DPDK patches and discussions
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: "Xu, Rosen" <rosen.xu@intel.com>
To: "Richardson, Bruce" <bruce.richardson@intel.com>,
	"dev@dpdk.org" <dev@dpdk.org>
Cc: "david.marchand@redhat.com" <david.marchand@redhat.com>,
	"arybchenko@solarflare.com" <arybchenko@solarflare.com>,
	"Yigit, Ferruh" <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>,
	"thomas@monjalon.net" <thomas@monjalon.net>,
	"bluca@debian.org" <bluca@debian.org>,
	Ray Kinsella <mdr@ashroe.eu>,
	"Neil Horman" <nhorman@tuxdriver.com>,
	"Chautru, Nicolas" <nicolas.chautru@intel.com>,
	Hemant Agrawal <hemant.agrawal@nxp.com>,
	"Sachin Saxena" <sachin.saxena@oss.nxp.com>,
	Stephen Hemminger <sthemmin@microsoft.com>,
	Long Li <longli@microsoft.com>, Anoob Joseph <anoobj@marvell.com>,
	"Wu, Jingjing" <jingjing.wu@intel.com>,
	"Xing, Beilei" <beilei.xing@intel.com>,
	Matan Azrad <matan@nvidia.com>,
	Shahaf Shuler <shahafs@nvidia.com>,
	Viacheslav Ovsiienko <viacheslavo@nvidia.com>,
	"Liron Himi" <lironh@marvell.com>,
	Harman Kalra <hkalra@marvell.com>,
	Jerin Jacob <jerinj@marvell.com>,
	Nithin Dabilpuram <ndabilpuram@marvell.com>,
	"Griffin, John" <john.griffin@intel.com>,
	"Trahe, Fiona" <fiona.trahe@intel.com>,
	"Jain, Deepak K" <deepak.k.jain@intel.com>,
	Andrew Rybchenko <andrew.rybchenko@oktetlabs.ru>,
	"Daly, Lee" <lee.daly@intel.com>,
	"Ashish Gupta" <ashish.gupta@marvell.com>,
	Sunila Sahu <ssahu@marvell.com>,
	"Doherty,  Declan" <declan.doherty@intel.com>,
	"De Lara Guarch, Pablo" <pablo.de.lara.guarch@intel.com>,
	Ruifeng Wang <ruifeng.wang@arm.com>,
	Gagandeep Singh <g.singh@nxp.com>,
	Somalapuram Amaranath <asomalap@amd.com>,
	Akhil Goyal <akhil.goyal@nxp.com>,
	Michael Shamis <michaelsh@marvell.com>,
	Nagadheeraj Rottela <rnagadheeraj@marvell.com>,
	Srikanth Jampala <jsrikanth@marvell.com>,
	Ankur Dwivedi <adwivedi@marvell.com>,
	"Zhang, Roy Fan" <roy.fan.zhang@intel.com>,
	Jay Zhou <jianjay.zhou@huawei.com>,
	"Nipun Gupta" <nipun.gupta@nxp.com>,
	Mattias Rönnblom <mattias.ronnblom@ericsson.com>,
	Pavan Nikhilesh <pbhagavatula@marvell.com>,
	"Ma, Liang J" <liang.j.ma@intel.com>,
	"Mccarthy, Peter" <peter.mccarthy@intel.com>,
	"Van Haaren, Harry" <harry.van.haaren@intel.com>,
	 "Artem V. Andreev" <artem.andreev@oktetlabs.ru>,
	Olivier Matz <olivier.matz@6wind.com>,
	"Eads, Gage" <gage.eads@intel.com>,
	"John W. Linville" <linville@tuxdriver.com>,
	"Loftus, Ciara" <ciara.loftus@intel.com>,
	 "Zhang, Qi Z" <qi.z.zhang@intel.com>,
	Shepard Siegel <shepard.siegel@atomicrules.com>,
	Ed Czeck <ed.czeck@atomicrules.com>,
	"John Miller" <john.miller@atomicrules.com>,
	Igor Russkikh <igor.russkikh@aquantia.com>,
	Pavel Belous <pavel.belous@aquantia.com>,
	Steven Webster <steven.webster@windriver.com>,
	Matt Peters <matt.peters@windriver.com>,
	Rasesh Mody <rmody@marvell.com>,
	Shahed Shaikh <shshaikh@marvell.com>,
	Ajit Khaparde <ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com>,
	"Somnath Kotur" <somnath.kotur@broadcom.com>,
	Chas Williams <chas3@att.com>,
	"Min Hu (Connor)" <humin29@huawei.com>,
	Rahul Lakkireddy <rahul.lakkireddy@chelsio.com>,
	"Guo, Jia" <jia.guo@intel.com>,
	"Wang, Haiyue" <haiyue.wang@intel.com>,
	Marcin Wojtas <mw@semihalf.com>,
	"Michal Krawczyk" <mk@semihalf.com>,
	Guy Tzalik <gtzalik@amazon.com>,
	"Evgeny Schemeilin" <evgenys@amazon.com>,
	Igor Chauskin <igorch@amazon.com>,
	"John Daley" <johndale@cisco.com>,
	Hyong Youb Kim <hyonkim@cisco.com>, Gaetan Rivet <grive@u256.net>,
	"Wang, Xiao W" <xiao.w.wang@intel.com>,
	Ziyang Xuan <xuanziyang2@huawei.com>,
	Xiaoyun Wang <cloud.wangxiaoyun@huawei.com>,
	Guoyang Zhou <zhouguoyang@huawei.com>,
	"Wei Hu (Xavier)" <xavier.huwei@huawei.com>,
	Yisen Zhuang <yisen.zhuang@huawei.com>,
	"Yang, Qiming" <qiming.yang@intel.com>,
	Alfredo Cardigliano <cardigliano@ntop.org>,
	Shijith Thotton <sthotton@marvell.com>,
	Srisivasubramanian Srinivasan <srinivasan@marvell.com>,
	Jakub Grajciar <jgrajcia@cisco.com>, Zyta Szpak <zr@semihalf.com>,
	"K. Y. Srinivasan" <kys@microsoft.com>,
	Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com>,
	Martin Spinler <spinler@cesnet.cz>,
	Heinrich Kuhn <heinrich.kuhn@netronome.com>,
	Tetsuya Mukawa <mtetsuyah@gmail.com>,
	"Kiran Kumar K" <kirankumark@marvell.com>,
	"Singh, Jasvinder" <jasvinder.singh@intel.com>,
	"Dumitrescu, Cristian" <cristian.dumitrescu@intel.com>,
	"Wiles, Keith" <keith.wiles@intel.com>,
	Maciej Czekaj <mczekaj@marvell.com>,
	Maxime Coquelin <maxime.coquelin@redhat.com>,
	"Xia, Chenbo" <chenbo.xia@intel.com>,
	"Wang, Zhihong" <zhihong.wang@intel.com>,
	Yong Wang <yongwang@vmware.com>,
	"Zhang, Tianfei" <tianfei.zhang@intel.com>,
	"Li, Xiaoyun" <xiaoyun.li@intel.com>,
	Satha Rao <skoteshwar@marvell.com>,
	Mahipal Challa <mchalla@marvell.com>,
	"Ori Kam" <orika@nvidia.com>, Guy Kaneti <guyk@marvell.com>,
	"Ananyev, Konstantin" <konstantin.ananyev@intel.com>,
	"Hunt, David" <david.hunt@intel.com>,
	"Marohn, Byron" <byron.marohn@intel.com>,
	"Wang, Yipeng1" <yipeng1.wang@intel.com>,
	"Medvedkin, Vladimir" <vladimir.medvedkin@intel.com>,
	"Iremonger, Bernard" <bernard.iremonger@intel.com>,
	"Hu, Jiayu" <jiayu.hu@intel.com>,
	"Gobriel, Sameh" <sameh.gobriel@intel.com>,
	"Pattan, Reshma" <reshma.pattan@intel.com>,
	 Honnappa Nagarahalli <honnappa.nagarahalli@arm.com>,
	"Laatz, Kevin" <kevin.laatz@intel.com>,
	Robert Sanford <rsanford@akamai.com>,
	"Carrillo, Erik G" <erik.g.carrillo@intel.com>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v5 5/8] build: remove library name from version map filename
Date: Sun, 18 Oct 2020 09:24:55 +0000
Message-ID: <BYAPR11MB2901699DC841A27A262DE7A089010@BYAPR11MB2901.namprd11.prod.outlook.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20201015150554.950838-6-bruce.richardson@intel.com>

On 10/15/20 6:05 PM, Bruce Richardson wrote:
> Since each version map file is contained in the subdirectory of the 
> library it refers to, there is no need to include the library name in the filename.
> This makes things simpler in case of library renaming.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
> Acked-by: Luca Boccassi <bluca@debian.org>

Acked-by: Rosen Xu <rosen.xu@intel.com>


  parent reply	other threads:[~2020-10-18  9:25 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 82+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-09-16 16:44 [dpdk-dev] [RFC PATCH 0/5] rework feature enabling macros for compatibility Bruce Richardson
2020-09-16 16:44 ` [dpdk-dev] [RFC PATCH 1/5] app: fix missing dependencies Bruce Richardson
2020-09-16 16:44 ` [dpdk-dev] [RFC PATCH 2/5] examples/l2fwd-crypto: fix missing dependency Bruce Richardson
2020-09-16 16:44 ` [dpdk-dev] [RFC PATCH 3/5] meson: fix compatibility with make build defines Bruce Richardson
2020-09-16 16:44 ` [dpdk-dev] [RFC PATCH 4/5] build: add defines for compatibility with make build Bruce Richardson
2020-09-16 16:44 ` [dpdk-dev] [RFC PATCH 5/5] build: replace use of old build macros Bruce Richardson
2020-09-17 17:59 ` [dpdk-dev] [RFC PATCH 0/5] rework feature enabling macros for compatibility Andrew Rybchenko
2020-09-18  8:41   ` Bruce Richardson
2020-09-18  8:59     ` Andrew Rybchenko
2020-09-18 12:19       ` Ferruh Yigit
2020-09-23 12:46     ` Thomas Monjalon
2020-09-30 16:49       ` Richardson, Bruce
2020-09-30 17:31         ` Thomas Monjalon
2020-09-18 15:12 ` David Marchand
2020-09-30 16:12 ` Ferruh Yigit
2020-09-30 16:19   ` Bruce Richardson
2020-10-02 15:58 ` [dpdk-dev] [RFC PATCH v2 0/8] Rework build macros Bruce Richardson
2020-10-02 15:58   ` [dpdk-dev] [RFC PATCH v2 1/8] app: fix missing dependencies Bruce Richardson
2020-10-02 15:58   ` [dpdk-dev] [RFC PATCH v2 2/8] examples/l2fwd-crypto: fix missing dependency Bruce Richardson
2020-10-02 15:58   ` [dpdk-dev] [RFC PATCH v2 3/8] build: add defines for compatibility with make build Bruce Richardson
2020-10-02 15:58   ` [dpdk-dev] [RFC PATCH v2 4/8] qat: build from common folder Bruce Richardson
2020-10-02 15:58   ` [dpdk-dev] [RFC PATCH v2 5/8] build: remove library name from version map filename Bruce Richardson
2020-10-02 15:58   ` [dpdk-dev] [RFC PATCH v2 6/8] build: standardize component names and defines Bruce Richardson
2020-10-02 15:58   ` [dpdk-dev] [RFC PATCH v2 7/8] build: replace use of old build macros Bruce Richardson
2020-10-02 15:58   ` [dpdk-dev] [RFC PATCH v2 8/8] [v21.02] build: remove compatibility build defines Bruce Richardson
2020-10-14 14:12 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 0/7] Rework build macros Bruce Richardson
2020-10-14 14:12   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 1/7] app: fix missing dependencies Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 10:32     ` Luca Boccassi
2020-10-14 14:12   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 2/7] examples/l2fwd-crypto: fix missing dependency Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 10:32     ` Luca Boccassi
2020-10-14 14:13   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 3/7] build: add defines for compatibility with make build Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 10:31     ` Luca Boccassi
2020-10-15 11:20       ` Bruce Richardson
2020-10-14 14:13   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 4/7] qat: build from common folder Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 10:32     ` Luca Boccassi
2020-10-14 14:13   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 5/7] build: remove library name from version map filename Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 10:32     ` Luca Boccassi
2020-10-14 14:13   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 6/7] build: standardize component names and defines Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 10:30     ` Luca Boccassi
2020-10-15 11:18       ` Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 13:05         ` Luca Boccassi
2020-10-15 14:03           ` Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 15:32             ` Luca Boccassi
2020-10-15 15:34               ` Bruce Richardson
2020-10-14 14:13   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 7/7] build: replace use of old build macros Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 10:32     ` Luca Boccassi
2020-10-15 11:03 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v4 0/8] Rework " Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 11:03   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v4 1/8] app: fix missing dependencies Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 11:03   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v4 2/8] examples/l2fwd-crypto: fix missing dependency Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 11:03   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v4 3/8] build: add defines for compatibility with make build Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 11:03   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v4 4/8] qat: build from common folder Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 11:03   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v4 5/8] build: remove library name from version map filename Bruce Richardson
2020-10-18 11:56     ` Xu, Rosen
2020-10-15 11:03   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v4 6/8] devtools/test-null: load all drivers from directory Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 11:03   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v4 7/8] build: standardize component names and defines Bruce Richardson
2020-10-18 11:55     ` Xu, Rosen
2020-10-15 11:03   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v4 8/8] build: replace use of old build macros Bruce Richardson
2020-10-18 11:55     ` Xu, Rosen
2020-10-15 15:05 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v5 0/8] Rework " Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 15:05   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v5 1/8] app: fix missing dependencies Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 15:05   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v5 2/8] examples/l2fwd-crypto: fix missing dependency Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 15:05   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v5 3/8] build: add defines for compatibility with make build Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 15:05   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v5 4/8] qat: build from common folder Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 15:05   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v5 5/8] build: remove library name from version map filename Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 15:28     ` Andrew Rybchenko
2020-10-19 20:04       ` Thomas Monjalon
2020-10-18  9:24     ` Xu, Rosen [this message]
2020-10-15 15:05   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v5 6/8] devtools/test-null: load all drivers from directory Bruce Richardson
2020-10-19 16:58     ` Thomas Monjalon
2020-10-20  8:37       ` Bruce Richardson
2020-10-20 10:01         ` Thomas Monjalon
2020-10-15 15:05   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v5 7/8] build: standardize component names and defines Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 15:32     ` Andrew Rybchenko
2020-10-15 15:35     ` Bruce Richardson
2020-10-18  9:21     ` Xu, Rosen
2020-10-15 15:05   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v5 8/8] build: replace use of old build macros Bruce Richardson
2020-10-15 15:34     ` Andrew Rybchenko
2020-10-18  9:23     ` Xu, Rosen
2020-10-19 19:03     ` Thomas Monjalon
2020-10-19 20:27   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v5 0/8] Rework " Thomas Monjalon
2020-10-20  7:17     ` David Marchand
2020-10-20  8:37       ` Bruce Richardson

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=BYAPR11MB2901699DC841A27A262DE7A089010@BYAPR11MB2901.namprd11.prod.outlook.com \
    --to=rosen.xu@intel.com \
    --cc=adwivedi@marvell.com \
    --cc=ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com \
    --cc=akhil.goyal@nxp.com \
    --cc=andrew.rybchenko@oktetlabs.ru \
    --cc=anoobj@marvell.com \
    --cc=artem.andreev@oktetlabs.ru \
    --cc=arybchenko@solarflare.com \
    --cc=ashish.gupta@marvell.com \
    --cc=asomalap@amd.com \
    --cc=beilei.xing@intel.com \
    --cc=bernard.iremonger@intel.com \
    --cc=bluca@debian.org \
    --cc=bruce.richardson@intel.com \
    --cc=byron.marohn@intel.com \
    --cc=cardigliano@ntop.org \
    --cc=chas3@att.com \
    --cc=chenbo.xia@intel.com \
    --cc=ciara.loftus@intel.com \
    --cc=cloud.wangxiaoyun@huawei.com \
    --cc=cristian.dumitrescu@intel.com \
    --cc=david.hunt@intel.com \
    --cc=david.marchand@redhat.com \
    --cc=declan.doherty@intel.com \
    --cc=deepak.k.jain@intel.com \
    --cc=dev@dpdk.org \
    --cc=ed.czeck@atomicrules.com \
    --cc=erik.g.carrillo@intel.com \
    --cc=evgenys@amazon.com \
    --cc=ferruh.yigit@intel.com \
    --cc=fiona.trahe@intel.com \
    --cc=g.singh@nxp.com \
    --cc=gage.eads@intel.com \
    --cc=grive@u256.net \
    --cc=gtzalik@amazon.com \
    --cc=guyk@marvell.com \
    --cc=haiyangz@microsoft.com \
    --cc=haiyue.wang@intel.com \
    --cc=harry.van.haaren@intel.com \
    --cc=heinrich.kuhn@netronome.com \
    --cc=hemant.agrawal@nxp.com \
    --cc=hkalra@marvell.com \
    --cc=honnappa.nagarahalli@arm.com \
    --cc=humin29@huawei.com \
    --cc=hyonkim@cisco.com \
    --cc=igor.russkikh@aquantia.com \
    --cc=igorch@amazon.com \
    --cc=jasvinder.singh@intel.com \
    --cc=jerinj@marvell.com \
    --cc=jgrajcia@cisco.com \
    --cc=jia.guo@intel.com \
    --cc=jianjay.zhou@huawei.com \
    --cc=jiayu.hu@intel.com \
    --cc=jingjing.wu@intel.com \
    --cc=john.griffin@intel.com \
    --cc=john.miller@atomicrules.com \
    --cc=johndale@cisco.com \
    --cc=jsrikanth@marvell.com \
    --cc=keith.wiles@intel.com \
    --cc=kevin.laatz@intel.com \
    --cc=kirankumark@marvell.com \
    --cc=konstantin.ananyev@intel.com \
    --cc=kys@microsoft.com \
    --cc=lee.daly@intel.com \
    --cc=liang.j.ma@intel.com \
    --cc=linville@tuxdriver.com \
    --cc=lironh@marvell.com \
    --cc=longli@microsoft.com \
    --cc=matan@nvidia.com \
    --cc=matt.peters@windriver.com \
    --cc=mattias.ronnblom@ericsson.com \
    --cc=maxime.coquelin@redhat.com \
    --cc=mchalla@marvell.com \
    --cc=mczekaj@marvell.com \
    --cc=mdr@ashroe.eu \
    --cc=michaelsh@marvell.com \
    --cc=mk@semihalf.com \
    --cc=mtetsuyah@gmail.com \
    --cc=mw@semihalf.com \
    --cc=ndabilpuram@marvell.com \
    --cc=nhorman@tuxdriver.com \
    --cc=nicolas.chautru@intel.com \
    --cc=nipun.gupta@nxp.com \
    --cc=olivier.matz@6wind.com \
    --cc=orika@nvidia.com \
    --cc=pablo.de.lara.guarch@intel.com \
    --cc=pavel.belous@aquantia.com \
    --cc=pbhagavatula@marvell.com \
    --cc=peter.mccarthy@intel.com \
    --cc=qi.z.zhang@intel.com \
    --cc=qiming.yang@intel.com \
    --cc=rahul.lakkireddy@chelsio.com \
    --cc=reshma.pattan@intel.com \
    --cc=rmody@marvell.com \
    --cc=rnagadheeraj@marvell.com \
    --cc=roy.fan.zhang@intel.com \
    --cc=rsanford@akamai.com \
    --cc=ruifeng.wang@arm.com \
    --cc=sachin.saxena@oss.nxp.com \
    --cc=sameh.gobriel@intel.com \
    --cc=shahafs@nvidia.com \
    --cc=shepard.siegel@atomicrules.com \
    --cc=shshaikh@marvell.com \
    --cc=skoteshwar@marvell.com \
    --cc=somnath.kotur@broadcom.com \
    --cc=spinler@cesnet.cz \
    --cc=srinivasan@marvell.com \
    --cc=ssahu@marvell.com \
    --cc=steven.webster@windriver.com \
    --cc=sthemmin@microsoft.com \
    --cc=sthotton@marvell.com \
    --cc=thomas@monjalon.net \
    --cc=tianfei.zhang@intel.com \
    --cc=viacheslavo@nvidia.com \
    --cc=vladimir.medvedkin@intel.com \
    --cc=xavier.huwei@huawei.com \
    --cc=xiao.w.wang@intel.com \
    --cc=xiaoyun.li@intel.com \
    --cc=xuanziyang2@huawei.com \
    --cc=yipeng1.wang@intel.com \
    --cc=yisen.zhuang@huawei.com \
    --cc=yongwang@vmware.com \
    --cc=zhihong.wang@intel.com \
    --cc=zhouguoyang@huawei.com \
    --cc=zr@semihalf.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

DPDK patches and discussions

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev/0 dev/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 dev dev/ https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev \
		dev@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index dev

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.dev


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git