DPDK patches and discussions
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
To: dev@dpdk.org
Cc: thomas@monjalon.net, david.marchand@redhat.com,
	Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
Subject: [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2] mailmap: add a mailmap file to DPDK
Date: Wed, 21 Oct 2020 17:55:04 +0100
Message-ID: <20201021165504.367634-1-bruce.richardson@intel.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20201020130722.304989-1-bruce.richardson@intel.com>

Since a number of contributors to DPDK have submitted patches to DPDK under
more than one email address, we should maintain a mailmap file to properly
track their commits using "shortlog". It also helps fix up any mangled
names, for example, with surname/firstname reversed, or with incorrect
capitalization.

Signed-off-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>

---

V2: Massively expanded list by running a script on the repo to pick out
names associated with multiple emails. Within each line, the emails are
listed in inverse chronological order of use, based on assumption that last
email used is the most up-to-date and the one that is desired to be used in
shortlog.
---
 .mailmap | 89 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 89 insertions(+)
 create mode 100644 .mailmap

diff --git a/.mailmap b/.mailmap
new file mode 100644
index 0000000000..faa58a4e4b
--- /dev/null
+++ b/.mailmap
@@ -0,0 +1,89 @@
+Alan Dewar <alan.dewar@att.com> <adewar@brocade.com>
+Alexander Kozyrev <akozyrev@nvidia.com> <akozyrev@mellanox.com>
+Anatoly Burakov <anatoly.burakov@intel.com>
+Andriy Berestovskyy <aber@semihalf.com> <andriy.berestovskyy@caviumnetworks.com>
+Andy Moreton <amoreton@xilinx.com> <amoreton@solarflare.com>
+Ankur Dwivedi <adwivedi@marvell.com> <ankur.dwivedi@caviumnetworks.com>
+Anoob Joseph <anoobj@marvell.com> <anoob.joseph@caviumnetworks.com>
+Ashish Gupta <ashishg@marvell.com> <ashish.gupta@caviumnetworks.com>
+Bing Zhao <bingz@nvidia.com> <bingz@mellanox.com>
+Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
+Chao Zhu <chaozhu@linux.vnet.ibm.com> <bjzhuc@cn.ibm.com>
+Chas Williams <3chas3@gmail.com> <chas3@att.com> <ciwillia@brocade.com>
+Chengchang Tang <tangchengchang@huawei.com> <tangchengchang@hisilicon.com>
+Cyril Chemparathy <cchemparathy@ezchip.com> <cchemparathy@tilera.com>
+David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com> <david.marchand@6wind.com>
+Dekel Peled <dekelp@nvidia.com> <dekelp@mellanox.com>
+Dumitru Ceara <dceara@redhat.com> <dumitru.ceara@gmail.com>
+Eli Britstein <elibr@mellanox.com> <elibr@nvidia.com>
+Eric Kinzie <ekinzie@brocade.com> <ehkinzie@gmail.com>
+Feifei Wang <feifei.wang2@arm.com> <feifei.wang@arm.com>
+Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com> <ferruhy@gmail.com>
+Gaetan Rivet <grive@u256.net> <gaetan.rivet@6wind.com>
+Gavin Hu <gavin.hu@arm.com> <gavin.hu@linaro.org>
+George Wilkie <george.wilkie@intl.att.com> <gwilkie@brocade.com>
+Gregory Etelson <getelson@nvidia.com> <getelson@mellanox.com> <gregory@weka.io>
+Harish Patil <harish.patil@cavium.com> <harish.patil@qlogic.com>
+Hemant Agrawal <hemant.agrawal@nxp.com> <Hemant@freescale.com>
+Ilya Maximets <i.maximets@ovn.org> <i.maximets@samsung.com>
+Jens Freimann <jfreimann@redhat.com> <jfreiman@redhat.com>
+Jerin Jacob <jerinj@marvell.com> <jerin.jacob@caviumnetworks.com>
+Jianbo Liu <jianbo.liu@arm.com> <jianbo.liu@linaro.org>
+Jiawei Wang <jiaweiw@nvidia.com> <jiaweiw@mellanox.com>
+Jincheng Miao <jincheng.miao@gmail.com> <jmiao@redhat.com>
+Jingjing Wu <jingjing.wu@intel.com>
+Julien Meunier <julien.meunier@nokia.com> <julien.meunier@6wind.com>
+Keith Wiles <keith.wiles@intel.com> <keith.wiles@windriver.com>
+Kiran Kumar <kirankumark@marvell.com> <kkokkilagadda@caviumnetworks.com> <kiran.kokkilagadda@caviumnetworks.com>
+Krzysztof Kanas <kkanas@marvell.com> <krzysztof.kanas@caviumnetworks.com>
+Luca Boccassi <luca.boccassi@microsoft.com> <bluca@debian.org> <luca.boccassi@gmail.com> <lboccass@brocade.com>
+Marc Sune <marcdevel@gmail.com> <marc.sune@bisdn.de>
+Matan Azrad <matan@nvidia.com> <matan@mellanox.com>
+Matej Vido <matejvido@gmail.com> <vido@cesnet.cz>
+Mattias Rönnblom <mattias.ronnblom@ericsson.com> <hofors@lysator.liu.se>
+Mauricio Vasquez B <mauricio.vasquez@polito.it> <mauricio.vasquezbernal@studenti.polito.it>
+Michael Baum <michaelba@nvidia.com> <michaelba@mellanox.com>
+Michael Qiu <qiudayu@chinac.com> <michael.qiu@intel.com>
+Michał Mirosław <michal.miroslaw@atendesoftware.pl> <mirq-linux@rere.qmqm.pl>
+Nachiketa Prachanda <nprachan@vyatta.att-mail.com> <nprachan@brocade.com>
+Nicolás Pernas Maradei <nico@emutex.com> <nicolas.pernas.maradei@emutex.com>
+Nithin Dabilpuram <ndabilpuram@marvell.com> <nithin.dabilpuram@caviumnetworks.com>
+Ophir Munk <ophirmu@nvidia.com> <ophirmu@mellanox.com>
+Ori Kam <orika@nvidia.com> <orika@mellanox.com>
+Pablo De Lara <pablo.de.lara.guarch@intel.com>
+Pavan Nikhilesh <pbhagavatula@marvell.com> <pbhagavatula@caviumnetworks.com>
+Pawel Wodkowski <pawelwod@gmail.com> <pawelx.wodkowski@intel.com> <pawelx.wdkowski@intel.com>
+Rahul Shah <rahul.r.shah@intel.com>
+Rami Rosen <ramirose@gmail.com> <rami.rosen@intel.com>
+Rasesh Mody <rmody@marvell.com> <rasesh.mody@cavium.com> <rasesh.mody@qlogic.com>
+Raslan Darawsheh <rasland@mellanox.com> <rdarawsheh@asaltech.com>
+Robert Sanford <rsanford2@gmail.com> <rsanford@akamai.com> <rsanford@prolexic.com>
+Sachin Saxena <sachin.saxena@oss.nxp.com> <sachin.saxena@nxp.com>
+Santosh Shukla <santosh.shukla@caviumnetworks.com> <sshukla@mvista.com>
+Shahed Shaikh <shshaikh@marvell.com> <shahed.shaikh@cavium.com>
+Souvik Dey <sodey@rbbn.com> <sodey@sonusnet.com>
+Stephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org> <sthemmin@microsoft.com> <shemming@brocade.com> <shemminger@vyatta.com>
+Suanming Mou <suanmingm@nvidia.com> <suanmingm@mellanox.com> <mousuanming@huawei.com>
+Subrahmanyam Nilla <snilla@marvell.com> <snilla@caviumnetworks.com>
+Sunila Sahu <ssahu@marvell.com> <sunila.sahu@caviumnetworks.com>
+Sunil Kumar Kori <skori@marvell.com> <sunil.kori@nxp.com>
+Takeshi Yoshimura <tyos@jp.ibm.com> <t.yoshimura8869@gmail.com>
+Tal Shnaiderman <talshn@nvidia.com> <talshn@mellanox.com>
+Tejasree Kondoj <ktejasree@marvell.com> <kondoj.tejasree@caviumnetworks.com>
+Tetsuya Mukawa <mtetsuyah@gmail.com> <mukawa@igel.co.jp>
+Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net> <thomas.monjalon@6wind.com>
+Tiwei Bie <tiwei.bie@intel.com> <btw@mail.ustc.edu.cn>
+Tomasz Jozwiak <tomaszx.jozwiak@intel.com> <tjozwiakgm@gmail.com>
+Tom Barbette <barbette@kth.se> <tom.barbette@ulg.ac.be>
+Tonghao Zhang <xiangxia.m.yue@gmail.com> <nic@opencloud.tech>
+Viacheslav Ovsiienko <viacheslavo@nvidia.com> <viacheslavo@mellanox.com>
+Vivek Sharma <viveksharma@marvell.com> <vivek.sharma@caviumnetworks.com>
+Vladimir Medvedkin <vladimir.medvedkin@intel.com> <medvedkinv@gmail.com>
+Xueming Li <xuemingl@nvidia.com> <xuemingl@mellanox.com>
+Yi Yang <yangyi01@inspur.com> <yi.y.yang@intel.com>
+Yong Wang <wang.yong19@zte.com.cn> <yongwang@vmware.com>
+Yuanhan Liu <yliu@fridaylinux.org> <yuanhan.liu@linux.intel.com>
+Yuval Avnery <yuvalav@nvidia.com> <yuvalav@mellanox.com>
+Zhike Wang <wangzhike@jd.com> <wangzk320@163.com>
+Zoltan Kiss <zoltan.kiss@schaman.hu> <zoltan.kiss@linaro.org>
+Zyta Szpak <zr@semihalf.com> <zyta.szpak@semihalf.com>
-- 
2.25.1


      parent reply	other threads:[~2020-10-21 16:55 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 9+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-10-20 13:07 [dpdk-dev] [PATCH] " Bruce Richardson
2020-10-20 13:22 ` David Marchand
2020-10-20 14:29 ` Thomas Monjalon
2020-10-20 15:03   ` Bruce Richardson
2020-10-20 15:17     ` Thomas Monjalon
2020-10-20 15:32       ` Bruce Richardson
2020-10-20 15:38         ` Thomas Monjalon
2020-10-20 15:44           ` Bruce Richardson
2020-10-21 16:55 ` Bruce Richardson [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20201021165504.367634-1-bruce.richardson@intel.com \
    --to=bruce.richardson@intel.com \
    --cc=david.marchand@redhat.com \
    --cc=dev@dpdk.org \
    --cc=thomas@monjalon.net \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

DPDK patches and discussions

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev/0 dev/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 dev dev/ https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev \
		dev@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index dev

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.dev


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git