patches for DPDK stable branches
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>
To: Conor Walsh <conor.walsh@intel.com>
Cc: "Yigit, Ferruh" <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>,
	"Liang, LongfengX" <longfengx.liang@intel.com>,
	 dev <dev@dpdk.org>, David Hunt <david.hunt@intel.com>,
	 "Wang, Yipeng1" <yipeng1.wang@intel.com>,
	"Gobriel, Sameh" <sameh.gobriel@intel.com>,
	 Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>,
	 Vladimir Medvedkin <vladimir.medvedkin@intel.com>,
	Hemant Agrawal <hemant.agrawal@nxp.com>,
	 Sachin Saxena <sachin.saxena@oss.nxp.com>,
	"Trahe, Fiona" <fiona.trahe@intel.com>,
	John Griffin <john.griffin@intel.com>,
	Deepak Kumar Jain <deepak.k.jain@intel.com>,
	 Van Haaren Harry <harry.van.haaren@intel.com>,
	Ajit Khaparde <ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com>,
	 Somnath Kotur <somnath.kotur@broadcom.com>,
	Ziyang Xuan <xuanziyang2@huawei.com>,
	 Xiaoyun Wang <cloud.wangxiaoyun@huawei.com>,
	Shijith Thotton <sthotton@marvell.com>,
	 Srisivasubramanian Srinivasan <srinivasan@marvell.com>,
	heinrich.kuhn@corigine.com,  Harman Kalra <hkalra@marvell.com>,
	Rasesh Mody <rmody@marvell.com>,
	 Devendra Singh Rawat <dsinghrawat@marvell.com>,
	Jiawen Wu <jiawenwu@trustnetic.com>,
	 Yong Wang <yongwang@vmware.com>,
	"Mcnamara, John" <john.mcnamara@intel.com>,
	 Akhil Goyal <gakhil@marvell.com>,
	Fan Zhang <roy.fan.zhang@intel.com>,
	 "Kusztal, ArkadiuszX" <arkadiuszx.kusztal@intel.com>,
	michael.baucom@broadcom.com,
	 Venkat Duvvuru <venkatkumar.duvvuru@broadcom.com>,
	 Lance Richardson <lance.richardson@broadcom.com>,
	kishore.padmanabha@broadcom.com,
	 Jerin Jacob <jerin.jacob@caviumnetworks.com>,
	mjatharakonda@oneconvergence.com, simon.horman@corigine.com,
	david.george@sophos.com, sony.chacko@qlogic.com,
	 harish.patil@qlogic.com,
	Stephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org>,
	 Jerin Jacob <jerinjacobk@gmail.com>,
	dpdk stable <stable@dpdk.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 5/6] drivers/net: fix unused but set variables
Date: Tue, 16 Nov 2021 13:04:06 +0100
Message-ID: <CAJFAV8y_PYt=otJ9Gv6n-7cyEGEM=km==CwkP_t_A3VbERY4qA@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20211115175855.1091621-6-conor.walsh@intel.com>

On Mon, Nov 15, 2021 at 6:59 PM Conor Walsh <conor.walsh@intel.com> wrote:
>
> This patch fixes unused but set variables in the following net drivers:
>  - bnxt
>  - hinic
>  - liquidio
>  - nfp
>  - octeontx
>  - qede
>  - txgbe
>  - vmxnet3
>
> Bugzilla ID: 881
> Fixes: b87abb2e55cb ("net/bnxt: support marking packet")
> Fixes: 88badb3aef94 ("net/bnxt: add helper functions for blob/regfile ops")
> Fixes: a4957d87e05a ("net/hinic/base: add mgmt module")
> Fixes: 5ee7640f95a0 ("net/liquidio: add API to flush IQ")
> Fixes: 19af5a38f7b6 ("net/nfp: move CPP bridge to separate file")

This change only moves code, it should be:
Fixes: 29a62d1476b6 ("net/nfp: add CPP bridge as service")

I will fix while applying.


> Fixes: 9eb5cb3b11cc ("net/octeontx: fix access to indirect buffers")
> Fixes: 86a2265e59d7 ("qede: add SRIOV support")
> Fixes: b7311360fb67 ("net/txgbe: support VF interrupt")
> Fixes: c3ecdbb376da ("vmxnet3: support TSO")

Putting everything in a single patch will make life a bit harder for
backports: we have candidates for backports in 19.11 and 20.11, and
some patches are not relevant to backport.
I'll split this patch per driver since the Fixes: tags for each driver
only affect one version.


> Cc: stable@dpdk.org
>
> Reported-by: Liang Longfeng <longfengx.liang@intel.com>
> Signed-off-by: Conor Walsh <conor.walsh@intel.com>

Reviewed-by: David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>


-- 
David Marchand


  reply	other threads:[~2021-11-16 12:04 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 7+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <20211112140111.922171-1-conor.walsh@intel.com>
     [not found] ` <20211115175855.1091621-1-conor.walsh@intel.com>
2021-11-15 17:58   ` [PATCH 1/6] app/test: " Conor Walsh
2021-11-15 17:58   ` [PATCH 2/6] drivers/bus/fslmc: " Conor Walsh
2021-11-15 17:58   ` [PATCH 3/6] drivers/common/qat: " Conor Walsh
2021-11-15 17:58   ` [PATCH 4/6] drivers/event/sw: " Conor Walsh
2021-11-15 17:58   ` [PATCH 5/6] drivers/net: " Conor Walsh
2021-11-16 12:04     ` David Marchand [this message]
2021-11-15 17:58   ` [PATCH 6/6] examples/performance-thread: " Conor Walsh

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CAJFAV8y_PYt=otJ9Gv6n-7cyEGEM=km==CwkP_t_A3VbERY4qA@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=david.marchand@redhat.com \
    --cc=ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com \
    --cc=arkadiuszx.kusztal@intel.com \
    --cc=bruce.richardson@intel.com \
    --cc=cloud.wangxiaoyun@huawei.com \
    --cc=conor.walsh@intel.com \
    --cc=david.george@sophos.com \
    --cc=david.hunt@intel.com \
    --cc=deepak.k.jain@intel.com \
    --cc=dev@dpdk.org \
    --cc=dsinghrawat@marvell.com \
    --cc=ferruh.yigit@intel.com \
    --cc=fiona.trahe@intel.com \
    --cc=gakhil@marvell.com \
    --cc=harish.patil@qlogic.com \
    --cc=harry.van.haaren@intel.com \
    --cc=heinrich.kuhn@corigine.com \
    --cc=hemant.agrawal@nxp.com \
    --cc=hkalra@marvell.com \
    --cc=jerin.jacob@caviumnetworks.com \
    --cc=jerinjacobk@gmail.com \
    --cc=jiawenwu@trustnetic.com \
    --cc=john.griffin@intel.com \
    --cc=john.mcnamara@intel.com \
    --cc=kishore.padmanabha@broadcom.com \
    --cc=lance.richardson@broadcom.com \
    --cc=longfengx.liang@intel.com \
    --cc=michael.baucom@broadcom.com \
    --cc=mjatharakonda@oneconvergence.com \
    --cc=rmody@marvell.com \
    --cc=roy.fan.zhang@intel.com \
    --cc=sachin.saxena@oss.nxp.com \
    --cc=sameh.gobriel@intel.com \
    --cc=simon.horman@corigine.com \
    --cc=somnath.kotur@broadcom.com \
    --cc=sony.chacko@qlogic.com \
    --cc=srinivasan@marvell.com \
    --cc=stable@dpdk.org \
    --cc=stephen@networkplumber.org \
    --cc=sthotton@marvell.com \
    --cc=venkatkumar.duvvuru@broadcom.com \
    --cc=vladimir.medvedkin@intel.com \
    --cc=xuanziyang2@huawei.com \
    --cc=yipeng1.wang@intel.com \
    --cc=yongwang@vmware.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

patches for DPDK stable branches

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror http://inbox.dpdk.org/stable/0 stable/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 stable stable/ http://inbox.dpdk.org/stable \
		stable@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index stable

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.stable


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git