patches for DPDK stable branches
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>
To: jerinj@marvell.com
Cc: Nicolas Chautru <nicolas.chautru@intel.com>,
	Chas Williams <chas3@att.com>,
	"Min Hu (Connor)" <humin29@huawei.com>,
	Olivier Matz <olivier.matz@6wind.com>,
	David Hunt <david.hunt@intel.com>,
	Harry van Haaren <harry.van.haaren@intel.com>,
	Marko Kovacevic <marko.kovacevic@intel.com>,
	Bernard Iremonger <bernard.iremonger@intel.com>,
	Ori Kam <orika@nvidia.com>,
	Konstantin Ananyev <konstantin.ananyev@intel.com>,
	Cristian Dumitrescu <cristian.dumitrescu@intel.com>,
	Radu Nicolau <radu.nicolau@intel.com>,
	Akhil Goyal <gakhil@marvell.com>,
	Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>,
	Tomasz Kantecki <tomasz.kantecki@intel.com>,
	Declan Doherty <declan.doherty@intel.com>,
	Sunil Kumar Kori <skori@marvell.com>,
	Pavan Nikhilesh <pbhagavatula@marvell.com>,
	Kiran Kumar K <kirankumark@marvell.com>,
	Nithin Dabilpuram <ndabilpuram@marvell.com>,
	Anatoly Burakov <anatoly.burakov@intel.com>,
	Xiaoyun Li <xiaoyun.li@intel.com>,
	Jingjing Wu <jingjing.wu@intel.com>,
	Reshma Pattan <reshma.pattan@intel.com>,
	John McNamara <john.mcnamara@intel.com>,
	Kirill Rybalchenko <kirill.rybalchenko@intel.com>,
	Jasvinder Singh <jasvinder.singh@intel.com>,
	Byron Marohn <byron.marohn@intel.com>,
	Yipeng Wang <yipeng1.wang@intel.com>,
	Robert Sanford <rsanford@akamai.com>,
	Erik Gabriel Carrillo <erik.g.carrillo@intel.com>,
	Maxime Coquelin <maxime.coquelin@redhat.com>,
	Chenbo Xia <chenbo.xia@intel.com>,
	Ciara Power <ciara.power@intel.com>,
	dev@dpdk.org, stable@dpdk.org,
	Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-stable] [PATCH v2] examples: fix pkg-config override sequence
Date: Wed, 05 May 2021 22:23:37 +0200
Message-ID: <2370041.a4hIBSfi5B@thomas> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <YJK6AnBr9s/4xl1w@bricha3-MOBL.ger.corp.intel.com>

05/05/2021 17:30, Bruce Richardson:
> On Wed, May 05, 2021 at 07:55:25PM +0530, jerinj@marvell.com wrote:
> > From: Jerin Jacob <jerinj@marvell.com>
> > 
> > Move pkg-config override to beginning in the Makefile to allow
> > use PKGCONF variable to detect the libdpdk availability.
> > 
> > Fixes: fda34680eb9a ("examples: remove legacy sections of makefiles")
> > Cc: stable@dpdk.org
> > 
> > Signed-off-by: Jerin Jacob <jerinj@marvell.com>
> > ---
> Acked-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>

Applied, thanks




      reply	other threads:[~2021-05-05 20:23 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <20210505111944.1294519-1-jerinj@marvell.com>
2021-05-05 14:25 ` jerinj
2021-05-05 15:30   ` Bruce Richardson
2021-05-05 20:23     ` Thomas Monjalon [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=2370041.a4hIBSfi5B@thomas \
    --to=thomas@monjalon.net \
    --cc=anatoly.burakov@intel.com \
    --cc=bernard.iremonger@intel.com \
    --cc=bruce.richardson@intel.com \
    --cc=byron.marohn@intel.com \
    --cc=chas3@att.com \
    --cc=chenbo.xia@intel.com \
    --cc=ciara.power@intel.com \
    --cc=cristian.dumitrescu@intel.com \
    --cc=david.hunt@intel.com \
    --cc=declan.doherty@intel.com \
    --cc=dev@dpdk.org \
    --cc=erik.g.carrillo@intel.com \
    --cc=ferruh.yigit@intel.com \
    --cc=gakhil@marvell.com \
    --cc=harry.van.haaren@intel.com \
    --cc=humin29@huawei.com \
    --cc=jasvinder.singh@intel.com \
    --cc=jerinj@marvell.com \
    --cc=jingjing.wu@intel.com \
    --cc=john.mcnamara@intel.com \
    --cc=kirankumark@marvell.com \
    --cc=kirill.rybalchenko@intel.com \
    --cc=konstantin.ananyev@intel.com \
    --cc=marko.kovacevic@intel.com \
    --cc=maxime.coquelin@redhat.com \
    --cc=ndabilpuram@marvell.com \
    --cc=nicolas.chautru@intel.com \
    --cc=olivier.matz@6wind.com \
    --cc=orika@nvidia.com \
    --cc=pbhagavatula@marvell.com \
    --cc=radu.nicolau@intel.com \
    --cc=reshma.pattan@intel.com \
    --cc=rsanford@akamai.com \
    --cc=skori@marvell.com \
    --cc=stable@dpdk.org \
    --cc=tomasz.kantecki@intel.com \
    --cc=xiaoyun.li@intel.com \
    --cc=yipeng1.wang@intel.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

patches for DPDK stable branches

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror https://inbox.dpdk.org/stable/0 stable/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 stable stable/ https://inbox.dpdk.org/stable \
		stable@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index stable

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.stable


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git