patches for DPDK stable branches
 help / color / Atom feed
From: "Wei Hu (Xavier)" <xavier.huwei@huawei.com>
To: dpdk stable <stable@dpdk.org>
Cc: Ajit Khaparde <ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com>,
	Akhil Goyal <akhil.goyal@nxp.com>,
	Apeksha Gupta <apeksha.gupta@nxp.com>,
	"Bruce Richardson" <bruce.richardson@intel.com>,
	Chengchang Tang <tangchengchang@huawei.com>,
	Chengwen Feng <fengchengwen@huawei.com>,
	"Dan Nowlin" <dan.nowlin@intel.com>,
	David Christensen <drc@linux.vnet.ibm.com>,
	David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>,
	Dekel Peled <dekelp@mellanox.com>,
	Dmitry Kozlyuk <dmitry.kozliuk@gmail.com>,
	"Ferruh Yigit" <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>,
	Huisong Li <lihuisong@huawei.com>,
	"Igor Russkikh" <irusskikh@marvell.com>,
	Kalesh AP <kalesh-anakkur.purayil@broadcom.com>,
	Kevin Traynor <ktraynor@redhat.com>,
	Konstantin Ananyev <konstantin.ananyev@intel.com>,
	Lijun Ou <oulijun@huawei.com>, Matan Azrad <matan@mellanox.com>,
	Michal Krawczyk <mk@semihalf.com>,
	Michal Swiatkowski <michal.swiatkowski@intel.com>,
	Ori Kam <orika@mellanox.com>,
	Pablo de Lara <pablo.de.lara.guarch@intel.com>,
	"Paul M Stillwell Jr" <paul.m.stillwell.jr@intel.com>,
	Qiming Yang <qiming.yang@intel.com>,
	Qi Zhang <qi.z.zhang@intel.com>, Rasesh Mody <rmody@marvell.com>,
	Raslan Darawsheh <rasland@mellanox.com>,
	"Santoshkumar Karanappa Rastapur" <santosh.rastapur@broadcom.com>,
	Somnath Kotur <somnath.kotur@broadcom.com>,
	Stephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org>,
	 Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>,
	Viacheslav Ovsiienko <viacheslavo@mellanox.com>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-stable] please help backporting some patches to stable release 19.11.3
Date: Thu, 28 May 2020 17:29:29 +0800
Message-ID: <bc28d195-bba5-caf9-f54b-d694ba586d05@huawei.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200527101401.274945-1-luca.boccassi@gmail.com>

Hi,  Luca Boccassi

On 2020/5/27 18:14, luca.boccassi@gmail.com wrote:
> Hi commit authors (and maintainers),
>
> I didn't apply following commits from DPDK master to 19.11
> stable branch, as conflicts or build errors occur.
>
> Can authors check your patches in the following list and either:
>      - Backport your patches to the 19.11 branch, or
>      - Indicate that the patch should not be backported
>
> Please do either of the above by June the 3rd.
>
>
> Some notes on stable backports:
>
> A backport should contain a reference to the DPDK master branch commit
> in it's commit message in the following fashion:
>      [ upstream commit <commit's dpdk master branch SHA-1 checksum> ]
>
> For example:
>      https://git.dpdk.org/dpdk-stable/commit/?h=18.11&id=d90e6ae6f936ecdc2fd3811ff9f26aec7f3c06eb
>
> When sending the backported patch, please indicate the target branch in the
> subject line, as we have multiple branches, for example:
>      [PATCH 19.11] foo/bar: fix baz
>
> With git format-patch, this can be achieved by appending the parameter:
>      --subject-prefix='PATCH 19.11'
>
> Send the backported patch to "stable@dpdk.org" but not "dev@dpdk.org".
>
> FYI, branch 19.11 is located at tree:
>     https://git.dpdk.org/dpdk-stable
>
> Thanks.
>
> Luca Boccassi
>
> ---
> 96477b5dd5  Ajit Khaparde    net/bnxt: fix allocation of COS queue info
> 205b742952  Ajit Khaparde    net/bnxt: fix allocation of LED config info
> 986fa3ba83  Ajit Khaparde    net/bnxt: fix allocation of link info struct
> e8fe0e067b  Ajit Khaparde    net/bnxt: fix allocation of PF info struct
> 29fdc5bf45  Apeksha Gupta    test/crypto: fix statistics case
> fb94f35948  Chengchang Tang  net/hns3: fix adding multicast MAC address
DPDK19.11 is the first version of the hns3 driver integrated into the DPDK.
In this version, the features based on hns3 network engine are not complete,
we prefer to recommend users to use the updated version.

"fb94f35948 Chengchang Tang net/hns3: fix adding multicast MAC address"
For the above patch, we think that it will have little effect if this patch
does not merged into the 19.11.x version.
> a4e6ea97a5  Dekel Peled      common/mlx5: fix RSS key copy to TIR context
> 1db72630da  Dmitry Kozlyuk   eal/windows: do not expose private facilities
> 867b49d17a  Ferruh Yigit     ring: fix build for gcc O1 optimization
> 48f9faddc6  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix MAC address setting when port is stopped
> 10d6982008  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix recovery alarm race condition in port close
> 920be799db  Lijun Ou         net/hns3: fix RSS indirection table configuration
"920be799db Lijun Ou net/hns3: fix RSS indirection table configuration"
This patch depends on the following patch:
     "a951c1ed3 net/hns3: support different numbers of Rx and Tx queues",
but the patch was accepted in dpdk20.02.0, not merged in dpdk 19.11.x.
Can you give some suggestions?
Thanks.

   Regards
Xavier
> 5af61440dd  Matan Azrad      net/mlx5: fix flow counter container resize
> 6e585db689  Michal Krawczyk  net/ena/base: fix testing for supported hash function
> f5bf02df31  Ori Kam          eal/ppc: fix bool type after altivec include
> dede694cd5  Pablo de Lara    doc: add NASM installation steps
> 0aa1ab2fb4  Qi Zhang         net/ice/base: fix a couple of casting
> a7b645debc  Qi Zhang         net/ice/base: fix DCF switch rule
> a1f5c1c27c  Qi Zhang         net/ice/base: fix removing MAC rule
> 3ccf61bc1e  Qi Zhang         net/ice/base: fix tunnel type match word handling
> a60704d1ac  Rasesh Mody      net/qede: fix assignment of Rx/Tx handlers
> 4448a202b6  Thomas Monjalon  eal: remove useless makefiles
> .


       reply index

Thread overview: 6+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <20200527101401.274945-1-luca.boccassi@gmail.com>
2020-05-28  9:29 ` Wei Hu (Xavier) [this message]
2020-05-28 16:35   ` Luca Boccassi
2020-05-29  3:38     ` Wei Hu (Xavier)
2020-06-05 12:49 ` Ferruh Yigit
2020-05-27 16:10 Luca Boccassi
2020-06-03  8:48 ` Luca Boccassi

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=bc28d195-bba5-caf9-f54b-d694ba586d05@huawei.com \
    --to=xavier.huwei@huawei.com \
    --cc=ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com \
    --cc=akhil.goyal@nxp.com \
    --cc=apeksha.gupta@nxp.com \
    --cc=bruce.richardson@intel.com \
    --cc=dan.nowlin@intel.com \
    --cc=david.marchand@redhat.com \
    --cc=dekelp@mellanox.com \
    --cc=dmitry.kozliuk@gmail.com \
    --cc=drc@linux.vnet.ibm.com \
    --cc=fengchengwen@huawei.com \
    --cc=ferruh.yigit@intel.com \
    --cc=irusskikh@marvell.com \
    --cc=kalesh-anakkur.purayil@broadcom.com \
    --cc=konstantin.ananyev@intel.com \
    --cc=ktraynor@redhat.com \
    --cc=lihuisong@huawei.com \
    --cc=matan@mellanox.com \
    --cc=michal.swiatkowski@intel.com \
    --cc=mk@semihalf.com \
    --cc=orika@mellanox.com \
    --cc=oulijun@huawei.com \
    --cc=pablo.de.lara.guarch@intel.com \
    --cc=paul.m.stillwell.jr@intel.com \
    --cc=qi.z.zhang@intel.com \
    --cc=qiming.yang@intel.com \
    --cc=rasland@mellanox.com \
    --cc=rmody@marvell.com \
    --cc=santosh.rastapur@broadcom.com \
    --cc=somnath.kotur@broadcom.com \
    --cc=stable@dpdk.org \
    --cc=stephen@networkplumber.org \
    --cc=tangchengchang@huawei.com \
    --cc=thomas@monjalon.net \
    --cc=viacheslavo@mellanox.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

patches for DPDK stable branches

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror http://inbox.dpdk.org/stable/0 stable/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 stable stable/ http://inbox.dpdk.org/stable \
		stable@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index stable


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.stable


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox