DPDK patches and discussions
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
* [dpdk-dev] [PATCH] mailmap: add a mailmap file to DPDK
@ 2020-10-20 13:07 Bruce Richardson
  2020-10-20 13:22 ` David Marchand
                   ` (2 more replies)
  0 siblings, 3 replies; 9+ messages in thread
From: Bruce Richardson @ 2020-10-20 13:07 UTC (permalink / raw)
  To: dev; +Cc: Bruce Richardson

Since a number of contributors to DPDK have submitted patches to DPDK under
more than one email address, we should maintain a mailmap file to properly
track their commits using "shortlog". It also helps fix up any mangled
names, for example, with surname/firstname reversed, or with incorrect
capitalization.

Signed-off-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
---

while this list is almost certainly incomplete, this should serve as a
reasonable start-point for building a more complete one.
---
 .mailmap | 15 +++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 15 insertions(+)
 create mode 100644 .mailmap

diff --git a/.mailmap b/.mailmap
new file mode 100644
index 000000000..720107c7b
--- /dev/null
+++ b/.mailmap
@@ -0,0 +1,15 @@
+Anatoly Burakov <anatoly.burakov@intel.com>
+Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
+Chas Williams <chas3@att.com> <ciwillia@brocade.com> <3chas3@gmail.com>
+David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com> <david.marchand@6wind.com>
+Harish Patil <harish.patil@cavium.com> <harish.patil@qlogic.com>
+Hemant Agrawal <hemant.agrawal@nxp.com> <Hemant@freescale.com>
+Jerin Jacob <jerinj@marvell.com> <jerin.jacob@caviumnetworks.com>
+Jingjing Wu <jingjing.wu@intel.com>
+Luca Boccassi <bluca@debian.org> <luca.boccassi@gmail.com> <lboccass@brocade.com>
+Ori Kam <orika@nvidia.com> <orika@mellanox.com>
+Pablo De Lara <pablo.de.lara.guarch@intel.com>
+Rahul Shah <rahul.r.shah@intel.com>
+Stephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org> <shemming@brocade.com> <sthemmin@microsoft.com>
+Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net> <thomas.monjalon@6wind.com>
+Yuanhan Liu <yliu@fridaylinux.org> <yuanhan.liu@linux.intel.com>
-- 
2.25.1


^ permalink raw reply	[flat|nested] 9+ messages in thread

end of thread, other threads:[~2020-10-21 16:55 UTC | newest]

Thread overview: 9+ messages (download: mbox.gz / follow: Atom feed)
-- links below jump to the message on this page --
2020-10-20 13:07 [dpdk-dev] [PATCH] mailmap: add a mailmap file to DPDK Bruce Richardson
2020-10-20 13:22 ` David Marchand
2020-10-20 14:29 ` Thomas Monjalon
2020-10-20 15:03   ` Bruce Richardson
2020-10-20 15:17     ` Thomas Monjalon
2020-10-20 15:32       ` Bruce Richardson
2020-10-20 15:38         ` Thomas Monjalon
2020-10-20 15:44           ` Bruce Richardson
2020-10-21 16:55 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2] " Bruce Richardson

DPDK patches and discussions

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev/0 dev/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 dev dev/ https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev \
		dev@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index dev

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.dev


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git