patches for DPDK stable branches
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>
To: Andrew Rybchenko <arybchenko@solarflare.com>,
	Wenzhuo Lu <wenzhuo.lu@intel.com>,
	Jingjing Wu <jingjing.wu@intel.com>,
	Bernard Iremonger <bernard.iremonger@intel.com>,
	Marko Kovacevic <marko.kovacevic@intel.com>,
	Ori Kam <orika@mellanox.com>,
	Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>,
	Pablo de Lara <pablo.de.lara.guarch@intel.com>,
	Radu Nicolau <radu.nicolau@intel.com>,
	Akhil Goyal <akhil.goyal@nxp.com>,
	Tomasz Kantecki <tomasz.kantecki@intel.com>
Cc: dev@dpdk.org, stable@dpdk.org
Subject: Re: [dpdk-stable] [PATCH v2 01/54] ethdev: remove redundunt device info cleanup before get
Date: Wed, 4 Sep 2019 09:32:22 +0100
Message-ID: <71ff04b5-82cb-7bdb-332e-71c8309aa984@intel.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1567519051-28189-2-git-send-email-arybchenko@solarflare.com>

On 9/3/2019 2:56 PM, Andrew Rybchenko wrote:
> rte_eth_dev_info_get() always fills in device information memory
> with zeros on entry.
> 
> Fixes: b6719879855d ("ethdev: avoid getting uninitialized info for bad port")
> Cc: stable@dpdk.org
> 
> Signed-off-by: Andrew Rybchenko <arybchenko@solarflare.com>

Reviewed-by: Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>

  reply index

Thread overview: 4+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <1566915962-5472-1-git-send-email-arybchenko@solarflare.com>
     [not found] ` <1567519051-28189-1-git-send-email-arybchenko@solarflare.com>
2019-09-03 13:56   ` Andrew Rybchenko
2019-09-04  8:32     ` Ferruh Yigit [this message]
     [not found] ` <1567755066-31389-1-git-send-email-arybchenko@solarflare.com>
2019-09-06  7:30   ` [dpdk-stable] [PATCH v3 " Andrew Rybchenko
     [not found] ` <1568306586-27831-1-git-send-email-arybchenko@solarflare.com>
2019-09-12 16:42   ` [dpdk-stable] [PATCH v4 " Andrew Rybchenko

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=71ff04b5-82cb-7bdb-332e-71c8309aa984@intel.com \
    --to=ferruh.yigit@intel.com \
    --cc=akhil.goyal@nxp.com \
    --cc=arybchenko@solarflare.com \
    --cc=bernard.iremonger@intel.com \
    --cc=bruce.richardson@intel.com \
    --cc=dev@dpdk.org \
    --cc=jingjing.wu@intel.com \
    --cc=marko.kovacevic@intel.com \
    --cc=orika@mellanox.com \
    --cc=pablo.de.lara.guarch@intel.com \
    --cc=radu.nicolau@intel.com \
    --cc=stable@dpdk.org \
    --cc=tomasz.kantecki@intel.com \
    --cc=wenzhuo.lu@intel.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

patches for DPDK stable branches

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror http://inbox.dpdk.org/stable/0 stable/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 stable stable/ http://inbox.dpdk.org/stable \
		stable@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index stable


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.stable


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox