DPDK patches and discussions
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>
To: dev@dpdk.org
Cc: Ajit Khaparde <ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com>,
	Hemant Agrawal <hemant.agrawal@nxp.com>,
	Jerin Jacob <jerinjacobk@gmail.com>, dpdk-dev <dev@dpdk.org>,
	David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>,
	Jerin Jacob <jerinj@marvell.com>,
	Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>,
	Stephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org>,
	Matan Azrad <matan@mellanox.com>,
	"John W. Linville" <linville@tuxdriver.com>,
	Qi Zhang <qi.z.zhang@intel.com>,
	Shepard Siegel <shepard.siegel@atomicrules.com>,
	Igor Russkikh <igor.russkikh@aquantia.com>,
	Rasesh Mody <rmody@marvell.com>, Chas Williams <chas3@att.com>,
	Rahul Lakkireddy <rahul.lakkireddy@chelsio.com>,
	Gagandeep Singh <G.Singh@nxp.com>, Gaetan Rivet <grive@u256.net>,
	Cristian Dumitrescu <cristian.dumitrescu@intel.com>,
	"Wiles, Keith" <keith.wiles@intel.com>,
	Beilei Xing <beilei.xing@intel.com>,
	Jingjing Wu <jingjing.wu@intel.com>,
	Alfredo Cardigliano <cardigliano@ntop.org>,
	Rosen Xu <rosen.xu@intel.com>,
	Shijith Thotton <sthotton@marvell.com>,
	Heinrich Kuhn <heinrich.kuhn@netronome.com>,
	Andrew Rybchenko <arybchenko@solarflare.com>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-dev] [PATCH] doc: announce ethdev port freeing on close operation
Date: Thu, 06 Aug 2020 02:18:56 +0200
Message-ID: <3660753.6cf8bMjyBj@thomas> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <23b4a7ef-e845-d957-720c-d8d208fb73b8@solarflare.com>

05/08/2020 12:33, Andrew Rybchenko:
> On 8/4/20 8:34 PM, Ajit Khaparde wrote:
> > On Tue, Aug 4, 2020 at 2:29 AM Hemant Agrawal <hemant.agrawal@nxp.com>
> > wrote:
> > 
> >>> On Tue, Aug 4, 2020 at 2:50 PM Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>
> >>> wrote:
> >>>>
> >>>> Since DPDK 18.11, some drivers are migrating to a new behaviour,
> >>>> releasing port resources on close.
> >>>> The temporary flag RTE_ETH_DEV_CLOSE_REMOVE triggers this new mode
> >>> in
> >>>> the migrated drivers.
> >>>> After 2 years, the flag and the old behaviour will be removed.
> >>>> Last drivers not migrated will have to complete the switch.
> >>>>
> >>>> Signed-off-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>
Acked-by: Jerin Jacob <jerinj@marvell.com>
> >> Acked-by: Hemant Agrawal <hemant.agrawal@nxp.com>
> > Acked-by: Ajit Khaparde <ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com>
> Acked-by: Andrew Rybchenko <arybchenko@solarflare.com>

Applied




      reply	other threads:[~2020-08-06  0:19 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 6+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-08-04  9:20 Thomas Monjalon
2020-08-04  9:22 ` Jerin Jacob
2020-08-04  9:29   ` Hemant Agrawal
2020-08-04 17:34     ` Ajit Khaparde
2020-08-05 10:33       ` Andrew Rybchenko
2020-08-06  0:18         ` Thomas Monjalon [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=3660753.6cf8bMjyBj@thomas \
    --to=thomas@monjalon.net \
    --cc=G.Singh@nxp.com \
    --cc=ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com \
    --cc=arybchenko@solarflare.com \
    --cc=beilei.xing@intel.com \
    --cc=cardigliano@ntop.org \
    --cc=chas3@att.com \
    --cc=cristian.dumitrescu@intel.com \
    --cc=david.marchand@redhat.com \
    --cc=dev@dpdk.org \
    --cc=ferruh.yigit@intel.com \
    --cc=grive@u256.net \
    --cc=heinrich.kuhn@netronome.com \
    --cc=hemant.agrawal@nxp.com \
    --cc=igor.russkikh@aquantia.com \
    --cc=jerinj@marvell.com \
    --cc=jerinjacobk@gmail.com \
    --cc=jingjing.wu@intel.com \
    --cc=keith.wiles@intel.com \
    --cc=linville@tuxdriver.com \
    --cc=matan@mellanox.com \
    --cc=qi.z.zhang@intel.com \
    --cc=rahul.lakkireddy@chelsio.com \
    --cc=rmody@marvell.com \
    --cc=rosen.xu@intel.com \
    --cc=shepard.siegel@atomicrules.com \
    --cc=stephen@networkplumber.org \
    --cc=sthotton@marvell.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

DPDK patches and discussions

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev/0 dev/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 dev dev/ https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev \
		dev@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index dev

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.dev


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git