DPDK patches and discussions
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>
To: Ibtisam Tariq <ibtisam.tariq@emumba.com>
Cc: Maxime Coquelin <maxime.coquelin@redhat.com>,
	"Xia, Chenbo" <chenbo.xia@intel.com>,
	 Cristian Dumitrescu <cristian.dumitrescu@intel.com>,
	 "Singh, Jasvinder" <jasvinder.singh@intel.com>,
	"Mcnamara, John" <john.mcnamara@intel.com>,
	 "Pattan, Reshma" <reshma.pattan@intel.com>,
	 "Ananyev, Konstantin" <konstantin.ananyev@intel.com>,
	 "Kovacevic, Marko" <marko.kovacevic@intel.com>,
	dev <dev@dpdk.org>,
	 Stephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 5/7] examples/qos_sched: enhance getopt_long usage
Date: Sat, 14 Nov 2020 12:12:59 +0100
Message-ID: <CAJFAV8xhDF_npPJgANRXZ=yy9cyNi73YC1QeDPdZZQ84a0ZEkg@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20201111081507.19913-5-ibtisam.tariq@emumba.com>

On Wed, Nov 11, 2020 at 9:17 AM Ibtisam Tariq <ibtisam.tariq@emumba.com> wrote:
>
> Instead of using getopt_long return value, strcmp was used to
> compare the input parameters with the struct option array. This
> patch get rid of all those strcmp by directly binding each longopt
> with an int enum. This is to improve readability and consistency in
> all examples.
>
> Bugzilla ID: 238
> Cc: stephen@networkplumber.org
>
> Reported-by: David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>
> Signed-off-by: Ibtisam Tariq <ibtisam.tariq@emumba.com>

This patch breaks compilation with clang:
https://travis-ci.com/github/ovsrobot/dpdk/jobs/433053506#L1019

You can remove this str_is helper.


-- 
David Marchand


  reply	other threads:[~2020-11-14 11:13 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 12+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-11-11  8:15 [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 1/7] examples/fips_validation: " Ibtisam Tariq
2020-11-11  8:15 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 2/7] examples/l3fwd-acl: " Ibtisam Tariq
2020-11-13 12:26   ` Ananyev, Konstantin
2020-11-17  7:52     ` Ibtisam Tariq
2020-11-11  8:15 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 3/7] examples/packet_ordering: " Ibtisam Tariq
2020-11-11  8:15 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 4/7] examples/performance-thread/l3fwd-thread: " Ibtisam Tariq
2020-11-11  8:15 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 5/7] examples/qos_sched: " Ibtisam Tariq
2020-11-14 11:12   ` David Marchand [this message]
2020-11-17  7:42     ` Ibtisam Tariq
2020-11-11  8:15 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 6/7] examples/vhost: " Ibtisam Tariq
2020-11-11  8:15 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 7/7] examples/vhost_crypto: " Ibtisam Tariq
2020-11-24 12:32 [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 1/7] examples/fips_validation: " Ibtisam Tariq
2020-11-24 12:32 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH 5/7] examples/qos_sched: " Ibtisam Tariq

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CAJFAV8xhDF_npPJgANRXZ=yy9cyNi73YC1QeDPdZZQ84a0ZEkg@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=david.marchand@redhat.com \
    --cc=chenbo.xia@intel.com \
    --cc=cristian.dumitrescu@intel.com \
    --cc=dev@dpdk.org \
    --cc=ibtisam.tariq@emumba.com \
    --cc=jasvinder.singh@intel.com \
    --cc=john.mcnamara@intel.com \
    --cc=konstantin.ananyev@intel.com \
    --cc=marko.kovacevic@intel.com \
    --cc=maxime.coquelin@redhat.com \
    --cc=reshma.pattan@intel.com \
    --cc=stephen@networkplumber.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

DPDK patches and discussions

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev/0 dev/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 dev dev/ https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev \
		dev@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index dev

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.dev


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git