patches for DPDK stable branches
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Stephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org>
To: David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>
Cc: dev@dpdk.org, stable@dpdk.org,
	John Griffin <john.griffin@intel.com>,
	Fiona Trahe <fiona.trahe@intel.com>,
	Deepak Kumar Jain <deepak.k.jain@intel.com>,
	John McNamara <john.mcnamara@intel.com>,
	Marko Kovacevic <marko.kovacevic@intel.com>,
	Erik Gabriel Carrillo <erik.g.carrillo@intel.com>,
	Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>,
	Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>,
	Andrew Rybchenko <arybchenko@solarflare.com>,
	Nicolas Chautru <nicolas.chautru@intel.com>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-stable] [dpdk-dev] [PATCH] doc: fix internal links for older releases
Date: Wed, 9 Oct 2019 15:57:34 -0700
Message-ID: <20191009155734.5b692a54@hermes.lan> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1570528057-908-1-git-send-email-david.marchand@redhat.com>

On Tue,  8 Oct 2019 11:47:36 +0200
David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com> wrote:

> Using external explicit references to http://doc.dpdk.org makes older
> releases documentation point to the current master documentation pages.
> Switch to internal references.
> 
> Fixes: 59ad25fe2184 ("doc: add overview of qat guide")
> Fixes: 30e7fbd62839 ("doc: add event timer adapter guide")
> Fixes: b7f859c9a9a5 ("doc: add switch representation documentation")
> Fixes: f714a18885a6 ("app/testbbdev: add test application for bbdev")
> Cc: stable@dpdk.org
> 
> Signed-off-by: David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>

Looks good all references should be internal if possible.

Acked-by: Stephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org>

  reply	other threads:[~2019-10-09 22:57 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-10-08  9:47 [dpdk-stable] " David Marchand
2019-10-09 22:57 ` Stephen Hemminger [this message]
2019-11-15  8:58   ` [dpdk-stable] [dpdk-dev] " David Marchand

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20191009155734.5b692a54@hermes.lan \
    --to=stephen@networkplumber.org \
    --cc=arybchenko@solarflare.com \
    --cc=david.marchand@redhat.com \
    --cc=deepak.k.jain@intel.com \
    --cc=dev@dpdk.org \
    --cc=erik.g.carrillo@intel.com \
    --cc=ferruh.yigit@intel.com \
    --cc=fiona.trahe@intel.com \
    --cc=john.griffin@intel.com \
    --cc=john.mcnamara@intel.com \
    --cc=marko.kovacevic@intel.com \
    --cc=nicolas.chautru@intel.com \
    --cc=stable@dpdk.org \
    --cc=thomas@monjalon.net \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

patches for DPDK stable branches

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror https://inbox.dpdk.org/stable/0 stable/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 stable stable/ https://inbox.dpdk.org/stable \
		stable@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index stable

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.stable


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git