DPDK patches and discussions
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
To: Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>
Cc: dev@dpdk.org, John Griffin <john.griffin@intel.com>,
	Fiona Trahe <fiona.trahe@intel.com>,
	Deepak Kumar Jain <deepak.k.jain@intel.com>,
	Ajit Khaparde <ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com>,
	Raveendra Padasalagi <raveendra.padasalagi@broadcom.com>,
	Vikas Gupta <vikas.gupta@broadcom.com>,
	Rosen Xu <rosen.xu@intel.com>,
	Tianfei zhang <tianfei.zhang@intel.com>,
	Nipun Gupta <nipun.gupta@nxp.com>,
	Hemant Agrawal <hemant.agrawal@nxp.com>,
	Xiao Wang <xiao.w.wang@intel.com>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 3/3] drivers: align log names
Date: Wed, 10 Mar 2021 14:36:02 +0000
Message-ID: <20210310143602.GC1267@bricha3-MOBL.ger.corp.intel.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210310140107.2730088-4-thomas@monjalon.net>

On Wed, Mar 10, 2021 at 03:01:07PM +0100, Thomas Monjalon wrote:
> The log levels are configured by using the name of the logs.
> Some drivers are aligned to follow a common log name standard:
> 	pmd.class.driver[.sub]
> Some "common" drivers skip the "class" part:
> 	pmd.driver.sub
> 
> Signed-off-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>
> ---
Acked-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>

  reply	other threads:[~2021-03-10 14:36 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 37+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-03-10 14:01 [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 0/3] cleanup drivers log registration Thomas Monjalon
2021-03-10 14:01 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 1/3] log: choose EAL log type on registration failure Thomas Monjalon
2021-03-23 18:22   ` David Marchand
2021-03-23 18:43     ` Thomas Monjalon
2021-03-10 14:01 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 2/3] drivers: fix log level after loading Thomas Monjalon
2021-03-23 18:25   ` [dpdk-dev] [dpdk-stable] " David Marchand
2021-03-23 18:50   ` [dpdk-dev] " Ajit Khaparde
2021-03-10 14:01 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 3/3] drivers: align log names Thomas Monjalon
2021-03-10 14:36   ` Bruce Richardson [this message]
2021-03-11  2:54   ` Xu, Rosen
2021-03-11  3:02   ` Wang, Xiao W
2021-03-12  7:39   ` Hemant Agrawal
2021-03-19 16:29   ` David Marchand
2021-03-19 17:14     ` Thomas Monjalon
2021-03-19 20:38       ` David Marchand
2021-03-19 16:53   ` Ajit Khaparde
2021-03-22 10:33   ` David Marchand
2021-04-05  9:52     ` Thomas Monjalon
2021-04-05 10:02 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 0/3] " Thomas Monjalon
2021-04-05 10:02   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 1/3] log: choose EAL log type on registration failure Thomas Monjalon
2021-04-06  9:17     ` David Marchand
2021-04-06  9:49       ` Thomas Monjalon
2021-04-05 10:03   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 2/3] drivers: fix log level after loading Thomas Monjalon
2021-04-05 10:03   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 3/3] drivers: align log names Thomas Monjalon
2021-04-06  1:19     ` Wang, Xiao W
2021-04-06  5:27     ` Xu, Rosen
2021-04-06  9:31       ` Thomas Monjalon
2021-04-06  9:48         ` Xu, Rosen
2021-04-07  0:49           ` Wang, Xiao W
2021-04-06  6:02     ` Min Hu (Connor)
2021-04-05 10:05   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 0/3] " Thomas Monjalon
2021-04-06 13:22 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 0/3] cleanup drivers log registration Thomas Monjalon
2021-04-06 13:22   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 1/3] log: choose EAL log type on registration failure Thomas Monjalon
2021-04-07  8:17     ` Andrew Rybchenko
2021-04-06 13:22   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 2/3] drivers: fix log level after loading Thomas Monjalon
2021-04-06 13:22   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 3/3] drivers: align log names Thomas Monjalon
2021-04-08 16:43   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 0/3] cleanup drivers log registration David Marchand

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210310143602.GC1267@bricha3-MOBL.ger.corp.intel.com \
    --to=bruce.richardson@intel.com \
    --cc=ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com \
    --cc=deepak.k.jain@intel.com \
    --cc=dev@dpdk.org \
    --cc=fiona.trahe@intel.com \
    --cc=hemant.agrawal@nxp.com \
    --cc=john.griffin@intel.com \
    --cc=nipun.gupta@nxp.com \
    --cc=raveendra.padasalagi@broadcom.com \
    --cc=rosen.xu@intel.com \
    --cc=thomas@monjalon.net \
    --cc=tianfei.zhang@intel.com \
    --cc=vikas.gupta@broadcom.com \
    --cc=xiao.w.wang@intel.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

DPDK patches and discussions

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev/0 dev/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 dev dev/ https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev \
		dev@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index dev

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.dev


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git