patches for DPDK stable branches
 help / color / Atom feed
From: David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>
To: "Eads, Gage" <gage.eads@intel.com>,
	Olivier Matz <olivier.matz@6wind.com>
Cc: "dev@dpdk.org" <dev@dpdk.org>,
	"thomas@monjalon.net" <thomas@monjalon.net>,
	"techboard@dpdk.org" <techboard@dpdk.org>,
	"stable@dpdk.org" <stable@dpdk.org>,
	"Chautru, Nicolas" <nicolas.chautru@intel.com>,
	 "Ananyev, Konstantin" <konstantin.ananyev@intel.com>,
	"Trahe, Fiona" <fiona.trahe@intel.com>,
	Ashish Gupta <ashish.gupta@marvell.com>,
	 "Medvedkin, Vladimir" <vladimir.medvedkin@intel.com>,
	 "Iremonger, Bernard" <bernard.iremonger@intel.com>,
	 Honnappa Nagarahalli <honnappa.nagarahalli@arm.com>,
	"Laatz, Kevin" <kevin.laatz@intel.com>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-stable] [PATCH 3/3] lib: remind experimental status in library headers
Date: Thu, 28 May 2020 08:56:08 +0200
Message-ID: <CAJFAV8z7kBu-22KmLeEmu3d4AX24ELvseVrroPyNvcNDVpSU2w@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <SN6PR11MB25741AB3458FE6EEFF79C1E0F6B00@SN6PR11MB2574.namprd11.prod.outlook.com>

Hello Gage,

On Tue, May 26, 2020 at 3:29 PM Eads, Gage <gage.eads@intel.com> wrote:
> > The following libraries are experimental, all of their functions can change or
> > disappear:
> >
> > - librte_bbdev
> > - librte_bpf
> > - librte_compressdev
> > - librte_fib
> > - librte_flow_classify
> > - librte_ipsec
> > - librte_rcu
> > - librte_rib
> > - librte_stack
>
> Thanks David. The stack library was added a year ago and its interfaces have been stable since then, so I think it better to drop its experimental tag altogether.
>
> If there's no opposition to that, I can submit that patch separately.

Just saw your patch.
As long as Olivier and you are comfortable this API is mature enough,
I am fine with anything :-).


-- 
David Marchand


  reply index

Thread overview: 8+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <20200522065855.31056-1-david.marchand@redhat.com>
2020-05-22  6:58 ` David Marchand
2020-05-22 14:15   ` Honnappa Nagarahalli
2020-05-28  6:53     ` David Marchand
2020-05-28 18:40       ` Honnappa Nagarahalli
2020-05-26 13:28   ` Eads, Gage
2020-05-28  6:56     ` David Marchand [this message]
     [not found] ` <20200625072112.22351-1-david.marchand@redhat.com>
2020-06-25  7:21   ` [dpdk-stable] [PATCH v2 " David Marchand
     [not found] ` <20200626081638.29890-1-david.marchand@redhat.com>
2020-06-26  8:16   ` [dpdk-stable] [PATCH v3 " David Marchand

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAJFAV8z7kBu-22KmLeEmu3d4AX24ELvseVrroPyNvcNDVpSU2w@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=david.marchand@redhat.com \
    --cc=ashish.gupta@marvell.com \
    --cc=bernard.iremonger@intel.com \
    --cc=dev@dpdk.org \
    --cc=fiona.trahe@intel.com \
    --cc=gage.eads@intel.com \
    --cc=honnappa.nagarahalli@arm.com \
    --cc=kevin.laatz@intel.com \
    --cc=konstantin.ananyev@intel.com \
    --cc=nicolas.chautru@intel.com \
    --cc=olivier.matz@6wind.com \
    --cc=stable@dpdk.org \
    --cc=techboard@dpdk.org \
    --cc=thomas@monjalon.net \
    --cc=vladimir.medvedkin@intel.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

patches for DPDK stable branches

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror http://inbox.dpdk.org/stable/0 stable/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 stable stable/ http://inbox.dpdk.org/stable \
		stable@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index stable


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.stable


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox