DPDK patches and discussions
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Maxime Coquelin <maxime.coquelin@redhat.com>
To: Ivan Malov <ivan.malov@oktetlabs.ru>, dev@dpdk.org
Cc: stable@dpdk.org, Andrew Rybchenko <andrew.rybchenko@oktetlabs.ru>,
	Chenbo Xia <chenbo.xia@intel.com>,
	Yuanhan Liu <yuanhan.liu@linux.intel.com>,
	Olivier Matz <olivier.matz@6wind.com>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2] net/virtio: handle Tx checksums correctly for tunnel packets
Date: Thu, 21 Oct 2021 14:28:55 +0200
Message-ID: <17a8d20b-9d9e-f756-4165-b7bf389aa090@redhat.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210916184955.2755-1-ivan.malov@oktetlabs.ru>



On 9/16/21 20:49, Ivan Malov wrote:
> Tx prepare method calls rte_net_intel_cksum_prepare(), which
> handles tunnel packets correctly, but Tx burst path does not
> take tunnel presence into account when computing the offsets.
> 
> Fixes: 58169a9c8153 ("net/virtio: support Tx checksum offload")
> Cc: stable@dpdk.org
> 
> Signed-off-by: Ivan Malov <ivan.malov@oktetlabs.ru>
> Reviewed-by: Andrew Rybchenko <andrew.rybchenko@oktetlabs.ru>
> ---
>   drivers/net/virtio/virtqueue.h | 9 ++++++---
>   1 file changed, 6 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)
> 


Applied to dpdk-next-virtio/main.

Thanks,
Maxime


      parent reply	other threads:[~2021-10-21 12:29 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 10+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-30 14:26 [dpdk-dev] [PATCH] " Ivan Malov
2021-09-13 20:06 ` Maxime Coquelin
2021-09-16 18:49 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2] " Ivan Malov
2021-10-14  6:45   ` Andrew Rybchenko
2021-10-14  7:12   ` Xia, Chenbo
2021-10-15  8:32     ` Olivier Matz
2021-10-18  7:04       ` Andrew Rybchenko
2021-10-18  7:54         ` Olivier Matz
2021-10-18  8:20           ` Andrew Rybchenko
2021-10-21 12:28   ` Maxime Coquelin [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=17a8d20b-9d9e-f756-4165-b7bf389aa090@redhat.com \
    --to=maxime.coquelin@redhat.com \
    --cc=andrew.rybchenko@oktetlabs.ru \
    --cc=chenbo.xia@intel.com \
    --cc=dev@dpdk.org \
    --cc=ivan.malov@oktetlabs.ru \
    --cc=olivier.matz@6wind.com \
    --cc=stable@dpdk.org \
    --cc=yuanhan.liu@linux.intel.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

DPDK patches and discussions

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror http://inbox.dpdk.org/dev/0 dev/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 dev dev/ http://inbox.dpdk.org/dev \
		dev@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index dev

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.dev


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git