DPDK patches and discussions
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Andrew Rybchenko <andrew.rybchenko@oktetlabs.ru>
To: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>, dev@dpdk.org
Cc: david.marchand@redhat.com, arybchenko@solarflare.com,
	ferruh.yigit@intel.com, thomas@monjalon.net, bluca@debian.org,
	Maryam Tahhan <maryam.tahhan@intel.com>,
	Reshma Pattan <reshma.pattan@intel.com>,
	Nicolas Chautru <nicolas.chautru@intel.com>,
	Declan Doherty <declan.doherty@intel.com>,
	Cristian Dumitrescu <cristian.dumitrescu@intel.com>,
	Wenzhuo Lu <wenzhuo.lu@intel.com>,
	Beilei Xing <beilei.xing@intel.com>,
	Bernard Iremonger <bernard.iremonger@intel.com>,
	Yipeng Wang <yipeng1.wang@intel.com>,
	Sameh Gobriel <sameh.gobriel@intel.com>,
	Anatoly Burakov <anatoly.burakov@intel.com>,
	Olivier Matz <olivier.matz@6wind.com>,
	Honnappa Nagarahalli <honnappa.nagarahalli@arm.com>,
	Konstantin Ananyev <konstantin.ananyev@intel.com>,
	Vladimir Medvedkin <vladimir.medvedkin@intel.com>,
	David Hunt <david.hunt@intel.com>,
	Hemant Agrawal <hemant.agrawal@nxp.com>,
	Sachin Saxena <sachin.saxena@oss.nxp.com>,
	Fiona Trahe <fiona.trahe@intel.com>,
	Ashish Gupta <ashish.gupta@marvell.com>,
	Pablo de Lara <pablo.de.lara.guarch@intel.com>,
	Akhil Goyal <akhil.goyal@nxp.com>,
	John Griffin <john.griffin@intel.com>,
	Deepak Kumar Jain <deepak.k.jain@intel.com>,
	Jeff Guo <jia.guo@intel.com>, Haiyue Wang <haiyue.wang@intel.com>,
	Stephen Hemminger <sthemmin@microsoft.com>,
	"K. Y. Srinivasan" <kys@microsoft.com>,
	Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com>,
	Long Li <longli@microsoft.com>,
	Maxime Coquelin <maxime.coquelin@redhat.com>,
	Chenbo Xia <chenbo.xia@intel.com>,
	Zhihong Wang <zhihong.wang@intel.com>,
	Nipun Gupta <nipun.gupta@nxp.com>, Rosen Xu <rosen.xu@intel.com>,
	Tianfei zhang <tianfei.zhang@intel.com>,
	Xiao Wang <xiao.w.wang@intel.com>,
	Xiaoyun Li <xiaoyun.li@intel.com>,
	Jingjing Wu <jingjing.wu@intel.com>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v5 8/8] build: replace use of old build macros
Date: Thu, 15 Oct 2020 18:34:57 +0300
Message-ID: <32565de9-479d-f474-f542-82770012f231@oktetlabs.ru> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20201015150554.950838-9-bruce.richardson@intel.com>

On 10/15/20 6:05 PM, Bruce Richardson wrote:
> Use the newer macros defined by meson in all DPDK source code, to ensure
> there are no errors when the old non-standard macros are removed.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
> Acked-by: Luca Boccassi <bluca@debian.org>

Acked-by: Andrew Rybchenko <andrew.rybchenko@oktetlabs.ru>

Many thanks for working on it.

  reply	other threads:[~2020-10-15 15:35 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 82+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-09-16 16:44 [dpdk-dev] [RFC PATCH 0/5] rework feature enabling macros for compatibility Bruce Richardson
2020-09-16 16:44 ` [dpdk-dev] [RFC PATCH 1/5] app: fix missing dependencies Bruce Richardson
2020-09-16 16:44 ` [dpdk-dev] [RFC PATCH 2/5] examples/l2fwd-crypto: fix missing dependency Bruce Richardson
2020-09-16 16:44 ` [dpdk-dev] [RFC PATCH 3/5] meson: fix compatibility with make build defines Bruce Richardson
2020-09-16 16:44 ` [dpdk-dev] [RFC PATCH 4/5] build: add defines for compatibility with make build Bruce Richardson
2020-09-16 16:44 ` [dpdk-dev] [RFC PATCH 5/5] build: replace use of old build macros Bruce Richardson
2020-09-17 17:59 ` [dpdk-dev] [RFC PATCH 0/5] rework feature enabling macros for compatibility Andrew Rybchenko
2020-09-18  8:41   ` Bruce Richardson
2020-09-18  8:59     ` Andrew Rybchenko
2020-09-18 12:19       ` Ferruh Yigit
2020-09-23 12:46     ` Thomas Monjalon
2020-09-30 16:49       ` Richardson, Bruce
2020-09-30 17:31         ` Thomas Monjalon
2020-09-18 15:12 ` David Marchand
2020-09-30 16:12 ` Ferruh Yigit
2020-09-30 16:19   ` Bruce Richardson
2020-10-02 15:58 ` [dpdk-dev] [RFC PATCH v2 0/8] Rework build macros Bruce Richardson
2020-10-02 15:58   ` [dpdk-dev] [RFC PATCH v2 1/8] app: fix missing dependencies Bruce Richardson
2020-10-02 15:58   ` [dpdk-dev] [RFC PATCH v2 2/8] examples/l2fwd-crypto: fix missing dependency Bruce Richardson
2020-10-02 15:58   ` [dpdk-dev] [RFC PATCH v2 3/8] build: add defines for compatibility with make build Bruce Richardson
2020-10-02 15:58   ` [dpdk-dev] [RFC PATCH v2 4/8] qat: build from common folder Bruce Richardson
2020-10-02 15:58   ` [dpdk-dev] [RFC PATCH v2 5/8] build: remove library name from version map filename Bruce Richardson
2020-10-02 15:58   ` [dpdk-dev] [RFC PATCH v2 6/8] build: standardize component names and defines Bruce Richardson
2020-10-02 15:58   ` [dpdk-dev] [RFC PATCH v2 7/8] build: replace use of old build macros Bruce Richardson
2020-10-02 15:58   ` [dpdk-dev] [RFC PATCH v2 8/8] [v21.02] build: remove compatibility build defines Bruce Richardson
2020-10-14 14:12 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 0/7] Rework build macros Bruce Richardson
2020-10-14 14:12   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 1/7] app: fix missing dependencies Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 10:32     ` Luca Boccassi
2020-10-14 14:12   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 2/7] examples/l2fwd-crypto: fix missing dependency Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 10:32     ` Luca Boccassi
2020-10-14 14:13   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 3/7] build: add defines for compatibility with make build Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 10:31     ` Luca Boccassi
2020-10-15 11:20       ` Bruce Richardson
2020-10-14 14:13   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 4/7] qat: build from common folder Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 10:32     ` Luca Boccassi
2020-10-14 14:13   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 5/7] build: remove library name from version map filename Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 10:32     ` Luca Boccassi
2020-10-14 14:13   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 6/7] build: standardize component names and defines Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 10:30     ` Luca Boccassi
2020-10-15 11:18       ` Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 13:05         ` Luca Boccassi
2020-10-15 14:03           ` Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 15:32             ` Luca Boccassi
2020-10-15 15:34               ` Bruce Richardson
2020-10-14 14:13   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 7/7] build: replace use of old build macros Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 10:32     ` Luca Boccassi
2020-10-15 11:03 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v4 0/8] Rework " Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 11:03   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v4 1/8] app: fix missing dependencies Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 11:03   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v4 2/8] examples/l2fwd-crypto: fix missing dependency Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 11:03   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v4 3/8] build: add defines for compatibility with make build Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 11:03   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v4 4/8] qat: build from common folder Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 11:03   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v4 5/8] build: remove library name from version map filename Bruce Richardson
2020-10-18 11:56     ` Xu, Rosen
2020-10-15 11:03   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v4 6/8] devtools/test-null: load all drivers from directory Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 11:03   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v4 7/8] build: standardize component names and defines Bruce Richardson
2020-10-18 11:55     ` Xu, Rosen
2020-10-15 11:03   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v4 8/8] build: replace use of old build macros Bruce Richardson
2020-10-18 11:55     ` Xu, Rosen
2020-10-15 15:05 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v5 0/8] Rework " Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 15:05   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v5 1/8] app: fix missing dependencies Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 15:05   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v5 2/8] examples/l2fwd-crypto: fix missing dependency Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 15:05   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v5 3/8] build: add defines for compatibility with make build Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 15:05   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v5 4/8] qat: build from common folder Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 15:05   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v5 5/8] build: remove library name from version map filename Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 15:28     ` Andrew Rybchenko
2020-10-19 20:04       ` Thomas Monjalon
2020-10-18  9:24     ` Xu, Rosen
2020-10-15 15:05   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v5 6/8] devtools/test-null: load all drivers from directory Bruce Richardson
2020-10-19 16:58     ` Thomas Monjalon
2020-10-20  8:37       ` Bruce Richardson
2020-10-20 10:01         ` Thomas Monjalon
2020-10-15 15:05   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v5 7/8] build: standardize component names and defines Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 15:32     ` Andrew Rybchenko
2020-10-15 15:35     ` Bruce Richardson
2020-10-18  9:21     ` Xu, Rosen
2020-10-15 15:05   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v5 8/8] build: replace use of old build macros Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 15:34     ` Andrew Rybchenko [this message]
2020-10-18  9:23     ` Xu, Rosen
2020-10-19 19:03     ` Thomas Monjalon
2020-10-19 20:27   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v5 0/8] Rework " Thomas Monjalon
2020-10-20  7:17     ` David Marchand
2020-10-20  8:37       ` Bruce Richardson

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=32565de9-479d-f474-f542-82770012f231@oktetlabs.ru \
    --to=andrew.rybchenko@oktetlabs.ru \
    --cc=akhil.goyal@nxp.com \
    --cc=anatoly.burakov@intel.com \
    --cc=arybchenko@solarflare.com \
    --cc=ashish.gupta@marvell.com \
    --cc=beilei.xing@intel.com \
    --cc=bernard.iremonger@intel.com \
    --cc=bluca@debian.org \
    --cc=bruce.richardson@intel.com \
    --cc=chenbo.xia@intel.com \
    --cc=cristian.dumitrescu@intel.com \
    --cc=david.hunt@intel.com \
    --cc=david.marchand@redhat.com \
    --cc=declan.doherty@intel.com \
    --cc=deepak.k.jain@intel.com \
    --cc=dev@dpdk.org \
    --cc=ferruh.yigit@intel.com \
    --cc=fiona.trahe@intel.com \
    --cc=haiyangz@microsoft.com \
    --cc=haiyue.wang@intel.com \
    --cc=hemant.agrawal@nxp.com \
    --cc=honnappa.nagarahalli@arm.com \
    --cc=jia.guo@intel.com \
    --cc=jingjing.wu@intel.com \
    --cc=john.griffin@intel.com \
    --cc=konstantin.ananyev@intel.com \
    --cc=kys@microsoft.com \
    --cc=longli@microsoft.com \
    --cc=maryam.tahhan@intel.com \
    --cc=maxime.coquelin@redhat.com \
    --cc=nicolas.chautru@intel.com \
    --cc=nipun.gupta@nxp.com \
    --cc=olivier.matz@6wind.com \
    --cc=pablo.de.lara.guarch@intel.com \
    --cc=reshma.pattan@intel.com \
    --cc=rosen.xu@intel.com \
    --cc=sachin.saxena@oss.nxp.com \
    --cc=sameh.gobriel@intel.com \
    --cc=sthemmin@microsoft.com \
    --cc=thomas@monjalon.net \
    --cc=tianfei.zhang@intel.com \
    --cc=vladimir.medvedkin@intel.com \
    --cc=wenzhuo.lu@intel.com \
    --cc=xiao.w.wang@intel.com \
    --cc=xiaoyun.li@intel.com \
    --cc=yipeng1.wang@intel.com \
    --cc=zhihong.wang@intel.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

DPDK patches and discussions

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev/0 dev/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 dev dev/ https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev \
		dev@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index dev

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.dev


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git