DPDK patches and discussions
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>
To: Andrew Rybchenko <arybchenko@solarflare.com>,
	"John W. Linville" <linville@tuxdriver.com>,
	Ciara Loftus <ciara.loftus@intel.com>,
	Qi Zhang <qi.z.zhang@intel.com>,
	Shepard Siegel <shepard.siegel@atomicrules.com>,
	Ed Czeck <ed.czeck@atomicrules.com>,
	John Miller <john.miller@atomicrules.com>,
	Igor Russkikh <igor.russkikh@aquantia.com>,
	Pavel Belous <pavel.belous@aquantia.com>,
	Steven Webster <steven.webster@windriver.com>,
	Matt Peters <matt.peters@windriver.com>,
	Somalapuram Amaranath <asomalap@amd.com>,
	Rasesh Mody <rmody@marvell.com>,
	Shahed Shaikh <shshaikh@marvell.com>,
	Ajit Khaparde <ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com>,
	Somnath Kotur <somnath.kotur@broadcom.com>,
	Chas Williams <chas3@att.com>,
	"Min Hu (Connor)" <humin29@huawei.com>,
	Rahul Lakkireddy <rahul.lakkireddy@chelsio.com>,
	Hemant Agrawal <hemant.agrawal@nxp.com>,
	Sachin Saxena <sachin.saxena@oss.nxp.com>,
	Jeff Guo <jia.guo@intel.com>, Haiyue Wang <haiyue.wang@intel.com>,
	Marcin Wojtas <mw@semihalf.com>,
	Michal Krawczyk <mk@semihalf.com>,
	Guy Tzalik <gtzalik@amazon.com>,
	Evgeny Schemeilin <evgenys@amazon.com>,
	Igor Chauskin <igorch@amazon.com>,
	Gagandeep Singh <g.singh@nxp.com>,
	John Daley <johndale@cisco.com>,
	Hyong Youb Kim <hyonkim@cisco.com>, Gaetan Rivet <grive@u256.net>,
	Xiao Wang <xiao.w.wang@intel.com>,
	Ziyang Xuan <xuanziyang2@huawei.com>,
	Xiaoyun Wang <cloud.wangxiaoyun@huawei.com>,
	Guoyang Zhou <zhouguoyang@huawei.com>,
	"Wei Hu (Xavier)" <xavier.huwei@huawei.com>,
	Yisen Zhuang <yisen.zhuang@huawei.com>,
	Beilei Xing <beilei.xing@intel.com>,
	Jingjing Wu <jingjing.wu@intel.com>,
	Qiming Yang <qiming.yang@intel.com>,
	Alfredo Cardigliano <cardigliano@ntop.org>,
	Rosen Xu <rosen.xu@intel.com>,
	Shijith Thotton <sthotton@marvell.com>,
	Srisivasubramanian Srinivasan <srinivasan@marvell.com>,
	Matan Azrad <matan@nvidia.com>,
	Shahaf Shuler <shahafs@nvidia.com>,
	Viacheslav Ovsiienko <viacheslavo@nvidia.com>,
	Zyta Szpak <zr@semihalf.com>, Liron Himi <lironh@marvell.com>,
	Stephen Hemminger <sthemmin@microsoft.com>,
	"K. Y. Srinivasan" <kys@microsoft.com>,
	Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com>,
	Long Li <longli@microsoft.com>,
	Martin Spinler <spinler@cesnet.cz>,
	Heinrich Kuhn <heinrich.kuhn@netronome.com>,
	Tetsuya Mukawa <mtetsuyah@gmail.com>,
	Harman Kalra <hkalra@marvell.com>,
	Jerin Jacob <jerinj@marvell.com>,
	Nithin Dabilpuram <ndabilpuram@marvell.com>,
	Kiran Kumar K <kirankumark@marvell.com>,
	Akhil Goyal <akhil.goyal@nxp.com>,
	Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>,
	Andrew Rybchenko <andrew.rybchenko@oktetlabs.ru>,
	Jasvinder Singh <jasvinder.singh@intel.com>,
	Cristian Dumitrescu <cristian.dumitrescu@intel.com>,
	Keith Wiles <keith.wiles@intel.com>,
	Maciej Czekaj <mczekaj@marvell.com>,
	Maxime Coquelin <maxime.coquelin@redhat.com>,
	Chenbo Xia <chenbo.xia@intel.com>,
	Zhihong Wang <zhihong.wang@intel.com>,
	Yong Wang <yongwang@vmware.com>,
	Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>
Cc: dev@dpdk.org, Ivan Ilchenko <ivan.ilchenko@oktetlabs.ru>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 11/11] ethdev: change stop device callback to return int
Date: Fri, 16 Oct 2020 19:37:27 +0100
Message-ID: <15292136-1e51-1b66-92d4-d03613060165@intel.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1602768646-13142-12-git-send-email-arybchenko@solarflare.com>

On 10/15/2020 2:30 PM, Andrew Rybchenko wrote:
> From: Ivan Ilchenko <ivan.ilchenko@oktetlabs.ru>
> 
> Change eth_dev_stop_t return value from void to int.
> Make eth_dev_stop_t implementations across all drivers to return
> negative errno values if case of error conditions.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Ivan Ilchenko <ivan.ilchenko@oktetlabs.ru>
> Signed-off-by: Andrew Rybchenko <arybchenko@solarflare.com>

Reviewed-by: Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>


  reply index

Thread overview: 43+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-10-14 13:28 [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 00/11] ethdev: change device stop to return status Andrew Rybchenko
2020-10-14 13:28 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 01/11] ethdev: change eth dev stop function to return int Andrew Rybchenko
2020-10-14 13:33   ` Thomas Monjalon
2020-10-14 13:40     ` Andrew Rybchenko
2020-10-14 17:29   ` Ferruh Yigit
2020-10-14 13:28 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 02/11] test/event: check eth dev stop status Andrew Rybchenko
2020-10-14 13:28 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 03/11] app: " Andrew Rybchenko
2020-10-14 17:34   ` Ferruh Yigit
2020-10-14 13:28 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 04/11] examples: " Andrew Rybchenko
2020-10-14 17:38   ` Ferruh Yigit
2020-10-14 13:29 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 05/11] net/bonding: " Andrew Rybchenko
2020-10-14 17:45   ` Ferruh Yigit
2020-10-14 13:29 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 06/11] kni: " Andrew Rybchenko
2020-10-14 13:29 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 07/11] test/bonding: " Andrew Rybchenko
2020-10-14 13:29 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 08/11] app/flow-perf: " Andrew Rybchenko
2020-10-15  8:04   ` Wisam Monther
2020-10-14 13:29 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 09/11] app/testpmd: " Andrew Rybchenko
2020-10-14 13:29 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 10/11] net/failsafe: " Andrew Rybchenko
2020-10-15 10:37   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2] " Gaetan Rivet
2020-10-14 13:29 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 11/11] ethdev: change stop device callback to return int Andrew Rybchenko
2020-10-14 18:08   ` Ferruh Yigit
2020-10-15 10:40     ` Gaëtan Rivet
2020-10-15 13:30 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 00/11] ethdev: change device stop to return status Andrew Rybchenko
2020-10-15 13:30   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 01/11] ethdev: change eth dev stop function to return int Andrew Rybchenko
2020-10-16  9:22     ` Ferruh Yigit
2020-10-16 11:20     ` Kinsella, Ray
2020-10-16 17:13       ` Andrew Rybchenko
2020-10-19  9:37         ` Kinsella, Ray
2020-10-16 16:20     ` Ferruh Yigit
2020-10-15 13:30   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 02/11] test/event: check eth dev stop status Andrew Rybchenko
2020-10-15 13:30   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 03/11] app: " Andrew Rybchenko
2020-10-16  1:28     ` Min Hu (Connor)
2020-10-15 13:30   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 04/11] examples: " Andrew Rybchenko
2020-10-15 13:30   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 05/11] net/bonding: " Andrew Rybchenko
2020-10-15 13:30   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 06/11] kni: " Andrew Rybchenko
2020-10-15 13:30   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 07/11] test/bonding: " Andrew Rybchenko
2020-10-15 13:30   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 08/11] app/flow-perf: " Andrew Rybchenko
2020-10-15 13:30   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 09/11] app/testpmd: " Andrew Rybchenko
2020-10-15 13:30   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 10/11] net/failsafe: " Andrew Rybchenko
2020-10-15 13:30   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 11/11] ethdev: change stop device callback to return int Andrew Rybchenko
2020-10-16 18:37     ` Ferruh Yigit [this message]
2020-10-18  8:55     ` Xu, Rosen
2020-10-16 18:54   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 00/11] ethdev: change device stop to return status Ferruh Yigit

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=15292136-1e51-1b66-92d4-d03613060165@intel.com \
    --to=ferruh.yigit@intel.com \
    --cc=ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com \
    --cc=akhil.goyal@nxp.com \
    --cc=andrew.rybchenko@oktetlabs.ru \
    --cc=arybchenko@solarflare.com \
    --cc=asomalap@amd.com \
    --cc=beilei.xing@intel.com \
    --cc=bruce.richardson@intel.com \
    --cc=cardigliano@ntop.org \
    --cc=chas3@att.com \
    --cc=chenbo.xia@intel.com \
    --cc=ciara.loftus@intel.com \
    --cc=cloud.wangxiaoyun@huawei.com \
    --cc=cristian.dumitrescu@intel.com \
    --cc=dev@dpdk.org \
    --cc=ed.czeck@atomicrules.com \
    --cc=evgenys@amazon.com \
    --cc=g.singh@nxp.com \
    --cc=grive@u256.net \
    --cc=gtzalik@amazon.com \
    --cc=haiyangz@microsoft.com \
    --cc=haiyue.wang@intel.com \
    --cc=heinrich.kuhn@netronome.com \
    --cc=hemant.agrawal@nxp.com \
    --cc=hkalra@marvell.com \
    --cc=humin29@huawei.com \
    --cc=hyonkim@cisco.com \
    --cc=igor.russkikh@aquantia.com \
    --cc=igorch@amazon.com \
    --cc=ivan.ilchenko@oktetlabs.ru \
    --cc=jasvinder.singh@intel.com \
    --cc=jerinj@marvell.com \
    --cc=jia.guo@intel.com \
    --cc=jingjing.wu@intel.com \
    --cc=john.miller@atomicrules.com \
    --cc=johndale@cisco.com \
    --cc=keith.wiles@intel.com \
    --cc=kirankumark@marvell.com \
    --cc=kys@microsoft.com \
    --cc=linville@tuxdriver.com \
    --cc=lironh@marvell.com \
    --cc=longli@microsoft.com \
    --cc=matan@nvidia.com \
    --cc=matt.peters@windriver.com \
    --cc=maxime.coquelin@redhat.com \
    --cc=mczekaj@marvell.com \
    --cc=mk@semihalf.com \
    --cc=mtetsuyah@gmail.com \
    --cc=mw@semihalf.com \
    --cc=ndabilpuram@marvell.com \
    --cc=pavel.belous@aquantia.com \
    --cc=qi.z.zhang@intel.com \
    --cc=qiming.yang@intel.com \
    --cc=rahul.lakkireddy@chelsio.com \
    --cc=rmody@marvell.com \
    --cc=rosen.xu@intel.com \
    --cc=sachin.saxena@oss.nxp.com \
    --cc=shahafs@nvidia.com \
    --cc=shepard.siegel@atomicrules.com \
    --cc=shshaikh@marvell.com \
    --cc=somnath.kotur@broadcom.com \
    --cc=spinler@cesnet.cz \
    --cc=srinivasan@marvell.com \
    --cc=steven.webster@windriver.com \
    --cc=sthemmin@microsoft.com \
    --cc=sthotton@marvell.com \
    --cc=thomas@monjalon.net \
    --cc=viacheslavo@nvidia.com \
    --cc=xavier.huwei@huawei.com \
    --cc=xiao.w.wang@intel.com \
    --cc=xuanziyang2@huawei.com \
    --cc=yisen.zhuang@huawei.com \
    --cc=yongwang@vmware.com \
    --cc=zhihong.wang@intel.com \
    --cc=zhouguoyang@huawei.com \
    --cc=zr@semihalf.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

DPDK patches and discussions

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror http://inbox.dpdk.org/dev/0 dev/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 dev dev/ http://inbox.dpdk.org/dev \
		dev@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index dev


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.dev


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox