patches for DPDK stable branches
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Dharmik Thakkar <dharmik.thakkar@arm.com>
To: Wenzhuo Lu <wenzhuo.lu@intel.com>,
	Beilei Xing <beilei.xing@intel.com>,
	Bernard Iremonger <bernard.iremonger@intel.com>,
	Kevin Traynor <ktraynor@redhat.com>,
	Jens Freimann <jfreimann@redhat.com>
Cc: dev@dpdk.org, nd@arm.com, Phil Yang <phil.yang@arm.com>,
	stable@dpdk.org, Dharmik Thakkar <dharmik.thakkar@arm.com>
Subject: [dpdk-stable] [PATCH 5/6] app/testpmd: enable burst stats for noisy vnf mode
Date: Tue, 14 Jul 2020 16:51:07 -0500
Message-ID: <20200714215108.22437-6-dharmik.thakkar@arm.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200714215108.22437-1-dharmik.thakkar@arm.com>

From: Phil Yang <phil.yang@arm.com>

Add burst stats for noisy vnf mode.

Fixes: 3c156061b938 ("app/testpmd: add noisy neighbour forwarding mode")
Cc: stable@dpdk.org
Cc: jfreimann@redhat.com

Signed-off-by: Dharmik Thakkar <dharmik.thakkar@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Phil Yang <phil.yang@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: Honnappa Nagarahalli <honnappa.nagarahalli@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: Ruifeng Wang <ruifeng.wang@arm.com>
---
 app/test-pmd/noisy_vnf.c | 4 ++++
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+)

diff --git a/app/test-pmd/noisy_vnf.c b/app/test-pmd/noisy_vnf.c
index 58c4ee925566..382a4c2aaef1 100644
--- a/app/test-pmd/noisy_vnf.c
+++ b/app/test-pmd/noisy_vnf.c
@@ -154,6 +154,7 @@ pkt_burst_noisy_vnf(struct fwd_stream *fs)
 
 	nb_rx = rte_eth_rx_burst(fs->rx_port, fs->rx_queue,
 			pkts_burst, nb_pkt_per_burst);
+	inc_rx_burst_stats(fs, nb_rx);
 	if (unlikely(nb_rx == 0))
 		goto flush;
 	fs->rx_packets += nb_rx;
@@ -164,6 +165,7 @@ pkt_burst_noisy_vnf(struct fwd_stream *fs)
 				pkts_burst, nb_rx);
 		if (unlikely(nb_tx < nb_rx) && fs->retry_enabled)
 			nb_tx += do_retry(nb_rx, nb_tx, pkts_burst, fs);
+		inc_tx_burst_stats(fs, nb_tx);
 		fs->tx_packets += nb_tx;
 		fs->fwd_dropped += drop_pkts(pkts_burst, nb_rx, nb_tx);
 		return;
@@ -187,6 +189,7 @@ pkt_burst_noisy_vnf(struct fwd_stream *fs)
 					nb_deqd);
 			if (unlikely(nb_tx < nb_rx) && fs->retry_enabled)
 				nb_tx += do_retry(nb_rx, nb_tx, tmp_pkts, fs);
+			inc_tx_burst_stats(fs, nb_tx);
 			fs->fwd_dropped += drop_pkts(tmp_pkts, nb_deqd, nb_tx);
 		}
 	}
@@ -211,6 +214,7 @@ pkt_burst_noisy_vnf(struct fwd_stream *fs)
 					 tmp_pkts, nb_deqd);
 		if (unlikely(sent < nb_deqd) && fs->retry_enabled)
 			nb_tx += do_retry(nb_rx, nb_tx, tmp_pkts, fs);
+		inc_tx_burst_stats(fs, nb_tx);
 		fs->fwd_dropped += drop_pkts(tmp_pkts, nb_deqd, sent);
 		ncf->prev_time = rte_get_timer_cycles();
 	}
-- 
2.17.1


           reply	other threads:[~2020-07-14 21:51 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed
 [parent not found: <20200714215108.22437-1-dharmik.thakkar@arm.com>]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200714215108.22437-6-dharmik.thakkar@arm.com \
    --to=dharmik.thakkar@arm.com \
    --cc=beilei.xing@intel.com \
    --cc=bernard.iremonger@intel.com \
    --cc=dev@dpdk.org \
    --cc=jfreimann@redhat.com \
    --cc=ktraynor@redhat.com \
    --cc=nd@arm.com \
    --cc=phil.yang@arm.com \
    --cc=stable@dpdk.org \
    --cc=wenzhuo.lu@intel.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

patches for DPDK stable branches

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror https://inbox.dpdk.org/stable/0 stable/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 stable stable/ https://inbox.dpdk.org/stable \
		stable@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index stable

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.stable


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git