DPDK patches and discussions
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>
To: Ajit Khaparde <ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com>,
	Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>
Cc: dpdk-dev <dev@dpdk.org>,
	lihuisong@huawei.com,
	Andrew Rybchenko <andrew.rybchenko@oktetlabs.ru>,
	Jerin Jacob Kollanukkaran <jerinj@marvell.com>,
	Somnath Kotur <somnath.kotur@broadcom.com>,
	Matan Azrad <matan@nvidia.com>,
	Shahaf Shuler <shahafs@nvidia.com>,
	Viacheslav Ovsiienko <viacheslavo@nvidia.com>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-dev] [PATCH] drivers/net: remove useless autoneg capability
Date: Thu, 1 Apr 2021 14:26:33 +0100
Message-ID: <b8a6fdad-5e6a-7b06-a912-02e3fc540c24@intel.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CACZ4nhs0Enm3C8isMWOuYZz6d3u3fqv1zfi++Ld8UH+5nYLQbg@mail.gmail.com>

On 3/29/2021 3:12 PM, Ajit Khaparde wrote:
> On Mon, Mar 29, 2021 at 12:29 AM Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net> wrote:
>>
>> The flag ETH_LINK_SPEED_AUTONEG is 0,
>> so it cannot be used in a capability bitmap.
>>
>> Having 0 in speed capability means all speeds are accepted.
>>
>> Signed-off-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>
>> ---
>>   drivers/net/bnxt/bnxt_ethdev.c          | 2 --
> For bnxt
> Acked-by: Ajit Khaparde <ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com>
> 

Reviewed-by: Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>

Applied to dpdk-next-net/main, thanks.


      reply	other threads:[~2021-04-01 13:26 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 9+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-03-29  4:02 [dpdk-dev] Questions about reporting auto-negotiation capability Huisong Li
2021-03-29  7:03 ` Thomas Monjalon
2021-03-29  7:19   ` Thomas Monjalon
2021-03-29 11:44     ` Huisong Li
2021-03-29 12:05       ` Thomas Monjalon
2021-03-29 14:18     ` Ajit Khaparde
2021-03-29  7:28 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH] drivers/net: remove useless autoneg capability Thomas Monjalon
2021-03-29 14:12   ` Ajit Khaparde
2021-04-01 13:26     ` Ferruh Yigit [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=b8a6fdad-5e6a-7b06-a912-02e3fc540c24@intel.com \
    --to=ferruh.yigit@intel.com \
    --cc=ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com \
    --cc=andrew.rybchenko@oktetlabs.ru \
    --cc=dev@dpdk.org \
    --cc=jerinj@marvell.com \
    --cc=lihuisong@huawei.com \
    --cc=matan@nvidia.com \
    --cc=shahafs@nvidia.com \
    --cc=somnath.kotur@broadcom.com \
    --cc=thomas@monjalon.net \
    --cc=viacheslavo@nvidia.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

DPDK patches and discussions

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev/0 dev/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 dev dev/ https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev \
		dev@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index dev

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.dev


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git