DPDK patches and discussions
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Martin Havlik <xhavli56@stud.fit.vutbr.cz>
To: xhavli56@stud.fit.vutbr.cz, Xiaoyun Li <xiaoyun.li@intel.com>,
	Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>,
	Andrew Rybchenko <arybchenko@solarflare.com>,
	Ajit Khaparde <ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com>,
	Haiyue Wang <haiyue.wang@intel.com>, Ori Kam <orika@nvidia.com>,
	Haifei Luo <haifeil@nvidia.com>,
	Viacheslav Ovsiienko <viacheslavo@nvidia.com>,
	Andrey Vesnovaty <andreyv@nvidia.com>,
	Bing Zhao <bingz@nvidia.com>, Jiawei Wang <jiaweiw@nvidia.com>,
	Gregory Etelson <getelson@nvidia.com>, Li Zhang <lizh@nvidia.com>
Cc: dev@dpdk.org, Jan Viktorin <viktorin@cesnet.cz>
Subject: [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 4/4] doc: note that testpmd on mlx5 has dedicated queues problem
Date: Wed, 21 Jul 2021 17:59:18 +0200
Message-ID: <20210721155918.188867-5-xhavli56@stud.fit.vutbr.cz> (raw)

In bonding mode 4 (8023ad), dedicated queues are not working
on mlx5 NICs.

Signed-off-by: Martin Havlik <xhavli56@stud.fit.vutbr.cz>
---
 doc/guides/testpmd_app_ug/testpmd_funcs.rst | 3 +++
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)

diff --git a/doc/guides/testpmd_app_ug/testpmd_funcs.rst b/doc/guides/testpmd_app_ug/testpmd_funcs.rst
index 2c43719ad3..8a6edc2bad 100644
--- a/doc/guides/testpmd_app_ug/testpmd_funcs.rst
+++ b/doc/guides/testpmd_app_ug/testpmd_funcs.rst
@@ -2603,6 +2603,9 @@ when in mode 4 (link-aggregation-802.3ad)::
 
    testpmd> set bonding lacp dedicated_queues (port_id) (enable|disable)
 
+.. note::
+   Dedicated queues `do not currently work
+   <https://bugs.dpdk.org/show_bug.cgi?id=759>`__ on mlx5 NICs.
 
 set bonding agg_mode
 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
-- 
2.27.0


                 reply	other threads:[~2021-07-21 15:59 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: [no followups] expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210721155918.188867-5-xhavli56@stud.fit.vutbr.cz \
    --to=xhavli56@stud.fit.vutbr.cz \
    --cc=ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com \
    --cc=andreyv@nvidia.com \
    --cc=arybchenko@solarflare.com \
    --cc=bingz@nvidia.com \
    --cc=dev@dpdk.org \
    --cc=ferruh.yigit@intel.com \
    --cc=getelson@nvidia.com \
    --cc=haifeil@nvidia.com \
    --cc=haiyue.wang@intel.com \
    --cc=jiaweiw@nvidia.com \
    --cc=lizh@nvidia.com \
    --cc=orika@nvidia.com \
    --cc=viacheslavo@nvidia.com \
    --cc=viktorin@cesnet.cz \
    --cc=xiaoyun.li@intel.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

DPDK patches and discussions

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev/0 dev/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 dev dev/ https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev \
		dev@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index dev

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.dev


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git