DPDK patches and discussions
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Jerin Jacob <jerinjacobk@gmail.com>
To: Andrew Rybchenko <arybchenko@solarflare.com>
Cc: Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>, dpdk-dev <dev@dpdk.org>,
	 Adrien Mazarguil <adrien.mazarguil@6wind.com>,
	Shahaf Shuler <shahafs@mellanox.com>,
	 David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>,
	Jerin Jacob <jerinj@marvell.com>,
	 Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>,
	"Richardson, Bruce" <bruce.richardson@intel.com>,
	 Hemant Agrawal <hemant.agrawal@nxp.com>,
	Stephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org>,
	 Ajit Khaparde <ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com>,
	John Daley <johndale@cisco.com>,
	 "Wei Hu (Xavier" <xavier.huwei@huawei.com>,
	Ziyang Xuan <xuanziyang2@huawei.com>,
	wei.zhao1@intel.com,  Rasesh Mody <rmody@marvell.com>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-dev] [PATCH] doc: announce removal of legacy ethdev filtering API
Date: Mon, 3 Aug 2020 17:27:10 +0530
Message-ID: <CALBAE1O+vtN6dXAPyqJMz6vz4PQ9dq5ovfgoQus+C6bYj27cUA@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <66a6a0cd-9370-adad-ac23-18ee83a362a3@solarflare.com>

On Mon, Aug 3, 2020 at 5:24 PM Andrew Rybchenko
<arybchenko@solarflare.com> wrote:
>
> On 8/3/20 2:49 PM, Thomas Monjalon wrote:
> > Deprecation of rte_eth_dev_filter_ctrl() was announced in 2016,
> > and confirmed last year by avoiding include of rte_eth_ctrl.h.
> > After 4 years, it is time to complete the removal of the API
> > which is replaced with rte_flow.
> >
> > Signed-off-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>
> >
>
> Acked-by: Andrew Rybchenko <arybchenko@solarflare.com>

Acked-by: Jerin Jacob <jerinj@marvell.com>


>

  reply	other threads:[~2020-08-03 11:57 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 6+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-08-03 11:49 Thomas Monjalon
2020-08-03 11:54 ` Andrew Rybchenko
2020-08-03 11:57   ` Jerin Jacob [this message]
2020-08-03 14:30     ` Ajit Khaparde
2020-08-06  0:26       ` Thomas Monjalon
2020-08-04  7:51 ` David Marchand

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CALBAE1O+vtN6dXAPyqJMz6vz4PQ9dq5ovfgoQus+C6bYj27cUA@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=jerinjacobk@gmail.com \
    --cc=adrien.mazarguil@6wind.com \
    --cc=ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com \
    --cc=arybchenko@solarflare.com \
    --cc=bruce.richardson@intel.com \
    --cc=david.marchand@redhat.com \
    --cc=dev@dpdk.org \
    --cc=ferruh.yigit@intel.com \
    --cc=hemant.agrawal@nxp.com \
    --cc=jerinj@marvell.com \
    --cc=johndale@cisco.com \
    --cc=rmody@marvell.com \
    --cc=shahafs@mellanox.com \
    --cc=stephen@networkplumber.org \
    --cc=thomas@monjalon.net \
    --cc=wei.zhao1@intel.com \
    --cc=xavier.huwei@huawei.com \
    --cc=xuanziyang2@huawei.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

DPDK patches and discussions

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev/0 dev/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 dev dev/ https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev \
		dev@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index dev

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.dev


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git