test suite reviews and discussions
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Owen Hilyard <ohilyard@iol.unh.edu>
To: David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>
Cc: dts@dpdk.org, Beilei Xing <beilei.xing@intel.com>,
	ci@dpdk.org, dev <dev@dpdk.org>,
	 Maxime Coquelin <maxime.coquelin@redhat.com>,
	dpdk stable <stable@dpdk.org>,
	 Anatoly Burakov <anatoly.burakov@intel.com>,
	Stephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org>,
	 Aaron Conole <aconole@redhat.com>, dpdklab <dpdklab@iol.unh.edu>
Subject: Re: [dts] [dpdk-dev] [PATCH] malloc: fix size annotation for NUMA-aware realloc
Date: Fri, 11 Jun 2021 15:02:03 -0400
Message-ID: <CAHx6DYApm32Ugy2Hwqn2oanqd63DrPMoAnanmXEPdbq7HGRang@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CAJFAV8z6TacPeOONXORW5JS7Yg4_-neeufVxHbsRTANbE5uxeg@mail.gmail.com>

[-- Attachment #1: Type: text/plain, Size: 687 bytes --]

That test suite has been disabled on the system. Someone of the Intel team
should be looking at it soon, since stats_checks also has similar issues.

On Fri, Jun 11, 2021 at 3:40 AM David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>
wrote:

> On Fri, Jun 11, 2021 at 9:26 AM David Marchand
> <david.marchand@redhat.com> wrote:
> >
> > On Thu, Jun 10, 2021 at 2:09 PM David Marchand
> > <david.marchand@redhat.com> wrote:
> > >
> > > __rte_alloc_size is mapped to compiler alloc_size attribute.
> >
> > I get the following splat from dts.
>
> There is the exact same output in last night next-net-intel test:
> https://lab.dpdk.org/results/dashboard/tarballs/15461/
>
>
> --
> David Marchand
>
>

[-- Attachment #2: Type: text/html, Size: 1293 bytes --]

      reply	other threads:[~2021-06-11 19:02 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <20210610120922.24128-1-david.marchand@redhat.com>
2021-06-11  7:26 ` David Marchand
2021-06-11  7:39   ` David Marchand
2021-06-11 19:02     ` Owen Hilyard [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAHx6DYApm32Ugy2Hwqn2oanqd63DrPMoAnanmXEPdbq7HGRang@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=ohilyard@iol.unh.edu \
    --cc=aconole@redhat.com \
    --cc=anatoly.burakov@intel.com \
    --cc=beilei.xing@intel.com \
    --cc=ci@dpdk.org \
    --cc=david.marchand@redhat.com \
    --cc=dev@dpdk.org \
    --cc=dpdklab@iol.unh.edu \
    --cc=dts@dpdk.org \
    --cc=maxime.coquelin@redhat.com \
    --cc=stable@dpdk.org \
    --cc=stephen@networkplumber.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

test suite reviews and discussions

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror https://inbox.dpdk.org/dts/0 dts/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 dts dts/ https://inbox.dpdk.org/dts \
		dts@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index dts

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.dts


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git