DPDK patches and discussions
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Didier Pallard <didier.pallard@6wind.com>
To: dev@dpdk.org
Cc: stable@dpdk.org, John Griffin <john.griffin@intel.com>,
	Fiona Trahe <fiona.trahe@intel.com>,
	Deepak Kumar Jain <deepak.k.jain@intel.com>,
	Olivier Matz <olivier.matz@6wind.com>,
	Adrien Mazarguil <adrien.mazarguil@6wind.com>
Subject: [dpdk-dev] [PATCH] common/qat: add missing kmod dependency
Date: Fri, 23 Oct 2020 17:44:57 +0200
Message-ID: <20201023154457.26776-1-didier.pallard@6wind.com> (raw)

Dependency on kmod needed to manage crypto devices is missing
in qat crypto pmd.

Cc: stable@dpdk.org
Fixes: 0880c40113ef ("drivers: advertise kmod dependencies in pmdinfo")
Signed-off-by: Didier Pallard <didier.pallard@6wind.com>
---
 drivers/common/qat/qat_device.c | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/drivers/common/qat/qat_device.c b/drivers/common/qat/qat_device.c
index b050ce20e4fc..9fa142b5e5bb 100644
--- a/drivers/common/qat/qat_device.c
+++ b/drivers/common/qat/qat_device.c
@@ -423,3 +423,4 @@ qat_comp_dev_destroy(struct qat_pci_device *qat_pci_dev __rte_unused)
 
 RTE_PMD_REGISTER_PCI(QAT_PCI_NAME, rte_qat_pmd);
 RTE_PMD_REGISTER_PCI_TABLE(QAT_PCI_NAME, pci_id_qat_map);
+RTE_PMD_REGISTER_KMOD_DEP(QAT_PCI_NAME, "* igb_uio | uio_pci_generic | vfio-pci");
-- 
2.20.1


             reply	other threads:[~2020-10-23 15:45 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 4+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-10-23 15:44 Didier Pallard [this message]
2020-10-23 16:32 ` [dpdk-dev] [dpdk-stable] " David Marchand
2020-10-23 17:20   ` Trahe, Fiona
2020-10-28 11:49 ` [dpdk-dev] " Akhil Goyal

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20201023154457.26776-1-didier.pallard@6wind.com \
    --to=didier.pallard@6wind.com \
    --cc=adrien.mazarguil@6wind.com \
    --cc=deepak.k.jain@intel.com \
    --cc=dev@dpdk.org \
    --cc=fiona.trahe@intel.com \
    --cc=john.griffin@intel.com \
    --cc=olivier.matz@6wind.com \
    --cc=stable@dpdk.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

DPDK patches and discussions

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev/0 dev/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 dev dev/ https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev \
		dev@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index dev

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.dev


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git