patches for DPDK stable branches
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: "Richardson, Bruce" <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
To: dpdk stable <stable@dpdk.org>
Cc: "david.marchand@redhat.com" <david.marchand@redhat.com>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-stable] please help backporting some patches to stable release 20.11.4
Date: Wed, 10 Nov 2021 08:58:00 +0000
Message-ID: <a81be9d570a04b2884f25eda34bff3ff@intel.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20211110074412.2782531-1-xuemingl@nvidia.com>

Hi,

Comments for my two patches on list:

> 85e21b77d8  Bruce Richardson telemetry: fix socket path conflicts for in-
> memory mode

In the discussion for this fix, I think the consensus was that it should not be
backported as it caused a slight behaviour change. David, correct me if I am wrong
here.

> ea3ef0b85f  Bruce Richardson usertools: fix flake8 compliance of telemetry
> script

This is a very minor style fix patch. I can do a backport if you want but I
don't think it's necessary.

Regards,
/Bruce

> -----Original Message-----
> From: Xueming Li <xuemingl@nvidia.com>
> Sent: Wednesday, November 10, 2021 7:44 AM
> Cc: Luca Boccassi <bluca@debian.org>; Adrien Mazarguil
> <adrien.mazarguil@6wind.com>; Ajit Khaparde <ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com>;
> Akhil Goyal <gakhil@marvell.com>; Alejandro Lucero
> <alejandro.lucero@netronome.com>; Zhang, AlvinX <alvinx.zhang@intel.com>;
> Singh, Aman Deep <aman.deep.singh@intel.com>; Burakov, Anatoly
> <anatoly.burakov@intel.com>; Andrew Rybchenko
> <andrew.rybchenko@oktetlabs.ru>; Ankur Dwivedi <adwivedi@marvell.com>;
> Anoob Joseph <anoobj@marvell.com>; Ashish Gupta
> <ashish.gupta@marvell.com>; Xing, Beilei <beilei.xing@intel.com>;
> Iremonger, Bernard <bernard.iremonger@intel.com>; Bing Zhao
> <bingz@nvidia.com>; Richardson, Bruce <bruce.richardson@intel.com>; Xia,
> Chenbo <chenbo.xia@intel.com>; Chengchang Tang
> <tangchengchang@huawei.com>; Chengwen Feng <fengchengwen@huawei.com>;
> Chunsong Feng <fengchunsong@huawei.com>; Power, Ciara
> <ciara.power@intel.com>; Walsh, Conor <conor.walsh@intel.com>; Yu, DapengX
> <dapengx.yu@intel.com>; David Christensen
> <david.christensen@broadcom.com>; David Marchand
> <david.marchand@redhat.com>; Dekel Peled <dekelp@nvidia.com>; Dmitry
> Kozlyuk <dkozlyuk@nvidia.com>; Feifei Wang <feifei.wang2@arm.com>; Yigit,
> Ferruh <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>; Trahe, Fiona <fiona.trahe@intel.com>;
> Wang, Haiyue <haiyue.wang@intel.com>; Hao Chen <chenhao164@huawei.com>;
> Heinrich Kuhn <heinrich.kuhn@corigine.com>; Heinrich Kuhn
> <heinrich.kuhn@netronome.com>; Honnappa Nagarahalli
> <honnappa.nagarahalli@arm.com>; Huisong Li <lihuisong@huawei.com>; Ivan
> Malov <ivan.malov@oktetlabs.ru>; Jeff Guo <jia.guo@intel.com>; Jian Wang
> <jianwang@trustnetic.com>; Jiawen Wu <jiawenwu@trustnetic.com>; Wang,
> Jie1X <jie1x.wang@intel.com>; Wu, Jingjing <jingjing.wu@intel.com>; John
> W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>; Guo, Junfeng
> <junfeng.guo@intel.com>; Kalesh AP <kalesh-anakkur.purayil@broadcom.com>;
> Wiles, Keith <keith.wiles@intel.com>; Laatz, Kevin
> <kevin.laatz@intel.com>; Kevin Traynor <ktraynor@redhat.com>; Ananyev,
> Konstantin <konstantin.ananyev@intel.com>; Lance Richardson
> <lance.richardson@broadcom.com>; Rong, Leyi <leyi.rong@intel.com>; Lijun
> Ou <oulijun@huawei.com>; Liu, Lingyu <lingyu.liu@intel.com>; Lior Margalit
> <lmargalit@nvidia.com>; Liu, Tianjiao <tianjiao.liu@intel.com>; Liang,
> LongfengX <longfengx.liang@intel.com>; Liu, Yong <yong.liu@intel.com>;
> Matan Azrad <matan@nvidia.com>; Maxime Coquelin
> <maxime.coquelin@redhat.com>; Michael Baum <michaelba@nvidia.com>; Mihai
> Pogonaru <pogonarumihai@gmail.com>; Min Hu (Connor) <humin29@huawei.com>;
> Neil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com>; Nelio Laranjeiro
> <nelio.laranjeiro@6wind.com>; Chautru, Nicolas
> <nicolas.chautru@intel.com>; Ola Liljedahl <ola.liljedahl@arm.com>;
> Olivier Matz <olivier.matz@6wind.com>; Ori Kam <orika@nvidia.com>; Parav
> Pandit <parav@mellanox.com>; Qiming Chen <chenqiming_huawei@163.com>;
> Yang, Qiming <qiming.yang@intel.com>; Zhang, Qi Z <qi.z.zhang@intel.com>;
> Ray Kinsella <mdr@ashroe.eu>; Rolf Neugebauer
> <rolf.neugebauer@netronome.com>; Shahaf Shuler <shahafs@nvidia.com>; Simon
> Horman <simon.horman@corigine.com>; Somnath Kotur
> <somnath.kotur@broadcom.com>; Stephen Hurd <stephen.hurd@broadcom.com>;
> Suanming Mou <suanmingm@nvidia.com>; Tejasree Kondoj
> <ktejasree@marvell.com>; Tom Rix <trix@redhat.com>; Tudor Cornea
> <tudor.cornea@gmail.com>; Viacheslav Ovsiienko <viacheslavo@nvidia.com>;
> Wei Hu (Xavier) <xavier.huwei@huawei.com>; Lu, Wenzhuo
> <wenzhuo.lu@intel.com>; Xiaoyu Min <jackmin@mellanox.com>; Xueming Li
> <xuemingl@mellanox.com>; Yisen Zhuang <yisen.zhuang@huawei.com>; Yongseok
> Koh <yskoh@mellanox.com>; Yuanhan Liu <yuanhan.liu@linux.intel.com>; Yuval
> Avnery <yuvalav@mellanox.com>
> Subject: please help backporting some patches to stable release 20.11.4
> 
> Hi commit authors (and maintainers),
> 
> Despite being selected by the DPDK maintenance tool ./devtools/git-log-
> fixes.sh
> I didn't apply following commits from DPDK main to 20.11
> stable branch, as conflicts or build errors occur.
> 
> Can authors check your patches in the following list and either:
>     - Backport your patches to the 20.11 branch, or
>     - Indicate that the patch should not be backported
> 
> Please do either of the above by 11/30/21.
> 
> You can find the a temporary work-in-progress branch of the coming 20.11.4
> release at:
>     https://github.com/steevenlee/dpdk
> It is recommended to backport on top of that to minimize further conflicts
> or
> misunderstandings.
> 
> Some notes on stable backports:
> 
> A backport should contain a reference to the DPDK main branch commit
> in it's commit message in the following fashion:
>     [ upstream commit <commit's dpdk main branch SHA-1 checksum> ]
> 
> For example:
>     https://git.dpdk.org/dpdk-
> stable/commit/?h=18.11&id=d90e6ae6f936ecdc2fd3811ff9f26aec7f3c06eb
> 
> When sending the backported patch, please indicate the target branch in
> the
> subject line, as we have multiple branches, for example:
>     [PATCH 20.11] foo/bar: fix baz
> 
> With git format-patch, this can be achieved by appending the parameter:
>     --subject-prefix='PATCH 20.11'
> 
> Send the backported patch to "stable@dpdk.org" but not "dev@dpdk.org".
> 
> FYI, branch 20.11 is located at tree:
>    https://git.dpdk.org/dpdk-stable
> 
> Thanks.
> 
> Xueming Li <xuemingl@nvidia.com>
> 
> ---
> c28e2165ec  Aman Singh       kni: fix build for SLES15-SP3
> 85e21b77d8  Bruce Richardson telemetry: fix socket path conflicts for in-
> memory mode
> ea3ef0b85f  Bruce Richardson usertools: fix flake8 compliance of telemetry
> script
> 2fc3e696a7  Chengchang Tang  net/hns3: add runtime config for mailbox
> limit time
> f93819cf5a  Chengwen Feng    net/hns3: fix interrupt vector freeing
> 435d523112  Dapeng Yu        net/iavf: fix multi-process shared data
> 7f49dafe05  David Marchand   net/mlx5: do not close stdin on error
> bc5bee028e  Dmitry Kozlyuk   net/mlx5: create drop queue using DevX
> c5042f93a4  Dmitry Kozlyuk   net/mlx5: discover max flow priority using
> DevX
> b09c65fa4f  Dmitry Kozlyuk   net/mlx5: fix flow indirect action reference
> counting
> 851f03e1ea  Heinrich Kuhn    net/nfp: cancel delayed LSC work in port
> close
> 3596537005  Honnappa Nagarahalli eal: fix memory ordering around lcore
> task accesses
> 19e67d8ebc  Huisong Li       net/hns3: fix residual MAC after setting
> default MAC
> 6474b59448  Ivan Malov       net/virtio: fix Tx checksum for tunnel
> packets
> 12a653eb53  Jiawen Wu        net/txgbe: fix link status when device
> stopped
> 655eae01f9  Jie Wang         app/testpmd: fix RSS hash offload display
> 9381e4c04b  Junfeng Guo      net/iavf: fix QFI field bit check for GTPU EH
> 620e0290d1  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix VLAN indication in Rx mbuf
> cd212c4669  Lingyu Liu       net/iavf: fix QFI fields of GTPU UL/DL for
> flow director
> 69d268b4ff  Lior Margalit    net/mlx5: fix RSS expansion for explicit
> graph node
> 3f02c7ff68  Lior Margalit    net/mlx5: fix RSS expansion for inner tunnel
> VLAN
> 0c3fa68396  Lior Margalit    net/mlx5: fix RSS expansion for L2/L3 VXLAN
> aa52e5f0f9  Lior Margalit    net/mlx5: fix RSS expansion traversal over
> next nodes
> a451287102  Lior Margalit    net/mlx5: fix RSS expansion with EtherType
> 99ebada2d6  Marvin Liu       net/virtio: fix oversized packets in
> vectorized Rx
> dc26c9c21b  Michael Baum     common/mlx5: fix device list operations
> concurrency
> 5dfa003db5  Michael Baum     common/mlx5: fix post doorbell barrier
> dffae63d3c  Michael Baum     common/mlx5: fix resource cleaning in device
> removal
> b0df6b29e7  Nicolas Chautru  baseband/acc100: fix 4GUL outbound size
> 45570d7e44  Qiming Chen      net/iavf: fix resource leak on probing
> failure
> f063054f8a  Tejasree Kondoj  crypto/octeontx2: fix lookaside IPsec IPv6
> f86d553cc1  Tudor Cornea     net/af_packet: fix ignoring full ring on Tx
> 2108930be1  Tudor Cornea     net/ixgbe: fix port initialization if MTU
> config fails

       reply	other threads:[~2021-11-10  8:58 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 7+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <20211110074412.2782531-1-xuemingl@nvidia.com>
2021-11-10  8:58 ` Richardson, Bruce [this message]
2021-11-10 16:23   ` David Marchand
2021-11-11  3:36     ` Xueming(Steven) Li
2021-11-13  8:43 ` lihuisong (C)
2021-11-27 14:04   ` Xueming(Steven) Li
     [not found] ` <20211128151222.3985768-1-xuemingl@nvidia.com>
2021-11-30 14:46   ` Richardson, Bruce
2021-12-01  6:31     ` Xueming(Steven) Li

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=a81be9d570a04b2884f25eda34bff3ff@intel.com \
    --to=bruce.richardson@intel.com \
    --cc=david.marchand@redhat.com \
    --cc=stable@dpdk.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

patches for DPDK stable branches

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror http://inbox.dpdk.org/stable/0 stable/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 stable stable/ http://inbox.dpdk.org/stable \
		stable@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index stable

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.stable


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git