DPDK patches and discussions
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>
To: Ajit Khaparde <ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com>
Cc: Somnath Kotur <somnath.kotur@broadcom.com>,
	dev@dpdk.org, Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-dev] [PATCH] net/bnxt: update resource allocation settings
Date: Wed, 05 Aug 2020 21:23:43 +0200
Message-ID: <13603974.ngBNtllRt6@thomas> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CACZ4nhtj+Q=RS_CuXMExDom4A2_gwB+J4+7JBe+xBUJgJR_0qA@mail.gmail.com>

03/08/2020 16:24, Ajit Khaparde:
> On Sun, Aug 2, 2020 at 11:51 PM Somnath Kotur <somnath.kotur@broadcom.com>
> wrote:
> 
> > From: Shahaji Bhosle <sbhosle@broadcom.com>
> >
> > Adjusted resource allocations for the hardware resources
> > like TCAM entries, action records, stat counters, exact match records to
> > scale up offload flows.
> > Also increased ipv4 nat entries to 1023.
> > This patch is a critical fix to enable driver load on current and all
> > FW versions going forward.
> >
> > Fixes: cef3749d501e2 ("net/bnxt: update TruFlow resource allocation
> > numbers")
> >
> > Signed-off-by: Shahaji Bhosle <sbhosle@broadcom.com>
> > Signed-off-by: Kishore Padmanabha <kishore.padmanabha@broadcom.com>
> > Reviewed-by: Ajit Kumar Khaparde <ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com>
> > Reviewed-by: Michael Baucom <michael.baucom@broadcom.com>
> > Signed-off-by: Venkat Duvvuru <venkatkumar.duvvuru@broadcom.com>
> >
> Applied to dpdk-next-net-brcm.
> Ferruh, Thomas,
> I applied this patch since it is a critical fix needed to work with
> different versions of FW.

OK, pulled in main repo.




      reply	other threads:[~2020-08-05 19:23 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-08-03  6:45 Somnath Kotur
2020-08-03 14:24 ` Ajit Khaparde
2020-08-05 19:23   ` Thomas Monjalon [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=13603974.ngBNtllRt6@thomas \
    --to=thomas@monjalon.net \
    --cc=ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com \
    --cc=dev@dpdk.org \
    --cc=ferruh.yigit@intel.com \
    --cc=somnath.kotur@broadcom.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

DPDK patches and discussions

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev/0 dev/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 dev dev/ https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev \
		dev@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index dev

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.dev


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git