DPDK patches and discussions
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>
To: Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>,
	Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
Cc: dev <dev@dpdk.org>, Hemant Agrawal <hemant.agrawal@nxp.com>,
	 Sachin Saxena <sachin.saxena@oss.nxp.com>,
	Stephen Hemminger <sthemmin@microsoft.com>,
	 Long Li <longli@microsoft.com>,
	Gagandeep Singh <g.singh@nxp.com>,
	 Somalapuram Amaranath <asomalap@amd.com>,
	Akhil Goyal <akhil.goyal@nxp.com>,
	 Anoob Joseph <anoobj@marvell.com>,
	Timothy McDaniel <timothy.mcdaniel@intel.com>,
	 Nipun Gupta <nipun.gupta@nxp.com>,
	"John W. Linville" <linville@tuxdriver.com>,
	Steven Webster <steven.webster@windriver.com>,
	Matt Peters <matt.peters@windriver.com>,
	 "Wei Hu (Xavier)" <xavier.huwei@huawei.com>,
	"Min Hu (Connor)" <humin29@huawei.com>,
	 Yisen Zhuang <yisen.zhuang@huawei.com>,
	Lijun Ou <oulijun@huawei.com>,
	 Heinrich Kuhn <heinrich.kuhn@netronome.com>,
	Jasvinder Singh <jasvinder.singh@intel.com>,
	 Cristian Dumitrescu <cristian.dumitrescu@intel.com>,
	Keith Wiles <keith.wiles@intel.com>,
	 Matan Azrad <matan@nvidia.com>,
	Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>,
	 David Hunt <david.hunt@intel.com>,
	Maxime Coquelin <maxime.coquelin@redhat.com>,
	Chenbo Xia <chenbo.xia@intel.com>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 1/1] build: align wording of non-support reasons
Date: Fri, 20 Nov 2020 16:13:45 +0100
Message-ID: <CAJFAV8w_LAVi4Uqw7F64Rk7MAzKG7OaZc3Zym=9gFL9zGJ9xFQ@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CAJFAV8xZwTzo5OhUZmFbizR5cDqFx4BkUnW-nBUrmngBYitFnQ@mail.gmail.com>

On Mon, Nov 16, 2020 at 2:49 PM David Marchand
<david.marchand@redhat.com> wrote:
> On Fri, Nov 6, 2020 at 6:09 PM Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net> wrote:
> >
> > Reasons for building not supported generally start with lowercase
> > because printed as the second part of a line.
> >
> > Other changes:
> >         - "linux" should be "Linux" with a capital letter.
> >         - ARCH_X86_64 may be simply x86_64.
> >         - aarch64 is preferred over arm64.
> >
> > Signed-off-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>
> Acked-by: David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>

Applied, thanks.


-- 
David Marchand


      reply	other threads:[~2020-11-20 15:14 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-11-06 17:08 Thomas Monjalon
2020-11-16 13:49 ` David Marchand
2020-11-20 15:13   ` David Marchand [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CAJFAV8w_LAVi4Uqw7F64Rk7MAzKG7OaZc3Zym=9gFL9zGJ9xFQ@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=david.marchand@redhat.com \
    --cc=akhil.goyal@nxp.com \
    --cc=anoobj@marvell.com \
    --cc=asomalap@amd.com \
    --cc=bruce.richardson@intel.com \
    --cc=chenbo.xia@intel.com \
    --cc=cristian.dumitrescu@intel.com \
    --cc=david.hunt@intel.com \
    --cc=dev@dpdk.org \
    --cc=ferruh.yigit@intel.com \
    --cc=g.singh@nxp.com \
    --cc=heinrich.kuhn@netronome.com \
    --cc=hemant.agrawal@nxp.com \
    --cc=humin29@huawei.com \
    --cc=jasvinder.singh@intel.com \
    --cc=keith.wiles@intel.com \
    --cc=linville@tuxdriver.com \
    --cc=longli@microsoft.com \
    --cc=matan@nvidia.com \
    --cc=matt.peters@windriver.com \
    --cc=maxime.coquelin@redhat.com \
    --cc=nipun.gupta@nxp.com \
    --cc=oulijun@huawei.com \
    --cc=sachin.saxena@oss.nxp.com \
    --cc=steven.webster@windriver.com \
    --cc=sthemmin@microsoft.com \
    --cc=thomas@monjalon.net \
    --cc=timothy.mcdaniel@intel.com \
    --cc=xavier.huwei@huawei.com \
    --cc=yisen.zhuang@huawei.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

DPDK patches and discussions

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror http://inbox.dpdk.org/dev/0 dev/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 dev dev/ http://inbox.dpdk.org/dev \
		dev@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index dev

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.dev


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git