patches for DPDK stable branches
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Kevin Traynor <ktraynor@redhat.com>
To: "Singh, Jasvinder" <jasvinder.singh@intel.com>,
	dpdk stable <stable@dpdk.org>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-stable] please help backporting some patches to LTS release 18.11.3
Date: Tue, 10 Sep 2019 09:24:04 +0100
Message-ID: <3e95dde8-5b0b-6207-7f5f-2a90d2c12af7@redhat.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <54CBAA185211B4429112C315DA58FF6D3FDF63C8@IRSMSX103.ger.corp.intel.com>

On 09/09/2019 08:16, Singh, Jasvinder wrote:
> Hi Kevin,
> 
> My patch "examples/ip_pipeline: fix TC oversubscription weight" should not be backported.
> 
> Thanks,
> Jasvinder
> 

Hi Jasvinder, thanks for letting me know,

Kevin.

> 
>> -----Original Message-----
>> From: Kevin Traynor [mailto:ktraynor@redhat.com]
>> Sent: Thursday, September 5, 2019 11:28 AM
>> Cc: Dybkowski, AdamX <adamx.dybkowski@intel.com>; Ajit Khaparde
>> <ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com>; Akhil Goyal <akhil.goyal@nxp.com>;
>> Burakov, Anatoly <anatoly.burakov@intel.com>; Iremonger, Bernard
>> <bernard.iremonger@intel.com>; Dumitrescu, Cristian
>> <cristian.dumitrescu@intel.com>; David Marchand
>> <david.marchand@redhat.com>; Dekel Peled <dekelp@mellanox.com>;
>> Dharmik Thakkar <dharmik.thakkar@arm.com>; Yigit, Ferruh
>> <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>; Musatescu, Flavia <flavia.musatescu@intel.com>;
>> Gavin Hu <gavin.hu@arm.com>; Harman Kalra <hkalra@marvell.com>;
>> Hemant Agrawal <hemant.agrawal@nxp.com>; Honnappa Nagarahalli
>> <honnappa.nagarahalli@arm.com>; Singh, Jasvinder
>> <jasvinder.singh@intel.com>; Joyce Kong <joyce.kong@arm.com>; Kalesh AP
>> <kalesh-anakkur.purayil@broadcom.com>; Laatz, Kevin
>> <kevin.laatz@intel.com>; Ananyev, Konstantin
>> <konstantin.ananyev@intel.com>; Lance Richardson
>> <lance.richardson@broadcom.com>; Drost, MariuszX
>> <mariuszx.drost@intel.com>; Matan Azrad <matan@mellanox.com>; Zhang,
>> Qi Z <qi.z.zhang@intel.com>; Rahul Gupta <rahul.gupta@broadcom.com>;
>> Remy Horton <remy.horton@intel.com>; Pattan, Reshma
>> <reshma.pattan@intel.com>; Ruifeng Wang <ruifeng.wang@arm.com>;
>> Santoshkumar Karanappa Rastapur <santosh.rastapur@broadcom.com>;
>> Somnath Kotur <somnath.kotur@broadcom.com>; Zhu, TaoX
>> <taox.zhu@intel.com>; Tomasz Jozwiak <tomaszx.jozwiak@intel.com>;
>> Viacheslav Ovsiienko <viacheslavo@mellanox.com>; Zhao1, Wei
>> <wei.zhao1@intel.com>; Xiaoyu Min <jackmin@mellanox.com>; Wang,
>> Yipeng1 <yipeng1.wang@intel.com>
>> Subject: please help backporting some patches to LTS release 18.11.3
>>
>> Hi commit authors (and maintainers),
>>
>> I didn't apply following commits from DPDK master to 18.11 LTS branch, as
>> conflicts or build errors occur.
>>
>> Can authors check your patches in the following list and either:
>>     - Backport your patches to the 18.11 branch, or
>>     - Indicate that the patch should not be backported
>>
>> Please do either of the above by 09/12/19.
>>
>>
>> Some notes on LTS backports:
>>
>> A backport should contain a reference to the DPDK master branch commit in
>> it's commit message in the following fashion:
>>     [ upstream commit <commit's dpdk master branch SHA-1 checksum> ]
>>
>> For example:
>>     https://git.dpdk.org/dpdk-
>> stable/commit/?h=18.11&id=d90e6ae6f936ecdc2fd3811ff9f26aec7f3c06eb
>>
>> When sending the backported patch, please indicate the target branch in the
>> subject line, as we have multiple branches, for example:
>>     [PATCH 18.11] foo/bar: fix baz
>>
>> With git format-patch, this can be achieved by appending the parameter:
>>     --subject-prefix='PATCH 18.11'
>>
>> Send the backported patch to "stable@dpdk.org" but not "dev@dpdk.org".
>>
>> FYI, branch 18.11 is located at tree:
>>    https://git.dpdk.org/dpdk-stable
>>
>> Thanks.
>>
>> Kevin Traynor
>>
>> ---
>> fe7848521  Ajit Khaparde    net/bnxt: fix doorbell register offset for Tx ring
>> b149a7064  Anatoly Burakov  eal/freebsd: add config reattach in secondary
>> process
>> 3a690d5a6  Bernard Iremonger examples/ipsec-secgw: fix first packet with
>> inline crypto
>> fbbbf553f  David Marchand   net/pcap: fix concurrent multiseg Tx
>> ea81c1b81  Dekel Peled      net/mlx5: fix NVGRE matching
>> 5c0bdc320  Flavia Musatescu telemetry: fix build with gcc 9
>> 9d10f53e4  Harman Kalra     test/metrics: fix second run
>> 2967612f4  Hemant Agrawal   test/crypto: fix session init failure for wireless
>> case
>> b0437f8b0  Honnappa Nagarahalli hash: load value after full key compare
>> 6f43682e0  Honnappa Nagarahalli test/hash: init parameters in the correct
>> function 4aae2d28e  Jasvinder Singh  examples/ip_pipeline: fix TC
>> oversubscription weight
>> 6fef1ae4f  Joyce Kong       test/rwlock: amortize the cost of getting time
>> fe252fb69  Joyce Kong       test/rwlock: benchmark on all available cores
>> 1f3cea004  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix check of address mapping
>> 324c56551  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix error checking of FW commands
>> 96b0931d5  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix extended port counter statistics
>> aa2c00702  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix traffic stall on Rx queue stop/start
>> 72aaa312e  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix VF probe when MAC address is zero
>> a135e050a  Konstantin Ananyev examples/ipsec-secgw: fix packet length
>> b1a3ac782  Mariusz Drost    examples/ipsec-secgw: fix inline modes
>> 721c95301  Matan Azrad      net/mlx5: fix Rx scatter mode validation
>> b4e190d55  Santoshkumar Karanappa Rastapur net/bnxt: fix MAC/VLAN filter
>> allocation
>> dbda2092d  Tao Zhu          net/i40e: fix request queue in VF
>> b643808ff  Tomasz Jozwiak   compress/qat: fix overflow status return
>> dcfbc594f  Wei Zhao         net/iavf: fix queue interrupt for ice


      reply index

Thread overview: 4+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <20190905102756.22553-1-ktraynor@redhat.com>
2019-09-05 14:56 ` Dybkowski, AdamX
2019-09-05 15:21   ` Kevin Traynor
2019-09-09  7:16 ` Singh, Jasvinder
2019-09-10  8:24   ` Kevin Traynor [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=3e95dde8-5b0b-6207-7f5f-2a90d2c12af7@redhat.com \
    --to=ktraynor@redhat.com \
    --cc=jasvinder.singh@intel.com \
    --cc=stable@dpdk.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

patches for DPDK stable branches

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror http://inbox.dpdk.org/stable/0 stable/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 stable stable/ http://inbox.dpdk.org/stable \
		stable@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index stable


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.stable


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox