DPDK patches and discussions
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>
To: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
Cc: dev <dev@dpdk.org>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-dev] [PATCH] mailmap: add a mailmap file to DPDK
Date: Tue, 20 Oct 2020 15:22:09 +0200
Message-ID: <CAJFAV8zM_9C1UvG4LLWDNQwHxPRWM5hkkzYLx8sXcgvM0krwpQ@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20201020130722.304989-1-bruce.richardson@intel.com>

On Tue, Oct 20, 2020 at 3:07 PM Bruce Richardson
<bruce.richardson@intel.com> wrote:
>
> Since a number of contributors to DPDK have submitted patches to DPDK under
> more than one email address, we should maintain a mailmap file to properly
> track their commits using "shortlog". It also helps fix up any mangled
> names, for example, with surname/firstname reversed, or with incorrect
> capitalization.
>
> Signed-off-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>

I started writing one some time ago.
+1

> ---
>
> while this list is almost certainly incomplete, this should serve as a
> reasonable start-point for building a more complete one.
> ---
>  .mailmap | 15 +++++++++++++++
>  1 file changed, 15 insertions(+)
>  create mode 100644 .mailmap
>
> diff --git a/.mailmap b/.mailmap
> new file mode 100644
> index 000000000..720107c7b
> --- /dev/null
> +++ b/.mailmap
> @@ -0,0 +1,15 @@
> +Anatoly Burakov <anatoly.burakov@intel.com>
> +Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
> +Chas Williams <chas3@att.com> <ciwillia@brocade.com> <3chas3@gmail.com>
> +David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com> <david.marchand@6wind.com>

+Gaetan Rivet <grive@u256.net> <gaetan.rivet@6wind.com>

> +Harish Patil <harish.patil@cavium.com> <harish.patil@qlogic.com>
> +Hemant Agrawal <hemant.agrawal@nxp.com> <Hemant@freescale.com>
> +Jerin Jacob <jerinj@marvell.com> <jerin.jacob@caviumnetworks.com>
> +Jingjing Wu <jingjing.wu@intel.com>
> +Luca Boccassi <bluca@debian.org> <luca.boccassi@gmail.com> <lboccass@brocade.com>
> +Ori Kam <orika@nvidia.com> <orika@mellanox.com>
> +Pablo De Lara <pablo.de.lara.guarch@intel.com>
> +Rahul Shah <rahul.r.shah@intel.com>
> +Stephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org> <shemming@brocade.com> <sthemmin@microsoft.com>
> +Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net> <thomas.monjalon@6wind.com>
> +Yuanhan Liu <yliu@fridaylinux.org> <yuanhan.liu@linux.intel.com>
> --
> 2.25.1
>


-- 
David Marchand


  reply	other threads:[~2020-10-20 13:22 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 9+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-10-20 13:07 Bruce Richardson
2020-10-20 13:22 ` David Marchand [this message]
2020-10-20 14:29 ` Thomas Monjalon
2020-10-20 15:03   ` Bruce Richardson
2020-10-20 15:17     ` Thomas Monjalon
2020-10-20 15:32       ` Bruce Richardson
2020-10-20 15:38         ` Thomas Monjalon
2020-10-20 15:44           ` Bruce Richardson
2020-10-21 16:55 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2] " Bruce Richardson

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAJFAV8zM_9C1UvG4LLWDNQwHxPRWM5hkkzYLx8sXcgvM0krwpQ@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=david.marchand@redhat.com \
    --cc=bruce.richardson@intel.com \
    --cc=dev@dpdk.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

DPDK patches and discussions

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev/0 dev/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 dev dev/ https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev \
		dev@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index dev

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.dev


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git