DPDK patches and discussions
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
To: Dmitry Kozlyuk <dmitry.kozliuk@gmail.com>
Cc: dev@dpdk.org, Jie Zhou <jizh@microsoft.com>,
	Ranjit Menon <ranjit.menon@intel.com>,
	Olivier Matz <olivier.matz@6wind.com>,
	Wenzhuo Lu <wenzhuo.lu@intel.com>,
	Beilei Xing <beilei.xing@intel.com>,
	Bernard Iremonger <bernard.iremonger@intel.com>,
	Ori Kam <orika@mellanox.com>,
	Marko Kovacevic <marko.kovacevic@intel.com>,
	Radu Nicolau <radu.nicolau@intel.com>,
	Akhil Goyal <akhil.goyal@nxp.com>,
	Tomasz Kantecki <tomasz.kantecki@intel.com>,
	Sunil Kumar Kori <skori@marvell.com>,
	Pavan Nikhilesh <pbhagavatula@marvell.com>,
	Cristian Dumitrescu <cristian.dumitrescu@intel.com>,
	Jasvinder Singh <jasvinder.singh@intel.com>,
	Maxime Coquelin <maxime.coquelin@redhat.com>,
	Chenbo Xia <chenbo.xia@intel.com>,
	Zhihong Wang <zhihong.wang@intel.com>,
	David Hunt <david.hunt@intel.com>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2] cmdline: avoid name clash with Windows system types
Date: Thu, 3 Sep 2020 10:20:52 +0100
Message-ID: <20200903092052.GA1615@bricha3-MOBL.ger.corp.intel.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200902183805.5421-1-dmitry.kozliuk@gmail.com>

On Wed, Sep 02, 2020 at 09:38:05PM +0300, Dmitry Kozlyuk wrote:
> cmdline_numtype member names clash with Windows system identifiers.
> Add CMDLINE_ prefix to cmdline constants to avoid this and possible
> future conflicts.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Dmitry Kozlyuk <dmitry.kozliuk@gmail.com>
> Suggested-by: Ranjit Menon <ranjit.menon@intel.com>
> ---

Is CMDLINE the best prefix to use here. The DPDK standard is obviously RTE_
as a prefix. This is one I suggested previously (over a year ago, actually):

http://patches.dpdk.org/patch/52644/

/Bruce

  reply	other threads:[~2020-09-03  9:21 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 13+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-08-21 18:48 [dpdk-dev] [PATCH] " Dmitry Kozlyuk
2020-08-21 20:58 ` Jie Zhou
2020-08-22  0:43 ` Ranjit Menon
2020-09-02 18:38 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2] " Dmitry Kozlyuk
2020-09-03  9:20   ` Bruce Richardson [this message]
2020-09-03  9:30     ` Dmitry Kozlyuk
2020-09-03  9:40       ` Bruce Richardson
2020-09-17 14:15         ` Olivier Matz
2020-10-30  1:01   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3] " Dmitry Kozlyuk
2020-10-30 21:20     ` Ranjit Menon
2020-10-31  0:00     ` Jie Zhou
2020-11-05 13:31     ` Olivier Matz
2020-11-05 16:50       ` Thomas Monjalon

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200903092052.GA1615@bricha3-MOBL.ger.corp.intel.com \
    --to=bruce.richardson@intel.com \
    --cc=akhil.goyal@nxp.com \
    --cc=beilei.xing@intel.com \
    --cc=bernard.iremonger@intel.com \
    --cc=chenbo.xia@intel.com \
    --cc=cristian.dumitrescu@intel.com \
    --cc=david.hunt@intel.com \
    --cc=dev@dpdk.org \
    --cc=dmitry.kozliuk@gmail.com \
    --cc=jasvinder.singh@intel.com \
    --cc=jizh@microsoft.com \
    --cc=marko.kovacevic@intel.com \
    --cc=maxime.coquelin@redhat.com \
    --cc=olivier.matz@6wind.com \
    --cc=orika@mellanox.com \
    --cc=pbhagavatula@marvell.com \
    --cc=radu.nicolau@intel.com \
    --cc=ranjit.menon@intel.com \
    --cc=skori@marvell.com \
    --cc=tomasz.kantecki@intel.com \
    --cc=wenzhuo.lu@intel.com \
    --cc=zhihong.wang@intel.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

DPDK patches and discussions

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev/0 dev/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 dev dev/ https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev \
		dev@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index dev

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.dev


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git