Reviewed-by and Acked-by tags, the top non-PMD reviewers are:
	45     Akhil Goyal <gakhil@marvell.com>
	34     Jerin Jacob <jerinj@marvell.com>
	21     Ruifeng Wang <ruifeng.wang@arm.com>
	20     Ajit Khaparde <ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com>
	19     Matan Azrad <matan@nvidia.com>
	19     Andrew Rybchenko <andrew.rybchenko@oktetlabs.ru>
	17     Konstantin Ananyev <konstantin.ananyev@intel.com>
	15     Chenbo Xia <chenbo.xia@intel.com>
	14     Maxime Coquelin <maxime.coquelin@redhat.com>
	14     David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>
	13     Viacheslav Ovsiienko <viacheslavo@nvidia.com>
	11     Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>
	 9     Dmitry Kozlyuk <dmitry.kozliuk@gmail.com>
	 8     Stephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org>
	 8     Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>


DPDK 21.11 will be a big and busy release.
The new features for 21.11 can be submitted during one month:
	http://core.dpdk.org/roadmap#dates
Please share your features roadmap.

Thanks everyone



^ permalink raw reply	[flat|nested] only message in thread

only message in thread, other threads:[~2021-08-08 17:46 UTC | newest]

Thread overview: (only message) (download: mbox.gz / follow: Atom feed)
-- links below jump to the message on this page --
2021-08-08 17:46 [dpdk-announce] DPDK 21.08 released Thomas Monjalon

DPDK announcements

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror http://inbox.dpdk.org/announce/0 announce/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 announce announce/ http://inbox.dpdk.org/announce \
		announce@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index announce

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.announce


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git