DPDK patches and discussions
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Andrew Rybchenko <arybchenko@solarflare.com>
To: Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>,
	Nicolas Chautru <nicolas.chautru@intel.com>,
	Chas Williams <chas3@att.com>, David Hunt <david.hunt@intel.com>,
	Harry van Haaren <harry.van.haaren@intel.com>,
	"Marko Kovacevic" <marko.kovacevic@intel.com>,
	Ori Kam <orika@mellanox.com>,
	"Bruce Richardson" <bruce.richardson@intel.com>,
	Pablo de Lara <pablo.de.lara.guarch@intel.com>,
	Radu Nicolau <radu.nicolau@intel.com>,
	Akhil Goyal <akhil.goyal@nxp.com>,
	Tomasz Kantecki <tomasz.kantecki@intel.com>,
	Bernard Iremonger <bernard.iremonger@intel.com>,
	 Konstantin Ananyev <konstantin.ananyev@intel.com>,
	Cristian Dumitrescu <cristian.dumitrescu@intel.com>,
	Declan Doherty <declan.doherty@intel.com>,
	Anatoly Burakov <anatoly.burakov@intel.com>,
	Reshma Pattan <reshma.pattan@intel.com>,
	John McNamara <john.mcnamara@intel.com>,
	"Xiaoyun Li" <xiaoyun.li@intel.com>,
	Jasvinder Singh <jasvinder.singh@intel.com>,
	"Byron Marohn" <byron.marohn@intel.com>,
	Maxime Coquelin <maxime.coquelin@redhat.com>,
	Tiwei Bie <tiwei.bie@intel.com>,
	Zhihong Wang <zhihong.wang@intel.com>
Cc: <dev@dpdk.org>, Ivan Ilchenko <Ivan.Ilchenko@oktetlabs.ru>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 13/13] examples: take promiscuous mode switch result into account
Date: Fri, 13 Sep 2019 21:30:13 +0300
Message-ID: <29b06913-8239-1065-43b8-192d64bd5e00@solarflare.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <61bc58e1-8c25-57f9-8374-e5a3005a97f3@intel.com>

On 9/13/19 7:40 PM, Ferruh Yigit wrote:
> On 9/9/2019 12:58 PM, Andrew Rybchenko wrote:
>> From: Ivan Ilchenko <Ivan.Ilchenko@oktetlabs.ru>
>>
>> rte_eth_promiscuous_enable()/rte_eth_promiscuous_disable() return
>> value was changed from void to int, so this patch modify usage
>> of these functions across examples according to new return type.
>>
>> Signed-off-by: Ivan Ilchenko <Ivan.Ilchenko@oktetlabs.ru>
>> Signed-off-by: Andrew Rybchenko <arybchenko@solarflare.com>
> <...>
>
>> diff --git a/examples/vm_power_manager/main.c b/examples/vm_power_manager/main.c
>> index 0f48ae926c..a3a7478296 100644
>> --- a/examples/vm_power_manager/main.c
>> +++ b/examples/vm_power_manager/main.c
>> @@ -121,7 +121,9 @@ port_init(uint16_t port, struct rte_mempool *mbuf_pool)
>>   			addr.addr_bytes[4], addr.addr_bytes[5]);
>>   
>>   	/* Enable RX in promiscuous mode for the Ethernet device. */
>> -	rte_eth_promiscuous_enable(port);
>> +	retval = rte_eth_promiscuous_enable(port);
>> +	if (ret != 0)
>> +		return retval;
> s/ret/retval
>
> error: ‘ret’ undeclared (first use in this function)

Thanks, unfortunately it was not build by ./devtools/test-build.sh
since libvirt-dev package was not installed.


  reply index

Thread overview: 76+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-09-05 16:10 [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 00/13] ethdev: change promiscuous mode functions to return status Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-05 16:10 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 01/13] ethdev: change promiscuous mode controllers to return errors Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-05 16:10 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 02/13] net/failsafe: check code of promiscuous mode switch Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-05 16:25   ` Gaëtan Rivet
2019-09-05 16:32     ` Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-05 16:36   ` Stephen Hemminger
2019-09-05 16:38     ` Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-06  9:24       ` Gaëtan Rivet
2019-09-06 10:08         ` Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-05 16:40   ` Stephen Hemminger
2019-09-05 16:49     ` Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-05 17:13       ` Stephen Hemminger
2019-09-05 16:10 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 03/13] net/bonding: " Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-05 16:10 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 04/13] ethdev: change promiscuous callbacks to return status Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-05 16:10 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 05/13] ethdev: do nothing if promiscuous mode is applied again Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-05 16:10 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 06/13] app/pipeline: check code of promiscuous mode switch Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-05 16:10 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 07/13] app/testpmd: " Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-05 16:10 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 08/13] app/eventdev: " Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-05 16:10 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 09/13] app/pdump: " Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-05 16:10 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 10/13] app/test: " Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-05 16:10 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 11/13] kni: " Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-05 16:10 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 12/13] test/bonding: " Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-05 16:10 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 13/13] examples: take promiscuous mode switch result into account Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-09 11:58 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 00/13] ethdev: change promiscuous mode functions to return status Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-09 11:58   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 01/13] ethdev: change promiscuous mode controllers to return errors Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-13 15:35     ` Ferruh Yigit
2019-09-09 11:58   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 02/13] net/failsafe: check code of promiscuous mode switch Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-09 12:48     ` Gaëtan Rivet
2019-09-09 11:58   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 03/13] net/bonding: " Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-09 11:58   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 04/13] ethdev: change promiscuous callbacks to return status Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-10  7:53     ` Matan Azrad
2019-09-13 21:05       ` Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-11  8:46     ` Hyong Youb Kim (hyonkim)
2019-09-13 21:06       ` Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-16  6:48         ` Hyong Youb Kim (hyonkim)
2019-09-13 15:34     ` Ferruh Yigit
2019-09-13 15:54       ` Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-13 16:33         ` Ferruh Yigit
2019-09-13 15:39     ` Ferruh Yigit
2019-09-13 16:05       ` Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-13 16:34         ` Ferruh Yigit
2019-09-13 19:57           ` Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-16 13:22             ` Ferruh Yigit
2019-09-16 15:45               ` Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-16 15:58                 ` Ferruh Yigit
2019-09-13 16:43     ` Ferruh Yigit
2019-09-13 20:33       ` Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-13 16:56     ` Ferruh Yigit
2019-09-13 20:38       ` Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-09 11:58   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 05/13] ethdev: do nothing if promiscuous mode is applied again Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-09 11:58   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 06/13] app/pipeline: check code of promiscuous mode switch Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-09 11:58   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 07/13] app/testpmd: " Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-09 11:58   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 08/13] app/eventdev: " Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-09 11:58   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 09/13] app/pdump: " Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-09 11:58   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 10/13] app/test: " Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-09 11:58   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 11/13] kni: " Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-09 11:58   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 12/13] test/bonding: " Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-09 11:58   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 13/13] examples: take promiscuous mode switch result into account Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-13 16:40     ` Ferruh Yigit
2019-09-13 18:30       ` Andrew Rybchenko [this message]
2019-09-13 16:37   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 00/13] ethdev: change promiscuous mode functions to return status Ferruh Yigit
2019-09-14 11:37 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 " Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-14 11:37   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 01/13] ethdev: change promiscuous mode controllers to return errors Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-14 11:37   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 02/13] net/failsafe: check code of promiscuous mode switch Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-14 11:37   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 03/13] net/bonding: " Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-14 11:37   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 04/13] ethdev: change promiscuous callbacks to return status Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-14 11:37   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 05/13] ethdev: do nothing if promiscuous mode is applied again Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-14 11:37   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 06/13] app/pipeline: check code of promiscuous mode switch Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-14 11:37   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 07/13] app/testpmd: " Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-16 13:18     ` Iremonger, Bernard
2019-09-14 11:37   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 08/13] app/eventdev: " Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-14 11:37   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 09/13] app/pdump: " Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-14 11:37   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 10/13] app/test: " Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-14 11:37   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 11/13] kni: " Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-14 11:37   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 12/13] test/bonding: " Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-14 11:37   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 13/13] examples: take promiscuous mode switch result into account Andrew Rybchenko

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=29b06913-8239-1065-43b8-192d64bd5e00@solarflare.com \
    --to=arybchenko@solarflare.com \
    --cc=Ivan.Ilchenko@oktetlabs.ru \
    --cc=akhil.goyal@nxp.com \
    --cc=anatoly.burakov@intel.com \
    --cc=bernard.iremonger@intel.com \
    --cc=bruce.richardson@intel.com \
    --cc=byron.marohn@intel.com \
    --cc=chas3@att.com \
    --cc=cristian.dumitrescu@intel.com \
    --cc=david.hunt@intel.com \
    --cc=declan.doherty@intel.com \
    --cc=dev@dpdk.org \
    --cc=ferruh.yigit@intel.com \
    --cc=harry.van.haaren@intel.com \
    --cc=jasvinder.singh@intel.com \
    --cc=john.mcnamara@intel.com \
    --cc=konstantin.ananyev@intel.com \
    --cc=marko.kovacevic@intel.com \
    --cc=maxime.coquelin@redhat.com \
    --cc=nicolas.chautru@intel.com \
    --cc=orika@mellanox.com \
    --cc=pablo.de.lara.guarch@intel.com \
    --cc=radu.nicolau@intel.com \
    --cc=reshma.pattan@intel.com \
    --cc=tiwei.bie@intel.com \
    --cc=tomasz.kantecki@intel.com \
    --cc=xiaoyun.li@intel.com \
    --cc=zhihong.wang@intel.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

DPDK patches and discussions

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror http://inbox.dpdk.org/dev/0 dev/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 dev dev/ http://inbox.dpdk.org/dev \
		dev@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index dev


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.dev


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox