patches for DPDK stable branches
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Olivier Matz <olivier.matz@6wind.com>
To: Feifei Wang <feifei.wang2@arm.com>
Cc: Honnappa Nagarahalli <honnappa.nagarahalli@arm.com>,
	Konstantin Ananyev <konstantin.ananyev@intel.com>,
	Ruifeng Wang <ruifeng.wang@arm.com>,
	Ola Liljedahl <ola.liljedahl@arm.com>,
	Dharmik Thakkar <dharmik.thakkar@arm.com>,
	dev@dpdk.org, nd@arm.com, stable@dpdk.org
Subject: Re: [dpdk-stable] [PATCH] test/ring_perf: fix error statistics in bulk enq/dequeue
Date: Mon, 13 Jul 2020 17:22:56 +0200
Message-ID: <20200713152256.GS5869@platinum> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200608054938.46599-1-feifei.wang2@arm.com>

On Mon, Jun 08, 2020 at 01:49:38PM +0800, Feifei Wang wrote:
> In size 32 bulk ring enq/dequeue performance test, the "Total count"
> statistics is incorrect. For example, running the test on lcore 25 and
> lcore 26, the output is as follows:
> 
> The test command:
> $sudo ./arm64-armv8a-linuxapp-gcc/app/test -l 25-26
> RTE>>ring_perf_autotest
> 
> Bulk enq/dequeue count on size 32
> Core [25] count = 288268
> Core [26] count = 288281
> Total count (size: 32): 1066323
> 
> Fixed it by reset the counter at the beginning of each loop. The
> revised output is as follows:
> 
> Bulk enq/dequeue count on size 32
> Core [25] count = 285643
> Core [26] count = 285688
> Total count (size: 32): 571331
> 
> Fixes: 759cf9b5632c ("test/ring: enhance mp/mc coverage")
> Cc: stable@dpdk.org
> 
> Signed-off-by: Feifei Wang <feifei.wang2@arm.com>
> Reviewed-by: Ruifeng Wang <ruifeng.wang@arm.com>
> Reviewed-by: Phil Yang <phil.yang@arm.com>

Reviewed-by: Olivier Matz <olivier.matz@6wind.com>

  reply	other threads:[~2020-07-13 15:23 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 5+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-06-08  5:49 Feifei Wang
2020-07-13 15:22 ` Olivier Matz [this message]
2020-06-08  5:58 Feifei Wang
2020-06-09 11:25 ` Ananyev, Konstantin
2020-07-01  8:42   ` David Marchand

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200713152256.GS5869@platinum \
    --to=olivier.matz@6wind.com \
    --cc=dev@dpdk.org \
    --cc=dharmik.thakkar@arm.com \
    --cc=feifei.wang2@arm.com \
    --cc=honnappa.nagarahalli@arm.com \
    --cc=konstantin.ananyev@intel.com \
    --cc=nd@arm.com \
    --cc=ola.liljedahl@arm.com \
    --cc=ruifeng.wang@arm.com \
    --cc=stable@dpdk.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

patches for DPDK stable branches

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror https://inbox.dpdk.org/stable/0 stable/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 stable stable/ https://inbox.dpdk.org/stable \
		stable@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index stable

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.stable


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git