patches for DPDK stable branches
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Kevin Traynor <ktraynor@redhat.com>
To: Slava Ovsiienko <viacheslavo@nvidia.com>, dpdk stable <stable@dpdk.org>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-stable] please help backporting some patches to LTS release 18.11.11
Date: Tue, 6 Oct 2020 13:30:27 +0100
Message-ID: <fd324ff2-3170-fbd5-9c71-5e990023a778@redhat.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <MWHPR12MB1360BB4B9F12C64FFFB8F4DBDF0D0@MWHPR12MB1360.namprd12.prod.outlook.com>

On 06/10/2020 13:27, Slava Ovsiienko wrote:
> Hi, Kevin
> 
> This one: "7593cf1d35  Viacheslav Ovsiienko net/mlx5: fix legacy multi-packet write session" is not relevant to 18.11lts.
> DPDK version to apply this patch Is since 19.08, should not be taken for 18.11.
> 

Thanks Slava, will drop.

Kevin.

> With best regards, Slava
> 
>> -----Original Message-----
>> From: Kevin Traynor <ktraynor@redhat.com>
>> Sent: Tuesday, October 6, 2020 15:18
>> To: dpdk stable <stable@dpdk.org>
>> Cc: Ajit Khaparde <ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com>; Akhil Goyal
>> <akhil.goyal@nxp.com>; Alexander Kozyrev <akozyrev@mellanox.com>;
>> Anatoly Burakov <anatoly.burakov@intel.com>; Andrew Rybchenko
>> <arybchenko@solarflare.com>; Anoob Joseph <anoobj@marvell.com>;
>> Apeksha Gupta <apeksha.gupta@nxp.com>; Archana Muniganti
>> <marchana@marvell.com>; Ayuj Verma <ayverma@marvell.com>; Beilei
>> Xing <beilei.xing@intel.com>; Bernard Iremonger
>> <bernard.iremonger@intel.com>; Bruce Richardson
>> <bruce.richardson@intel.com>; Chunsong Feng
>> <fengchunsong@huawei.com>; David Marchand
>> <david.marchand@redhat.com>; Dekel Peled <dekelp@mellanox.com>;
>> Dharmik Thakkar <dharmik.thakkar@arm.com>; Erik Gabriel Carrillo
>> <erik.g.carrillo@intel.com>; Fady Bader <fady@mellanox.com>; Ferruh Yigit
>> <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>; Gagandeep Singh <g.singh@nxp.com>; Gregory
>> Etelson <getelson@mellanox.com>; Hailin Xu <hailinx.xu@intel.com>;
>> Harman Kalra <hkalra@marvell.com>; Hemant Agrawal
>> <hemant.agrawal@nxp.com>; Huisong Li <lihuisong@huawei.com>; Igor
>> Chauskin <igorch@amazon.com>; Igor Romanov
>> <igor.romanov@oktetlabs.ru>; Igor Russkikh <irusskikh@marvell.com>; Jack
>> Min <jackmin@mellanox.com>; Jeff Guo <jia.guo@intel.com>; Jun W Zhou
>> <junx.w.zhou@intel.com>; Junyu Jiang <junyux.jiang@intel.com>; Kalesh AP
>> <kalesh-anakkur.purayil@broadcom.com>; Konstantin Ananyev
>> <konstantin.ananyev@intel.com>; Lijian Zhang <lijian.zhang@arm.com>;
>> Lunyuan Cui <lunyuanx.cui@intel.com>; Maciej Bielski
>> <mba@semihalf.com>; Matan Azrad <matan@mellanox.com>; Maxime
>> Coquelin <maxime.coquelin@redhat.com>; Michal Krawczyk
>> <mk@semihalf.com>; Min Hu <humin29@huawei.com>; Min Wang
>> <wangmin3@huawei.com>; Mohsin Shaikh
>> <mohsinshaikh@niometrics.com>; Nikhil Rao <nikhil.rao@intel.com>;
>> Nipun Gupta <nipun.gupta@nxp.com>; Ori Kam <orika@mellanox.com>;
>> Pavan Nikhilesh <pbhagavatula@marvell.com>; Phil Yang
>> <phil.yang@arm.com>; Qiming Yang <qiming.yang@intel.com>; Qi Zhang
>> <qi.z.zhang@intel.com>; Radu Bulie <radu-andrei.bulie@nxp.com>; Rahul
>> Gupta <rahul.gupta@broadcom.com>; Rasesh Mody
>> <rmody@marvell.com>; Remy Horton <remy.horton@intel.com>; Reshma
>> Pattan <reshma.pattan@intel.com>; Ruifeng Wang
>> <ruifeng.wang@arm.com>; Shougang Wang <shougangx.wang@intel.com>;
>> Shy Shyman <shys@mellanox.com>; Somnath Kotur
>> <somnath.kotur@broadcom.com>; Stephen Hemminger
>> <stephen@networkplumber.org>; Suanming Mou
>> <suanmingm@mellanox.com>; Tao Zhu <taox.zhu@intel.com>; NBU-
>> Contact-Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>; Tiwei Bie
>> <tiwei.bie@intel.com>; Viacheslav Ovsiienko <viacheslavo@mellanox.com>;
>> Wei Hu <xavier.huwei@huawei.com>; Wei Zhao <wei.zhao1@intel.com>;
>> Xiaolong Ye <xiaolong.ye@intel.com>; Yu Jiang <yux.jiang@intel.com>;
>> Yunjian Wang <wangyunjian@huawei.com>
>> Subject: please help backporting some patches to LTS release 18.11.11
>>
>> Hi commit authors (and maintainers),
>>
>> As you probably know, 18.11 LTS is nearing EOL. I would like to get as many
>> of the not backported and unresolved patches either backported or
>> conciously dropped while 18.11 is still maintained.
>>
>> I didn't apply following commits from DPDK master to 18.11 LTS branch, as
>> conflicts or build errors occur. Note, it may be dependent on another patch
>> below that has not been applied.
>>
>> Can authors check your patches in the following list and either:
>>     - Backport your patches to the 18.11 branch, or
>>     - Indicate that the patch should not be backported
>>
>> Some notes on LTS backports:
>>
>> A backport should contain a reference to the DPDK master branch commit in
>> it's commit message in the following fashion:
>>     [ upstream commit <commit's dpdk master branch SHA-1 checksum> ]
>>
>> For example:
>>
>> https://nam11.safelinks.protection.outlook.com/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fgit.d
>> pdk.org%2Fdpdk-
>> stable%2Fcommit%2F%3Fh%3D18.11%26id%3Dd90e6ae6f936ecdc2fd3811ff
>> 9f26aec7f3c06eb&amp;data=02%7C01%7Cviacheslavo%40nvidia.com%7C30
>> 57dbc2ad42412f428e08d869f28d7a%7C43083d15727340c1b7db39efd9ccc1
>> 7a%7C0%7C0%7C637375837784542321&amp;sdata=xaVVyLLGjd6W9xd3XP
>> NkeZBrwyqgnI5aMMbijzR8xpY%3D&amp;reserved=0
>>
>> When sending the backported patch, please indicate the target branch in
>> the subject line, as we have multiple branches, for example:
>>     [PATCH 18.11] foo/bar: fix baz
>>
>> With git format-patch, this can be achieved by appending the parameter:
>>     --subject-prefix='PATCH 18.11'
>>
>> Send the backported patch to "stable@dpdk.org" but not "dev@dpdk.org".
>>
>> FYI, branch 18.11 is located at tree:
>>
>> https://nam11.safelinks.protection.outlook.com/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fgit.d
>> pdk.org%2Fdpdk-
>> stable&amp;data=02%7C01%7Cviacheslavo%40nvidia.com%7C3057dbc2ad
>> 42412f428e08d869f28d7a%7C43083d15727340c1b7db39efd9ccc17a%7C0%
>> 7C0%7C637375837784542321&amp;sdata=ZxnxS6%2B%2FHLC%2BaD%2B%2
>> FDUbAr4438U4tMqjXknqUzw4h52w%3D&amp;reserved=0
>>
>> Thanks.
>>
>> Kevin.
>>
>> ---
>> 96477b5dd5  Ajit Khaparde    net/bnxt: fix allocation of COS queue info
>> 205b742952  Ajit Khaparde    net/bnxt: fix allocation of LED config info
>> 986fa3ba83  Ajit Khaparde    net/bnxt: fix allocation of link info struct
>> e8fe0e067b  Ajit Khaparde    net/bnxt: fix allocation of PF info struct
>> 91d581dc1b  Akhil Goyal      crypto/dpaa2_sec: fix HFN override
>> 6d3f9917ff  Anatoly Burakov  eal: fix memory config allocation for multi-
>> process
>> b149a70642  Anatoly Burakov  eal/freebsd: add config reattach in secondary
>> process
>> 6080796f65  Anatoly Burakov  mem: make base address hint OS specific
>> 4236694f0a  Anatoly Burakov  mem: preallocate VA space in no-huge mode
>> be048a1aaa  Andrew Rybchenko net/virtio: fix descriptor addressed in Tx
>> 1526dd0532  Andrew Rybchenko net/virtio: fix Tx checksum offloads
>> 29fdc5bf45  Apeksha Gupta    test/crypto: fix statistics case
>> 90ecace4f6  Archana Muniganti examples/fips_validation: fix parsing of
>> algorithms ae08c73e6f  Bernard Iremonger net/i40e: fix flow director
>> initialisation
>> dcd05da0ae  Dekel Peled      app/testpmd: fix GENEVE flow item
>> 92818d839e  Dekel Peled      net/mlx5: fix match on empty VLAN item in DV
>> mode
>> ea81c1b816  Dekel Peled      net/mlx5: fix NVGRE matching
>> ff55182ce3  Dekel Peled      net/mlx5: fix VLAN flow action with wildcard
>> VLAN item
>> 9c4971e523  Dekel Peled      net/mlx5: update VLAN and encap actions
>> validation
>> 036d82365e  Fady Bader       mempool: remove inline functions from export
>> list
>> f6e63e59e7  Ferruh Yigit     app/testpmd: fix global variable multiple
>> definitions
>> ec8615607f  Gagandeep Singh  crypto/dpaa_sec: fix IOVA conversions
>> 750ff30a8f  Gregory Etelson  net/mlx5: fix tunnel flow priority
>> 9d10f53e40  Harman Kalra     test/metrics: fix second run
>> 05817057fa  Igor Chauskin    net/ena: fix indication of bad L4 Rx checksums
>> f6752f660f  Igor Romanov     net/sfc: set priority of created filters to manual
>> 1feb8e3f4e  Junyu Jiang      net/iavf: fix RSS RETA after restart
>> 87aefef133  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix flow error on filter creation
>> 87520e59fb  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix freeing filters on flow creation failure
>> 48f9faddc6  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix MAC address setting when port is
>> stopped
>> 0466d286cd  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix setting link speed
>> 86421846cc  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix storing MAC address twice
>> d4d5a04114  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix unnecessary memory allocation
>> bc75bdb60f  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix VNIC Rx queue count on VNIC free
>> a135e050ad  Konstantin Ananyev examples/ipsec-secgw: fix packet length
>> 06387be8ea  Matan Azrad      net/mlx5: fix encap/decap validation
>> 721c953018  Matan Azrad      net/mlx5: fix Rx scatter mode validation
>> 050bfe033c  Matan Azrad      net/mlx5: fix tunnel flow priority
>> 00437823cb  Mohsin Shaikh    net/mlx5: use open/read/close for ib stats
>> query
>> 9e0d81c1a1  Ori Kam          net/mlx5: fix selection between encap and decap
>> 7392ad06f5  Pavan Nikhilesh  app/testpmd: use better randomness for Tx
>> split cb4261e0bf  Pavan Nikhilesh  event/octeontx2: improve datapath
>> memory locality
>> 030c216411  Phil Yang        eventdev: relax SMP barriers with C11 atomics
>> e84d9c62c6  Phil Yang        eventdev: remove redundant reset on timer
>> cancel
>> 1028d63eb2  Phil Yang        eventdev: use C11 atomics for lcore timer armed
>> flag
>> d70a869db2  Phil Yang        net/ixgbe: fix link state timing on fiber ports
>> f0617163b8  Radu Bulie       mempool/dpaa2: report error on endless loop in
>> mbuf release
>> d256c73c11  Rahul Gupta      net/bnxt: fix memory leak during queue restart
>> 20cb28a0ec  Rahul Gupta      net/bnxt: fix Rx ring producer index
>> a60704d1ac  Rasesh Mody      net/qede: fix assignment of Rx/Tx handlers
>> 207b1c813f  Reshma Pattan    test: fix build without ring PMD
>> 11b58ac709  Shougang Wang    net/i40e: fix filter pctype
>> da7018ec29  Shougang Wang    net/i40e: fix queue region in RSS flow
>> 3b931ddb5e  Shy Shyman       app/testpmd: fix error detection in MTU
>> command
>> a4f53bec7c  Stephen Hemminger net/netvsc: do not query VF link state
>> c6854a4126  Stephen Hemminger net/netvsc: fix warning when VF is
>> removed
>> 2786b7bf90  Suanming Mou     net/mlx5: fix secondary process resources
>> release
>> 819d0d1d57  Tao Zhu          net/ixgbe: fix blocking system events
>> efa8c72f1e  Tao Zhu          net/ixgbe: fix link status inconsistencies
>> d68ab7a9f9  Tao Zhu          net/ixgbe: fix resource leak after thread exits
>> normally
>> e21492a517  Thomas Monjalon  net/mlx: fix overlinking with meson and
>> glue dlopen
>> 7593cf1d35  Viacheslav Ovsiienko net/mlx5: fix legacy multi-packet write
>> session 150c9ac2df  Wei Hu (Xavier)  app/testpmd: update Rx offload after
>> setting MTU 2e02a2afff  Wei Hu (Xavier)  ethdev: fix VLAN offloads set if no
>> driver callback
>> c52ff36686  Wei Zhao         net/i40e: enable QinQ stripping
>> be4ef2e0d0  Wei Zhao         net/i40e: fix flow director enabling
>> dcfbc594f7  Wei Zhao         net/iavf: fix queue interrupt for ice
>> 24cb500c17  Yunjian Wang     net/tap: fix mbuf double free when writev fails
> 


  reply index

Thread overview: 10+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-10-06 12:18 Kevin Traynor
2020-10-06 12:27 ` Slava Ovsiienko
2020-10-06 12:30   ` Kevin Traynor [this message]
2020-10-12  7:12 ` [dpdk-stable] [EXT] " Rasesh Mody
2020-10-12 10:29   ` Kevin Traynor
2020-10-26 12:23 ` [dpdk-stable] " Chauskin, Igor
2020-11-05  9:19   ` Kevin Traynor
2020-11-24 16:13 Kevin Traynor
2020-11-24 16:30 ` Gregory Etelson
2020-11-24 16:40   ` Kevin Traynor

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=fd324ff2-3170-fbd5-9c71-5e990023a778@redhat.com \
    --to=ktraynor@redhat.com \
    --cc=stable@dpdk.org \
    --cc=viacheslavo@nvidia.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

patches for DPDK stable branches

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror http://inbox.dpdk.org/stable/0 stable/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 stable stable/ http://inbox.dpdk.org/stable \
		stable@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index stable


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.stable


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox