DPDK patches and discussions
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>
To: Ruifeng Wang <ruifeng.wang@arm.com>
Cc: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>,
	 Vladimir Medvedkin <vladimir.medvedkin@intel.com>,
	dev <dev@dpdk.org>, nd <nd@arm.com>,
	Honnappa Nagarahalli <honnappa.nagarahalli@arm.com>,
	Phil Yang <phil.yang@arm.com>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2] lpm: fix unchecked return value
Date: Tue, 21 Jul 2020 20:49:13 +0200
Message-ID: <CAJFAV8x2KnXqS_HyVfGV+jsKN8+d+JkoOyjou0WGPCea-6FuhA@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200716154920.167185-1-ruifeng.wang@arm.com>

On Thu, Jul 16, 2020 at 5:49 PM Ruifeng Wang <ruifeng.wang@arm.com> wrote:
>
> Coverity complains about unchecked return value of rte_rcu_qsbr_dq_enqueue.
> By default, defer queue size is big enough to hold all tbl8 groups. When
> enqueue fails, return error to the user to indicate system issue.
>
> Coverity issue: 360832
> Fixes: 8a9f8564e9f9 ("lpm: implement RCU rule reclamation")
>
> Signed-off-by: Ruifeng Wang <ruifeng.wang@arm.com>

Acked-by: Vladimir Medvedkin <vladimir.medvedkin@intel.com>
Acked-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>

Applied, thanks.

-- 
David Marchand


      parent reply	other threads:[~2020-07-21 18:49 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 10+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-07-16  5:19 [dpdk-dev] [PATCH] " Ruifeng Wang
2020-07-16 10:59 ` Medvedkin, Vladimir
2020-07-16 14:43   ` Ruifeng Wang
2020-07-16 15:49 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2] " Ruifeng Wang
2020-07-17 17:12   ` Medvedkin, Vladimir
2020-07-18  9:22     ` Ruifeng Wang
2020-07-21 16:23       ` Medvedkin, Vladimir
2020-07-21 17:10         ` Bruce Richardson
2020-07-21 17:33           ` David Marchand
2020-07-21 18:49   ` David Marchand [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAJFAV8x2KnXqS_HyVfGV+jsKN8+d+JkoOyjou0WGPCea-6FuhA@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=david.marchand@redhat.com \
    --cc=bruce.richardson@intel.com \
    --cc=dev@dpdk.org \
    --cc=honnappa.nagarahalli@arm.com \
    --cc=nd@arm.com \
    --cc=phil.yang@arm.com \
    --cc=ruifeng.wang@arm.com \
    --cc=vladimir.medvedkin@intel.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

DPDK patches and discussions

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev/0 dev/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 dev dev/ https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev \
		dev@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index dev

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.dev


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git