patches for DPDK stable branches
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Rasesh Mody <rmody@marvell.com>
To: dpdk stable <stable@dpdk.org>
Cc: Ajit Khaparde <ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com>,
	Akhil Goyal <akhil.goyal@nxp.com>,
	Alexander Kozyrev <akozyrev@mellanox.com>,
	"Anatoly Burakov" <anatoly.burakov@intel.com>,
	Andrew Rybchenko <arybchenko@solarflare.com>,
	Anoob Joseph <anoobj@marvell.com>,
	Apeksha Gupta <apeksha.gupta@nxp.com>,
	Archana Muniganti <marchana@marvell.com>,
	Ayuj Verma <ayverma@marvell.com>,
	Beilei Xing <beilei.xing@intel.com>,
	Bernard Iremonger <bernard.iremonger@intel.com>,
	Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>,
	Chunsong Feng <fengchunsong@huawei.com>,
	David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>,
	Dekel Peled <dekelp@mellanox.com>,
	"Dharmik Thakkar" <dharmik.thakkar@arm.com>,
	Erik Gabriel Carrillo <erik.g.carrillo@intel.com>,
	Fady Bader <fady@mellanox.com>,
	Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>,
	Gagandeep Singh <g.singh@nxp.com>,
	Gregory Etelson <getelson@mellanox.com>,
	Hailin Xu <hailinx.xu@intel.com>,
	Harman Kalra <hkalra@marvell.com>,
	Hemant Agrawal <hemant.agrawal@nxp.com>,
	Huisong Li <lihuisong@huawei.com>,
	Igor Chauskin <igorch@amazon.com>,
	Igor Romanov <igor.romanov@oktetlabs.ru>,
	Igor Russkikh <irusskikh@marvell.com>,
	Jack Min <jackmin@mellanox.com>, Jeff Guo <jia.guo@intel.com>,
	Jun W Zhou <junx.w.zhou@intel.com>,
	Junyu Jiang <junyux.jiang@intel.com>,
	Kalesh AP <kalesh-anakkur.purayil@broadcom.com>,
	Konstantin Ananyev <konstantin.ananyev@intel.com>,
	Lijian Zhang <lijian.zhang@arm.com>,
	"Lunyuan Cui" <lunyuanx.cui@intel.com>,
	Maciej Bielski <mba@semihalf.com>,
	Matan Azrad <matan@mellanox.com>,
	Maxime Coquelin <maxime.coquelin@redhat.com>,
	"Michal Krawczyk" <mk@semihalf.com>, Min Hu <humin29@huawei.com>,
	Min Wang <wangmin3@huawei.com>,
	Mohsin Shaikh <mohsinshaikh@niometrics.com>,
	"Nikhil Rao" <nikhil.rao@intel.com>,
	Nipun Gupta <nipun.gupta@nxp.com>, Ori Kam <orika@mellanox.com>,
	Pavan Nikhilesh Bhagavatula <pbhagavatula@marvell.com>,
	Phil Yang <phil.yang@arm.com>,
	Qiming Yang <qiming.yang@intel.com>,
	Qi Zhang <qi.z.zhang@intel.com>,
	Radu Bulie <radu-andrei.bulie@nxp.com>,
	Rahul Gupta <rahul.gupta@broadcom.com>,
	Remy Horton <remy.horton@intel.com>,
	"Reshma Pattan" <reshma.pattan@intel.com>,
	Ruifeng Wang <ruifeng.wang@arm.com>,
	Shougang Wang <shougangx.wang@intel.com>,
	Shy Shyman <shys@mellanox.com>,
	Somnath Kotur <somnath.kotur@broadcom.com>,
	Stephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org>,
	Suanming Mou <suanmingm@mellanox.com>,
	Tao Zhu <taox.zhu@intel.com>,
	Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>,
	Tiwei Bie <tiwei.bie@intel.com>,
	Viacheslav Ovsiienko <viacheslavo@mellanox.com>,
	"Wei Hu" <xavier.huwei@huawei.com>,
	Wei Zhao <wei.zhao1@intel.com>,
	Xiaolong Ye <xiaolong.ye@intel.com>,
	Yu Jiang <yux.jiang@intel.com>,
	Yunjian Wang <wangyunjian@huawei.com>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-stable] [EXT] please help backporting some patches to LTS release 18.11.11
Date: Mon, 12 Oct 2020 07:12:25 +0000
Message-ID: <BYAPR18MB283872EE3DEFB624BF6B93D2B5070@BYAPR18MB2838.namprd18.prod.outlook.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20201006121820.30000-1-ktraynor@redhat.com>

Hi Kevin,

>From: Kevin Traynor <ktraynor@redhat.com>
>Sent: Tuesday, October 06, 2020 5:18 AM
>
>Hi commit authors (and maintainers),
>
>As you probably know, 18.11 LTS is nearing EOL. I would like to get as many of
>the not backported and unresolved patches either backported or conciously
>dropped while 18.11 is still maintained.
>
>I didn't apply following commits from DPDK master to 18.11 LTS branch, as
>conflicts or build errors occur. Note, it may be dependent on another patch
>below that has not been applied.
>
>Can authors check your patches in the following list and either:
>    - Backport your patches to the 18.11 branch, or
>    - Indicate that the patch should not be backported
>
>Some notes on LTS backports:
>
>A backport should contain a reference to the DPDK master branch commit in
>it's commit message in the following fashion:
>    [ upstream commit <commit's dpdk master branch SHA-1 checksum> ]
>
>For example:
>    https://urldefense.proofpoint.com/v2/url?u=https-
>3A__git.dpdk.org_dpdk-2Dstable_commit_-3Fh-3D18.11-26id-
>3Dd90e6ae6f936ecdc2fd3811ff9f26aec7f3c06eb&d=DwIDaQ&c=nKjWec2b6R0
>mOyPaz7xtfQ&r=9aB46H7c7TYTnBun6ODgtnNLQdw3jNiVKHbs9eOyBSU&m=
>W2WAi35MGXDsVX3TVfLmdvVZeBSjGwH2QSpOKZsZa0U&s=Z_CkxwWvSmjB
>ItmwE5b61OdDjbfBxzqw99EpTAs8tYk&e=
>
>When sending the backported patch, please indicate the target branch in the
>subject line, as we have multiple branches, for example:
>    [PATCH 18.11] foo/bar: fix baz
>
>With git format-patch, this can be achieved by appending the parameter:
>    --subject-prefix='PATCH 18.11'
>
>Send the backported patch to "stable@dpdk.org" but not "dev@dpdk.org".
>
>FYI, branch 18.11 is located at tree:
>   https://urldefense.proofpoint.com/v2/url?u=https-3A__git.dpdk.org_dpdk-
>2Dstable&d=DwIDaQ&c=nKjWec2b6R0mOyPaz7xtfQ&r=9aB46H7c7TYTnBun6
>ODgtnNLQdw3jNiVKHbs9eOyBSU&m=W2WAi35MGXDsVX3TVfLmdvVZeBSjG
>wH2QSpOKZsZa0U&s=piFnd6zpzR07H1tM37OsPYDSQ8MhI2o_yC5qOEaE2Yw
>&e=
>
>Thanks.
>
>Kevin.
>
>---
>96477b5dd5  Ajit Khaparde    net/bnxt: fix allocation of COS queue info
>205b742952  Ajit Khaparde    net/bnxt: fix allocation of LED config info
>986fa3ba83  Ajit Khaparde    net/bnxt: fix allocation of link info struct
>e8fe0e067b  Ajit Khaparde    net/bnxt: fix allocation of PF info struct
>91d581dc1b  Akhil Goyal      crypto/dpaa2_sec: fix HFN override
>6d3f9917ff  Anatoly Burakov  eal: fix memory config allocation for multi-
>process
>b149a70642  Anatoly Burakov  eal/freebsd: add config reattach in secondary
>process
>6080796f65  Anatoly Burakov  mem: make base address hint OS specific
>4236694f0a  Anatoly Burakov  mem: preallocate VA space in no-huge mode
>be048a1aaa  Andrew Rybchenko net/virtio: fix descriptor addressed in Tx
>1526dd0532  Andrew Rybchenko net/virtio: fix Tx checksum offloads
>29fdc5bf45  Apeksha Gupta    test/crypto: fix statistics case
>90ecace4f6  Archana Muniganti examples/fips_validation: fix parsing of
>algorithms ae08c73e6f  Bernard Iremonger net/i40e: fix flow director
>initialisation
>dcd05da0ae  Dekel Peled      app/testpmd: fix GENEVE flow item
>92818d839e  Dekel Peled      net/mlx5: fix match on empty VLAN item in DV
>mode
>ea81c1b816  Dekel Peled      net/mlx5: fix NVGRE matching
>ff55182ce3  Dekel Peled      net/mlx5: fix VLAN flow action with wildcard VLAN
>item
>9c4971e523  Dekel Peled      net/mlx5: update VLAN and encap actions
>validation
>036d82365e  Fady Bader       mempool: remove inline functions from export list
>f6e63e59e7  Ferruh Yigit     app/testpmd: fix global variable multiple definitions
>ec8615607f  Gagandeep Singh  crypto/dpaa_sec: fix IOVA conversions
>750ff30a8f  Gregory Etelson  net/mlx5: fix tunnel flow priority
>9d10f53e40  Harman Kalra     test/metrics: fix second run
>05817057fa  Igor Chauskin    net/ena: fix indication of bad L4 Rx checksums
>f6752f660f  Igor Romanov     net/sfc: set priority of created filters to manual
>1feb8e3f4e  Junyu Jiang      net/iavf: fix RSS RETA after restart
>87aefef133  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix flow error on filter creation
>87520e59fb  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix freeing filters on flow creation failure
>48f9faddc6  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix MAC address setting when port is
>stopped
>0466d286cd  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix setting link speed
>86421846cc  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix storing MAC address twice
>d4d5a04114  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix unnecessary memory allocation
>bc75bdb60f  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix VNIC Rx queue count on VNIC free
>a135e050ad  Konstantin Ananyev examples/ipsec-secgw: fix packet length
>06387be8ea  Matan Azrad      net/mlx5: fix encap/decap validation
>721c953018  Matan Azrad      net/mlx5: fix Rx scatter mode validation
>050bfe033c  Matan Azrad      net/mlx5: fix tunnel flow priority
>00437823cb  Mohsin Shaikh    net/mlx5: use open/read/close for ib stats query
>9e0d81c1a1  Ori Kam          net/mlx5: fix selection between encap and decap
>7392ad06f5  Pavan Nikhilesh  app/testpmd: use better randomness for Tx split
>cb4261e0bf  Pavan Nikhilesh  event/octeontx2: improve datapath memory
>locality
>030c216411  Phil Yang        eventdev: relax SMP barriers with C11 atomics
>e84d9c62c6  Phil Yang        eventdev: remove redundant reset on timer cancel
>1028d63eb2  Phil Yang        eventdev: use C11 atomics for lcore timer armed
>flag
>d70a869db2  Phil Yang        net/ixgbe: fix link state timing on fiber ports
>f0617163b8  Radu Bulie       mempool/dpaa2: report error on endless loop in
>mbuf release
>d256c73c11  Rahul Gupta      net/bnxt: fix memory leak during queue restart
>20cb28a0ec  Rahul Gupta      net/bnxt: fix Rx ring producer index
>a60704d1ac  Rasesh Mody      net/qede: fix assignment of Rx/Tx handlers

This change is not applicable to dpdk 18.11 stable.

Thanks,
Rasesh


  parent reply index

Thread overview: 7+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-10-06 12:18 [dpdk-stable] " Kevin Traynor
2020-10-06 12:27 ` Slava Ovsiienko
2020-10-06 12:30   ` Kevin Traynor
2020-10-12  7:12 ` Rasesh Mody [this message]
2020-10-12 10:29   ` [dpdk-stable] [EXT] " Kevin Traynor
2020-10-26 12:23 ` [dpdk-stable] " Chauskin, Igor
2020-11-05  9:19   ` Kevin Traynor

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=BYAPR18MB283872EE3DEFB624BF6B93D2B5070@BYAPR18MB2838.namprd18.prod.outlook.com \
    --to=rmody@marvell.com \
    --cc=ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com \
    --cc=akhil.goyal@nxp.com \
    --cc=akozyrev@mellanox.com \
    --cc=anatoly.burakov@intel.com \
    --cc=anoobj@marvell.com \
    --cc=apeksha.gupta@nxp.com \
    --cc=arybchenko@solarflare.com \
    --cc=ayverma@marvell.com \
    --cc=beilei.xing@intel.com \
    --cc=bernard.iremonger@intel.com \
    --cc=bruce.richardson@intel.com \
    --cc=david.marchand@redhat.com \
    --cc=dekelp@mellanox.com \
    --cc=dharmik.thakkar@arm.com \
    --cc=erik.g.carrillo@intel.com \
    --cc=fady@mellanox.com \
    --cc=fengchunsong@huawei.com \
    --cc=ferruh.yigit@intel.com \
    --cc=g.singh@nxp.com \
    --cc=getelson@mellanox.com \
    --cc=hailinx.xu@intel.com \
    --cc=hemant.agrawal@nxp.com \
    --cc=hkalra@marvell.com \
    --cc=humin29@huawei.com \
    --cc=igor.romanov@oktetlabs.ru \
    --cc=igorch@amazon.com \
    --cc=irusskikh@marvell.com \
    --cc=jackmin@mellanox.com \
    --cc=jia.guo@intel.com \
    --cc=junx.w.zhou@intel.com \
    --cc=junyux.jiang@intel.com \
    --cc=kalesh-anakkur.purayil@broadcom.com \
    --cc=konstantin.ananyev@intel.com \
    --cc=lihuisong@huawei.com \
    --cc=lijian.zhang@arm.com \
    --cc=lunyuanx.cui@intel.com \
    --cc=marchana@marvell.com \
    --cc=matan@mellanox.com \
    --cc=maxime.coquelin@redhat.com \
    --cc=mba@semihalf.com \
    --cc=mk@semihalf.com \
    --cc=mohsinshaikh@niometrics.com \
    --cc=nikhil.rao@intel.com \
    --cc=nipun.gupta@nxp.com \
    --cc=orika@mellanox.com \
    --cc=pbhagavatula@marvell.com \
    --cc=phil.yang@arm.com \
    --cc=qi.z.zhang@intel.com \
    --cc=qiming.yang@intel.com \
    --cc=radu-andrei.bulie@nxp.com \
    --cc=rahul.gupta@broadcom.com \
    --cc=remy.horton@intel.com \
    --cc=reshma.pattan@intel.com \
    --cc=ruifeng.wang@arm.com \
    --cc=shougangx.wang@intel.com \
    --cc=shys@mellanox.com \
    --cc=somnath.kotur@broadcom.com \
    --cc=stable@dpdk.org \
    --cc=stephen@networkplumber.org \
    --cc=suanmingm@mellanox.com \
    --cc=taox.zhu@intel.com \
    --cc=thomas@monjalon.net \
    --cc=tiwei.bie@intel.com \
    --cc=viacheslavo@mellanox.com \
    --cc=wangmin3@huawei.com \
    --cc=wangyunjian@huawei.com \
    --cc=wei.zhao1@intel.com \
    --cc=xavier.huwei@huawei.com \
    --cc=xiaolong.ye@intel.com \
    --cc=yux.jiang@intel.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

patches for DPDK stable branches

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror http://inbox.dpdk.org/stable/0 stable/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 stable stable/ http://inbox.dpdk.org/stable \
		stable@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index stable


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.stable


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox