DPDK patches and discussions
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>
To: Dharmik Thakkar <Dharmik.Thakkar@arm.com>
Cc: Chas Williams <chas3@att.com>,
	"Min Hu (Connor)" <humin29@huawei.com>,
	 Konstantin Ananyev <konstantin.ananyev@intel.com>,
	Radu Nicolau <radu.nicolau@intel.com>,
	 Akhil Goyal <gakhil@marvell.com>,
	Declan Doherty <declan.doherty@intel.com>,
	 Sunil Kumar Kori <skori@marvell.com>,
	Pavan Nikhilesh <pbhagavatula@marvell.com>,
	 Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>,
	David Hunt <david.hunt@intel.com>,
	 Anatoly Burakov <anatoly.burakov@intel.com>,
	Byron Marohn <byron.marohn@intel.com>,
	 Yipeng Wang <yipeng1.wang@intel.com>,
	Maxime Coquelin <maxime.coquelin@redhat.com>,
	 Chenbo Xia <chenbo.xia@intel.com>, dev <dev@dpdk.org>,
	nd <nd@arm.com>,
	 Honnappa Nagarahalli <Honnappa.Nagarahalli@arm.com>,
	Ruifeng Wang <Ruifeng.Wang@arm.com>,
	Joyce Kong <Joyce.Kong@arm.com>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 8/8] examples: remove unnecessary include of atomic
Date: Tue, 19 Oct 2021 17:12:16 +0200
Message-ID: <CAJFAV8w-i5jAWKVeJc+jYLNZY56vZtW0GcH=4d6DJa4Li0GuhA@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <C9F51B05-E678-404A-9724-E33CF99D8305@arm.com>

Hello Dharmik,

On Sat, Oct 16, 2021 at 1:30 AM Dharmik Thakkar <Dharmik.Thakkar@arm.com> wrote:
> I am seeing the following CI failures on this series:
> a) 1.3% nic_single_core_perf degradation with Mellanox ConnectX-4 Lx 40000 Mbps.
> b) dpdk_unit_test failure with RHEL 7 VM due to red_autotest failure.
>
> These issues are not related to the patch series since the patches are only targeted towards examples dir.
> Another recently upstreamed patch series [1] also reported a similar CI failure.
> Thus, this looks like a common CI issue.

I agree those reports can be ignored.
Thanks for checking.


-- 
David Marchand


  reply	other threads:[~2021-10-19 15:12 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 23+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-23  5:49 [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 0/8] use compiler atomic builtins for examples Joyce Kong
2021-08-23  5:49 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 1/8] examples/bbdev_app: use compiler atomics for flag sync Joyce Kong
2021-08-23  5:49 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 2/8] examples/multi_process: use compiler atomics for sync Joyce Kong
2021-08-23  5:49 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 3/8] examples/kni: use compiler atomics for status sync Joyce Kong
2021-08-23  5:49 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 4/8] examples/performance-thread: use compiler atomics for sync Joyce Kong
2021-08-23  5:49 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 5/8] examples/l2fwd-jobstats: use compiler atomics for stats sync Joyce Kong
2021-08-23  5:49 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 6/8] examples/vm_power_manager: use compiler atomics for sync Joyce Kong
2021-08-23  5:49 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 7/8] examples/server_node_efd: " Joyce Kong
2021-08-23  5:49 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 8/8] examples: remove unnecessary include of atomic Joyce Kong
2021-08-23 11:29   ` Xia, Chenbo
2021-08-24  2:30     ` Joyce Kong
2021-10-13 18:53 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 0/8] use compiler atomic builtins for examples Dharmik Thakkar
2021-10-13 18:54   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 1/8] examples/bbdev_app: use compiler atomics for flag sync Dharmik Thakkar
2021-10-13 18:54   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 2/8] examples/multi_process: use compiler atomics for sync Dharmik Thakkar
2021-10-13 18:54   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 3/8] examples/kni: use compiler atomics for status sync Dharmik Thakkar
2021-10-13 18:54   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 4/8] examples/performance-thread: use compiler atomics for sync Dharmik Thakkar
2021-10-13 18:54   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 5/8] examples/l2fwd-jobstats: use compiler atomics for stats sync Dharmik Thakkar
2021-10-13 18:54   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 6/8] examples/vm_power_manager: use compiler atomics for sync Dharmik Thakkar
2021-10-13 18:54   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 7/8] examples/server_node_efd: " Dharmik Thakkar
2021-10-13 18:54   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 8/8] examples: remove unnecessary include of atomic Dharmik Thakkar
2021-10-15 23:30     ` Dharmik Thakkar
2021-10-19 15:12       ` David Marchand [this message]
2021-10-19 15:12   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 0/8] use compiler atomic builtins for examples David Marchand

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CAJFAV8w-i5jAWKVeJc+jYLNZY56vZtW0GcH=4d6DJa4Li0GuhA@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=david.marchand@redhat.com \
    --cc=Dharmik.Thakkar@arm.com \
    --cc=Honnappa.Nagarahalli@arm.com \
    --cc=Joyce.Kong@arm.com \
    --cc=Ruifeng.Wang@arm.com \
    --cc=anatoly.burakov@intel.com \
    --cc=bruce.richardson@intel.com \
    --cc=byron.marohn@intel.com \
    --cc=chas3@att.com \
    --cc=chenbo.xia@intel.com \
    --cc=david.hunt@intel.com \
    --cc=declan.doherty@intel.com \
    --cc=dev@dpdk.org \
    --cc=gakhil@marvell.com \
    --cc=humin29@huawei.com \
    --cc=konstantin.ananyev@intel.com \
    --cc=maxime.coquelin@redhat.com \
    --cc=nd@arm.com \
    --cc=pbhagavatula@marvell.com \
    --cc=radu.nicolau@intel.com \
    --cc=skori@marvell.com \
    --cc=yipeng1.wang@intel.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

DPDK patches and discussions

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror http://inbox.dpdk.org/dev/0 dev/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 dev dev/ http://inbox.dpdk.org/dev \
		dev@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index dev

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.dev


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git