DPDK announcements
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
* [dpdk-announce] DPDK 21.05 released
@ 2021-05-21 18:05 Thomas Monjalon
  0 siblings, 0 replies; only message in thread
From: Thomas Monjalon @ 2021-05-21 18:05 UTC (permalink / raw)
  To: announce

A new release is available:
	https://fast.dpdk.org/rel/dpdk-21.05.tar.xz

It was a quite big cycle as usual with May releases:
	1352 commits from 176 authors
	2396 files changed, 134413 insertions(+), 63913 deletions(-)

It is not planned to start a maintenance branch for 21.05.
This version is ABI-compatible with 20.11 and 21.02.

Below are some new features:
* General
	- compilation support for GCC 11, clang 12 and Alpine Linux
	- mass renaming of lib directories
	- allow disabling some libraries
	- log names alignment and help command
	- phase-fair lock
	- Marvell CN10K driver
* Networking
	- predictable RSS
	- port representor syntax for sub-function and multi-host
	- metering extended to flow rule matching
	- packet integrity in flow rule matching
	- TCP connection tracking offload with flow rule
	- Windows support of ice, pcap and vmxnet3 drivers

More details in the release notes:
	https://doc.dpdk.org/guides/rel_notes/release_21_05.html


There are 41 new contributors (including authors, reviewers and testers).
Welcome to Alexandre Ferrieux, Amir Shay, Ashish Paul, Ashwin Sekhar T K,
Chaoyong He, David Bouyeure, Dheemanth Mallikarjun, Elad Nachman,
Gabriel Ganne, Haifei Luo, Hengjian Zhang, Jie Wang, John Hurley,
Joshua Hay, Junjie Wan, Kai Ji, Kamil Vojanec, Kathleen Capella,
Keiichi Watanabe, Luc Pelletier, Maciej Machnikowski, Piotr Kubaj,
Pu Xu, Richael Zhuang, Robert Malz, Roy Shterman, Salem Sol,
Shay Agroskin, Shun Hao, Siwar Zitouni, Smadar Fuks, Sridhar Samudrala,
Srikanth Yalavarthi, Stanislaw Kardach, Stefan Wegrzyn, Tengfei Zhang,
Tianyu Li, Vidya Sagar Velumuri, Vishwas Danivas, Wenwu Ma and Yan Xia.

Below is the number of commits per employer (with authors count):
	352     Intel (54)
	262     Nvidia (24)
	220     Huawei (9)
	148     Marvell (18)
	 61     Broadcom (5)
	 60     Red Hat (5)
	 34     NXP (7)
	 31     Trustnet (1)
	 26     OKTET Labs (4)
	 21     Semihalf (2)
	 19     Microsoft (4)
	 16     Pensando (1)
	 14     BIFIT (1)
	 10     Xilinx (3)
	  9     Arm (6)
	  8     Emumba (1)
	  7     PANTHEON.tech (1)
	  7     Atomic Rules (1)
	  7     6WIND (4)
	  6     Alpine Linux (1)
	  4     Cisco (2)
	  3     IBM (2)
	  3     Amazon (2)

Based on Reviewed-by and Acked-by tags, the top non-PMD reviewers are:
	 46     Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>
	 39     David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>
	 34     Andrew Rybchenko <andrew.rybchenko@oktetlabs.ru>
	 30     Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
	 27     Maxime Coquelin <maxime.coquelin@redhat.com>
	 26     Viacheslav Ovsiienko <viacheslavo@nvidia.com>
	 25     Akhil Goyal <gakhil@marvell.com>
	 23     Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>
	 22     Jerin Jacob <jerinj@marvell.com>
	 20     Ajit Khaparde <ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com>
	 18     Xiaoyun Li <xiaoyun.li@intel.com>
	 18     Anatoly Burakov <anatoly.burakov@intel.com>
	 16     Ori Kam <orika@nvidia.com>
	 12     Matan Azrad <matan@nvidia.com>
	 12     Konstantin Ananyev <konstantin.ananyev@intel.com>
	 12     Honnappa Nagarahalli <honnappa.nagarahalli@arm.com>
	 11     Olivier Matz <olivier.matz@6wind.com>
	 11     Hemant Agrawal <hemant.agrawal@nxp.com>
	 10     Ruifeng Wang <ruifeng.wang@arm.com>


The new features for 21.08 may be submitted during the next 12 days.
DPDK 21.08 should be released on early August, in a tight schedule:
	http://core.dpdk.org/roadmap#dates
Please share your features roadmap.

Thanks everyone for allowing to close a great 21.05 on 21/05



^ permalink raw reply	[flat|nested] only message in thread

only message in thread, other threads:[~2021-05-21 18:05 UTC | newest]

Thread overview: (only message) (download: mbox.gz / follow: Atom feed)
-- links below jump to the message on this page --
2021-05-21 18:05 [dpdk-announce] DPDK 21.05 released Thomas Monjalon

DPDK announcements

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror https://inbox.dpdk.org/announce/0 announce/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 announce announce/ https://inbox.dpdk.org/announce \
		announce@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index announce

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.announce


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git