DPDK patches and discussions
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Akhil Goyal <akhil.goyal@nxp.com>
To: Didier Pallard <didier.pallard@6wind.com>, "dev@dpdk.org" <dev@dpdk.org>
Cc: "stable@dpdk.org" <stable@dpdk.org>,
	John Griffin <john.griffin@intel.com>,
	Fiona Trahe <fiona.trahe@intel.com>,
	Deepak Kumar Jain <deepak.k.jain@intel.com>,
	Olivier Matz <olivier.matz@6wind.com>,
	Adrien Mazarguil <adrien.mazarguil@6wind.com>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-dev] [PATCH] common/qat: add missing kmod dependency
Date: Wed, 28 Oct 2020 11:49:30 +0000
Message-ID: <VI1PR04MB316866C60CD4C119E0936461E6170@VI1PR04MB3168.eurprd04.prod.outlook.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20201023154457.26776-1-didier.pallard@6wind.com>

> Subject: [dpdk-dev] [PATCH] common/qat: add missing kmod dependency
> 
> Dependency on kmod needed to manage crypto devices is missing
> in qat crypto pmd.
> 
> Cc: stable@dpdk.org
> Fixes: 0880c40113ef ("drivers: advertise kmod dependencies in pmdinfo")
> Signed-off-by: Didier Pallard <didier.pallard@6wind.com>
Applied to dpdk-next-crypto

Thanks/


      parent reply	other threads:[~2020-10-28 11:49 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 4+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-10-23 15:44 Didier Pallard
2020-10-23 16:32 ` [dpdk-dev] [dpdk-stable] " David Marchand
2020-10-23 17:20   ` Trahe, Fiona
2020-10-28 11:49 ` Akhil Goyal [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=VI1PR04MB316866C60CD4C119E0936461E6170@VI1PR04MB3168.eurprd04.prod.outlook.com \
    --to=akhil.goyal@nxp.com \
    --cc=adrien.mazarguil@6wind.com \
    --cc=deepak.k.jain@intel.com \
    --cc=dev@dpdk.org \
    --cc=didier.pallard@6wind.com \
    --cc=fiona.trahe@intel.com \
    --cc=john.griffin@intel.com \
    --cc=olivier.matz@6wind.com \
    --cc=stable@dpdk.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

DPDK patches and discussions

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev/0 dev/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 dev dev/ https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev \
		dev@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index dev

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.dev


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git