patches for DPDK stable branches
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Ruifeng Wang <Ruifeng.Wang@arm.com>
To: Luca Boccassi <bluca@debian.org>
Cc: dpdk stable <stable@dpdk.org>,
	Dharmik Thakkar <Dharmik.Thakkar@arm.com>,
	 Honnappa Nagarahalli <Honnappa.Nagarahalli@arm.com>,
	Phil Yang <Phil.Yang@arm.com>, nd <nd@arm.com>, nd <nd@arm.com>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-stable] please help backporting some patches to stable release 19.11.6
Date: Tue, 3 Nov 2020 15:04:35 +0000
Message-ID: <HE1PR0802MB2345F85B4EF77D8D4D8FD2F49E110@HE1PR0802MB2345.eurprd08.prod.outlook.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20201102194256.1910550-1-luca.boccassi@gmail.com>

059a231080  Phil Yang        app/testpmd: enable burst stats for noisy VNF mode

Reply for Phil.
This patch should not be backported. 
It is based on another patch (0e4b196326fb) that is not backported because not being a bug fix.
As this patch only adds message for debugging and is not fixing functionality issue, it can be omitted by stable release.

Thanks.
/Ruifeng

> -----Original Message-----
> From: luca.boccassi@gmail.com <luca.boccassi@gmail.com>
> Sent: Tuesday, November 3, 2020 3:43 AM
> Cc: Ajit Khaparde (ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com)
> <ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com>; Chenbo Xia <chenbo.xia@intel.com>;
> Chengchang Tang <tangchengchang@huawei.com>; Chengwen Feng
> <fengchengwen@huawei.com>; David Marchand
> <david.marchand@redhat.com>; Dharmik Thakkar
> <Dharmik.Thakkar@arm.com>; Dongdong Liu <liudongdong3@huawei.com>;
> Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>; Harman Kalra <hkalra@marvell.com>;
> Harry van Haaren <harry.van.haaren@intel.com>; Honnappa Nagarahalli
> <Honnappa.Nagarahalli@arm.com>; Huisong Li <lihuisong@huawei.com>;
> jerinj@marvell.com; Kalesh AP <kalesh-anakkur.purayil@broadcom.com>;
> Long Li <longli@microsoft.com>; Luca Boccassi <bluca@debian.org>; Marvin
> Liu <yong.liu@intel.com>; Matan Azrad <matan@nvidia.com>; Maxime
> Coquelin <maxime.coquelin@redhat.com>; Michael Baum
> <michaelba@nvidia.com>; Min Hu <humin29@huawei.com>; Nan Chen
> <whutchennan@gmail.com>; Nithin Dabilpuram
> <ndabilpuram@marvell.com>; Pavan Nikhilesh
> <pbhagavatula@marvell.com>; Phil Yang <Phil.Yang@arm.com>; Qiming Yang
> <qiming.yang@intel.com>; Rahul Lakkireddy
> <rahul.lakkireddy@chelsio.com>; Ruifeng Wang <Ruifeng.Wang@arm.com>;
> Sarosh Arif <sarosh.arif@emumba.com>; Shougang Wang
> <shougangx.wang@intel.com>; Somnath Kotur
> <somnath.kotur@broadcom.com>; thomas@monjalon.net; Tony Nguyen
> <anthony.l.nguyen@intel.com>; Venkat Duvvuru
> <venkatkumar.duvvuru@broadcom.com>; Viacheslav Ovsiienko
> <viacheslavo@nvidia.com>; Wei Hu <xavier.huwei@huawei.com>; Xiaoyun
> Wang <cloud.wangxiaoyun@huawei.com>; Xueming Li
> <xuemingl@nvidia.com>; Yunjian Wang <wangyunjian@huawei.com>
> Subject: please help backporting some patches to stable release 19.11.6
> 
> Hi commit authors (and maintainers),
> 
> I didn't apply following commits from DPDK main to 19.11 stable branch, as
> conflicts or build errors occur.
> 
> Can authors check your patches in the following list and either:
>     - Backport your patches to the 19.11 branch, or
>     - Indicate that the patch should not be backported
> 
> Please do either of the above by 2020/11/04.
> 
> 
> Some notes on stable backports:
> 
> A backport should contain a reference to the DPDK main branch commit in it's
> commit message in the following fashion:
>     [ upstream commit <commit's dpdk main branch SHA-1 checksum> ]
> 
> For example:
>     https://git.dpdk.org/dpdk-
> stable/commit/?h=18.11&id=d90e6ae6f936ecdc2fd3811ff9f26aec7f3c06eb
> 
> When sending the backported patch, please indicate the target branch in the
> subject line, as we have multiple branches, for example:
>     [PATCH 19.11] foo/bar: fix baz
> 
> With git format-patch, this can be achieved by appending the parameter:
>     --subject-prefix='PATCH 19.11'
> 
> Send the backported patch to "stable@dpdk.org" but not "dev@dpdk.org".
> 
> FYI, branch 19.11 is located at tree:
>    https://git.dpdk.org/dpdk-stable
> 
> Thanks.
> 
> Luca Boccassi
> 
> ---
> 0134a5c7b4  Chengchang Tang  net/hns3: fix crash when Tx multiple buffer
> packets
> ce8628c66a  Harman Kalra     net/octeontx2: fix jumbo frame crash
> 9f6dc8592d  Huisong Li       ethdev: fix data type in TC queues
> 99ad2abc02  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix speed setting on certain adapters
> c4ae7adafa  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix UDP tunnel port removal
> 8410c369b4  Marvin Liu       net/virtio: fix indirect desc length
> b473061b0e  Marvin Liu       net/virtio: fix indirect descriptors in packed
> datapaths
> 93fa67fb11  Michael Baum     net/mlx5: fix Rx hash queue creation error flow
> c902e264f6  Michael Baum     net/mlx5: fix types differentiation in Rx queue
> create
> 227f283599  Pavan Nikhilesh  event/octeontx: validate events requested
> against available
> 059a231080  Phil Yang        app/testpmd: enable burst stats for noisy VNF
> mode
> 6b78a62995  Rahul Lakkireddy net/cxgbe: fix queue DMA ring leaks during
> port close
> 0f9ac2afa6  Sarosh Arif      common/octeontx2: fix memory mapping API
> usage
> 26cf65b23d  Shougang Wang    net/ice: fix firmware version output
> ef10add374  Venkat Duvvuru   net/bnxt: fix PF support in SR-IOV mode
> 0c87a15f5f  Xiaoyun Wang     net/hinic: fix filters on memory allocation failure
> 19cc028345  Xiaoyun Wang     net/hinic: fix TCAM filter set
> c21e5facf7  Xueming Li       net/mlx5: use bond index for netdev operations
> 9fb9a94caf  Yunjian Wang     net/bnxt: fix memory leak when freeing VF info

  parent reply	other threads:[~2020-11-03 15:04 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 10+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <20201102194256.1910550-1-luca.boccassi@gmail.com>
2020-11-02 19:43 ` luca.boccassi
2020-11-03  9:06   ` oulijun
2020-11-03 15:04 ` Ruifeng Wang [this message]
2020-11-04  8:42 ` Wangxiaoyun (Cloud)
2020-11-09 19:05 luca.boccassi
     [not found] ` <20201109190556.3481033-1-luca.boccassi@gmail.com>
2020-11-12  9:19   ` Fu, Patrick
2020-11-12  9:38     ` Luca Boccassi
2020-11-23  1:53   ` oulijun
2020-11-17 11:28 luca.boccassi
2020-11-25  9:07 luca.boccassi

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=HE1PR0802MB2345F85B4EF77D8D4D8FD2F49E110@HE1PR0802MB2345.eurprd08.prod.outlook.com \
    --to=ruifeng.wang@arm.com \
    --cc=Dharmik.Thakkar@arm.com \
    --cc=Honnappa.Nagarahalli@arm.com \
    --cc=Phil.Yang@arm.com \
    --cc=bluca@debian.org \
    --cc=nd@arm.com \
    --cc=stable@dpdk.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

patches for DPDK stable branches

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror http://inbox.dpdk.org/stable/0 stable/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 stable stable/ http://inbox.dpdk.org/stable \
		stable@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index stable

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.stable


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git