DPDK patches and discussions
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Ajit Khaparde <ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com>
To: Kiran Kumar K <kirankumark@marvell.com>
Cc: Wenzhuo Lu <wenzhuo.lu@intel.com>,
	Beilei Xing <beilei.xing@intel.com>,
	 Bernard Iremonger <bernard.iremonger@intel.com>,
	dpdk-dev <dev@dpdk.org>,
	 Jerin Jacob Kollanukkaran <jerinj@marvell.com>,
	Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>,
	 Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>,
	Andrew Rybchenko <arybchenko@solarflare.com>,
	 Ori Kam <orika@mellanox.com>,
	Ziyang Xuan <xuanziyang2@huawei.com>,
	 Xiaoyun Wang <cloud.wangxiaoyun@huawei.com>,
	Guoyang Zhou <zhouguoyang@huawei.com>,
	 Rosen Xu <rosen.xu@intel.com>,
	jia.guo@intel.com, Rasesh Mody <rmody@marvell.com>,
	Shahed Shaikh <shshaikh@marvell.com>,
	Nithin Dabilpuram <ndabilpuram@marvell.com>,
	 Qiming Yang <qiming.yang@intel.com>,
	Qi Zhang <qi.z.zhang@intel.com>,
	 "Wiles, Keith" <keith.wiles@intel.com>,
	Hemant Agrawal <hemant.agrawal@nxp.com>,
	Sachin Saxena <sachin.saxena@nxp.com>,
	"Zhao1, Wei" <wei.zhao1@intel.com>,
	 John Daley <johndale@cisco.com>,
	Hyong Youb Kim <hyonkim@cisco.com>, Chas Williams <chas3@att.com>,
	 Matan Azrad <matan@mellanox.com>,
	Shahaf Shuler <shahafs@mellanox.com>,
	 Viacheslav Ovsiienko <viacheslavo@mellanox.com>,
	Rahul Lakkireddy <rahul.lakkireddy@chelsio.com>,
	 Gaetan Rivet <grive@u256.net>, Liron Himi <lironh@marvell.com>,
	Jingjing Wu <jingjing.wu@intel.com>,
	 "Wei Hu (Xavier" <xavier.huwei@huawei.com>,
	"Min Hu (Connor)" <humin29@huawei.com>,
	yisen.zhuang@huawei.com,
	 Somnath Kotur <somnath.kotur@broadcom.com>,
	"Singh, Jasvinder" <jasvinder.singh@intel.com>,
	 "Dumitrescu, Cristian" <cristian.dumitrescu@intel.com>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v8 2/3] app/testpmd: support ethdev rss level config
Date: Thu, 17 Sep 2020 11:58:24 -0700
Message-ID: <CACZ4nhtcJnt=V==M2kgU8NWkwxged6BCnuY89Ozw3sB-isbMhA@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200917020735.2195069-2-kirankumark@marvell.com>

On Wed, Sep 16, 2020 at 7:08 PM <kirankumark@marvell.com> wrote:
>
> From: Kiran Kumar K <kirankumark@marvell.com>
>
> Adding support to set RSS level from ethdev config.
> level-default will requests the default behavior.
> level-outer will requests RSS to be performed on the outermost packet
> encapsulation level.
> level-inner will request RSS to be performed on the specified inner packet
> encapsulation level, from outermost to innermost.
>
> Signed-off-by: Kiran Kumar K <kirankumark@marvell.com>

Reviewed-by: Ajit Khaparde <ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com>

  reply	other threads:[~2020-09-17 18:58 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 45+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-08-07 12:04 [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 1/2] ethdev: add level support for RSS offload types kirankumark
2020-08-07 12:04 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 2/2] net/octeontx2: add rss hash level support kirankumark
2020-08-08 14:36 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 1/2] ethdev: add level support for RSS offload types kirankumark
2020-08-08 14:36   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 2/2] net/octeontx2: add rss hash level support kirankumark
2020-08-08 14:40   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 1/2] ethdev: add level support for RSS offload types Ajit Khaparde
2020-08-14  3:55     ` [dpdk-dev] [EXT] " Kiran Kumar Kokkilagadda
2020-08-18  7:21   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 " kirankumark
2020-08-18  7:21     ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 2/2] net/octeontx2: add rss hash level support kirankumark
2020-08-18 10:03       ` Jerin Jacob
2020-08-18 10:10         ` [dpdk-dev] [EXT] " Kiran Kumar Kokkilagadda
2020-08-18 10:31     ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v4 1/2] ethdev: add level support for RSS offload types kirankumark
2020-08-18 10:31       ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v4 2/2] net/octeontx2: add rss hash level support kirankumark
2020-08-18 10:52       ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v4 1/2] ethdev: add level support for RSS offload types Jeff Guo
2020-08-18 11:43         ` [dpdk-dev] [EXT] " Kiran Kumar Kokkilagadda
2020-08-19  6:04       ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v5 " kirankumark
2020-08-19  6:04         ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v5 2/2] net/octeontx2: add rss hash level support kirankumark
2020-08-20  3:19         ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v5 1/2] ethdev: add level support for RSS offload types Ajit Khaparde
2020-08-21 10:57           ` [dpdk-dev] [EXT] " Kiran Kumar Kokkilagadda
2020-08-21 11:03         ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v6 1/3] " kirankumark
2020-08-21 11:03           ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v6 2/3] app/testpmd: support ethdev rss level config kirankumark
2020-08-29  0:48             ` Ajit Khaparde
2020-08-21 11:03           ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v6 3/3] net/octeontx2: add rss hash level support kirankumark
2020-08-29 14:52           ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v6 1/3] ethdev: add level support for RSS offload types Andrew Rybchenko
2020-09-01 13:23             ` Ferruh Yigit
2020-09-01  3:27           ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v7 " kirankumark
2020-09-01  3:27             ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v7 2/3] app/testpmd: support ethdev rss level config kirankumark
2020-09-01  3:27             ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v7 3/3] net/octeontx2: add rss hash level support kirankumark
2020-09-01 13:37             ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v7 1/3] ethdev: add level support for RSS offload types Ferruh Yigit
2020-09-01 14:27               ` [dpdk-dev] [EXT] " Kiran Kumar Kokkilagadda
2020-09-01 14:44                 ` Ferruh Yigit
2020-09-01 14:54                 ` Ferruh Yigit
2020-09-01 17:11                 ` Ajit Khaparde
2020-09-03 10:11                   ` Kiran Kumar Kokkilagadda
2020-09-03 13:14                     ` Ferruh Yigit
2020-09-07  8:12                       ` Andrew Rybchenko
2020-09-08 19:40                         ` Ajit Khaparde
2020-09-17  2:07             ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v8 " kirankumark
2020-09-17  2:07               ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v8 2/3] app/testpmd: support ethdev rss level config kirankumark
2020-09-17 18:58                 ` Ajit Khaparde [this message]
2020-09-17  2:07               ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v8 3/3] net/octeontx2: add rss hash level support kirankumark
2020-09-17  9:36               ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v8 1/3] ethdev: add level support for RSS offload types Andrew Rybchenko
2020-09-17 18:56                 ` Ajit Khaparde
2020-09-18 11:40                   ` Ferruh Yigit
2020-08-18 17:39     ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 1/2] " Ajit Khaparde
2020-08-19  3:58       ` [dpdk-dev] [EXT] " Kiran Kumar Kokkilagadda

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CACZ4nhtcJnt=V==M2kgU8NWkwxged6BCnuY89Ozw3sB-isbMhA@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com \
    --cc=arybchenko@solarflare.com \
    --cc=beilei.xing@intel.com \
    --cc=bernard.iremonger@intel.com \
    --cc=chas3@att.com \
    --cc=cloud.wangxiaoyun@huawei.com \
    --cc=cristian.dumitrescu@intel.com \
    --cc=dev@dpdk.org \
    --cc=ferruh.yigit@intel.com \
    --cc=grive@u256.net \
    --cc=hemant.agrawal@nxp.com \
    --cc=humin29@huawei.com \
    --cc=hyonkim@cisco.com \
    --cc=jasvinder.singh@intel.com \
    --cc=jerinj@marvell.com \
    --cc=jia.guo@intel.com \
    --cc=jingjing.wu@intel.com \
    --cc=johndale@cisco.com \
    --cc=keith.wiles@intel.com \
    --cc=kirankumark@marvell.com \
    --cc=lironh@marvell.com \
    --cc=matan@mellanox.com \
    --cc=ndabilpuram@marvell.com \
    --cc=orika@mellanox.com \
    --cc=qi.z.zhang@intel.com \
    --cc=qiming.yang@intel.com \
    --cc=rahul.lakkireddy@chelsio.com \
    --cc=rmody@marvell.com \
    --cc=rosen.xu@intel.com \
    --cc=sachin.saxena@nxp.com \
    --cc=shahafs@mellanox.com \
    --cc=shshaikh@marvell.com \
    --cc=somnath.kotur@broadcom.com \
    --cc=thomas@monjalon.net \
    --cc=viacheslavo@mellanox.com \
    --cc=wei.zhao1@intel.com \
    --cc=wenzhuo.lu@intel.com \
    --cc=xavier.huwei@huawei.com \
    --cc=xuanziyang2@huawei.com \
    --cc=yisen.zhuang@huawei.com \
    --cc=zhouguoyang@huawei.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

DPDK patches and discussions

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev/0 dev/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 dev dev/ https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev \
		dev@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index dev

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.dev


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git