DPDK patches and discussions
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>
To: Ibtisam Tariq <ibtisam.tariq@emumba.com>
Cc: Cristian Dumitrescu <cristian.dumitrescu@intel.com>,
	Radu Nicolau <radu.nicolau@intel.com>,
	 Akhil Goyal <akhil.goyal@nxp.com>,
	"Singh, Jasvinder" <jasvinder.singh@intel.com>,
	dev <dev@dpdk.org>,  Fan Zhang <roy.fan.zhang@intel.com>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v4 3/3] examples/ipsec-secgw: Remove the re-implementation of inet_pton
Date: Fri, 23 Oct 2020 10:52:09 +0200
Message-ID: <CAJFAV8yTjJjzmTeMbX7YXTTUpxt_eZkd=rHO8RyouWL1GWZ2xQ@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200713095730.10331-3-ibtisam.tariq@emumba.com>

On Mon, Jul 13, 2020 at 11:59 AM Ibtisam Tariq <ibtisam.tariq@emumba.com> wrote:
>
> inet_pton4 and inet_pton6 was reimplemented. Replace implementation of
> inet_pton4 and inet_pton6 with libc inet_pton function
>
> Bugzilla ID: 365
> Fixes: 0d547ed03717 ("examples/ipsec-secgw: support configuration file")
> Cc: roy.fan.zhang@intel.com
>
> Reported-by: David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>
> Signed-off-by: Ibtisam Tariq <ibtisam.tariq@emumba.com>
Acked-by: Konstantin Ananyev <konstantin.ananyev@intel.com>

For the series,
Acked-by: David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>

And applied, thanks for the cleanup Ibtisam.


-- 
David Marchand


      parent reply	other threads:[~2020-10-23  8:52 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 13+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-06-08  7:58 [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 1/3] drivers/net/softnic: " Ibtisam Tariq
2020-06-08  7:58 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 2/3] examples/ip_pipeline: " Ibtisam Tariq
2020-06-08  7:58 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2 3/3] examples/ipsec-secgw: " Ibtisam Tariq
2020-06-22 12:17   ` Ananyev, Konstantin
2020-06-29  5:22     ` Ibtisam Tariq
2020-07-09 10:38   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 1/3] drivers/net/softnic: " Ibtisam Tariq
2020-07-09 10:38     ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 2/3] examples/ip_pipeline: " Ibtisam Tariq
2020-07-09 10:38     ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3 3/3] examples/ipsec-secgw: " Ibtisam Tariq
2020-07-13  9:57   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v4 1/3] drivers/net/softnic: Remove the re-implementation of Ibtisam Tariq
2020-07-13  9:57     ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v4 2/3] examples/ip_pipeline: Remove the re-implementation of inet_pton Ibtisam Tariq
2020-07-13  9:57     ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v4 3/3] examples/ipsec-secgw: " Ibtisam Tariq
2020-07-14 17:08       ` Ananyev, Konstantin
2020-10-23  8:52       ` David Marchand [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CAJFAV8yTjJjzmTeMbX7YXTTUpxt_eZkd=rHO8RyouWL1GWZ2xQ@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=david.marchand@redhat.com \
    --cc=akhil.goyal@nxp.com \
    --cc=cristian.dumitrescu@intel.com \
    --cc=dev@dpdk.org \
    --cc=ibtisam.tariq@emumba.com \
    --cc=jasvinder.singh@intel.com \
    --cc=radu.nicolau@intel.com \
    --cc=roy.fan.zhang@intel.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

DPDK patches and discussions

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev/0 dev/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 dev dev/ https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev \
		dev@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index dev

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.dev


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git