DPDK patches and discussions
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: "Wang, Haiyue" <haiyue.wang@intel.com>
To: Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>, "dev@dpdk.org" <dev@dpdk.org>
Cc: "Yigit, Ferruh" <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>,
	"david.marchand@redhat.com" <david.marchand@redhat.com>,
	"Richardson, Bruce" <bruce.richardson@intel.com>,
	"Burakov, Anatoly" <anatoly.burakov@intel.com>,
	 "olivier.matz@6wind.com" <olivier.matz@6wind.com>,
	"Power, Ciara" <ciara.power@intel.com>,
	"akhil.goyal@nxp.com" <akhil.goyal@nxp.com>,
	"Trahe,  Fiona" <fiona.trahe@intel.com>,
	"Griffin, John" <john.griffin@intel.com>,
	"Jain, Deepak K" <deepak.k.jain@intel.com>,
	Ajit Khaparde <ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com>,
	Somnath Kotur <somnath.kotur@broadcom.com>,
	"Guo, Jia" <jia.guo@intel.com>,
	Andrew Rybchenko <andrew.rybchenko@oktetlabs.ru>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 4/5] drivers: remove config prefix used with make
Date: Fri, 23 Oct 2020 01:55:30 +0000
Message-ID: <BN8PR11MB3795068C294F8C6744A9C6A5F71A0@BN8PR11MB3795.namprd11.prod.outlook.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20201022220525.1532249-5-thomas@monjalon.net>

> -----Original Message-----
> From: Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>
> Sent: Friday, October 23, 2020 06:05
> To: dev@dpdk.org
> Cc: Yigit, Ferruh <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>; david.marchand@redhat.com; Richardson, Bruce
> <bruce.richardson@intel.com>; Burakov, Anatoly <anatoly.burakov@intel.com>; olivier.matz@6wind.com;
> Power, Ciara <ciara.power@intel.com>; akhil.goyal@nxp.com; Trahe, Fiona <fiona.trahe@intel.com>;
> Griffin, John <john.griffin@intel.com>; Jain, Deepak K <deepak.k.jain@intel.com>; Ajit Khaparde
> <ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com>; Somnath Kotur <somnath.kotur@broadcom.com>; Guo, Jia <jia.guo@intel.com>;
> Wang, Haiyue <haiyue.wang@intel.com>; Andrew Rybchenko <andrew.rybchenko@oktetlabs.ru>
> Subject: [PATCH 4/5] drivers: remove config prefix used with make
> 
> The config options CONFIG_RTE_* are simple RTE_* defines with meson.
> Now that make support is dropped, update the names in log and comments.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>
> ---
>  drivers/net/bnxt/bnxt_ethdev.c     | 2 +-
>  drivers/net/ixgbe/ixgbe_rxtx.c     | 2 +-

For ixgbe PMD

Acked-by: Haiyue Wang <haiyue.wang@intel.com>

>  drivers/net/sfc/sfc_ef10_essb_rx.c | 2 +-
>  3 files changed, 3 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)
> 2.28.0


  parent reply	other threads:[~2020-10-23  1:55 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 14+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-10-22 22:05 [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 0/5] cleanup comments and logs about config options Thomas Monjalon
2020-10-22 22:05 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 1/5] eal: remove comment about old partition option Thomas Monjalon
2020-10-28 12:08   ` Burakov, Anatoly
2020-10-22 22:05 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 2/5] mem: fix config name in error logs Thomas Monjalon
2020-10-28 12:08   ` Burakov, Anatoly
2020-10-22 22:05 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 3/5] lib: remove config prefix used with make Thomas Monjalon
2020-10-23  6:28   ` Ruifeng Wang
2020-10-22 22:05 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 4/5] drivers: " Thomas Monjalon
2020-10-22 22:10   ` Ajit Khaparde
2020-10-23  1:55   ` Wang, Haiyue [this message]
2020-10-23  6:47   ` Andrew Rybchenko
2020-10-22 22:05 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 5/5] doc: remove references to make from known issues Thomas Monjalon
2020-10-23  7:37 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 0/5] cleanup comments and logs about config options David Marchand
2020-10-23 17:24   ` Thomas Monjalon

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=BN8PR11MB3795068C294F8C6744A9C6A5F71A0@BN8PR11MB3795.namprd11.prod.outlook.com \
    --to=haiyue.wang@intel.com \
    --cc=ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com \
    --cc=akhil.goyal@nxp.com \
    --cc=anatoly.burakov@intel.com \
    --cc=andrew.rybchenko@oktetlabs.ru \
    --cc=bruce.richardson@intel.com \
    --cc=ciara.power@intel.com \
    --cc=david.marchand@redhat.com \
    --cc=deepak.k.jain@intel.com \
    --cc=dev@dpdk.org \
    --cc=ferruh.yigit@intel.com \
    --cc=fiona.trahe@intel.com \
    --cc=jia.guo@intel.com \
    --cc=john.griffin@intel.com \
    --cc=olivier.matz@6wind.com \
    --cc=somnath.kotur@broadcom.com \
    --cc=thomas@monjalon.net \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

DPDK patches and discussions

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev/0 dev/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 dev dev/ https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev \
		dev@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index dev

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.dev


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git