patches for DPDK stable branches
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>
To: dev@dpdk.org
Cc: dmitry.kozliuk@gmail.com, stable@dpdk.org,
	Gagandeep Singh <g.singh@nxp.com>,
	Hemant Agrawal <hemant.agrawal@nxp.com>,
	John Griffin <john.griffin@intel.com>,
	Fiona Trahe <fiona.trahe@intel.com>,
	Deepak Kumar Jain <deepak.k.jain@intel.com>,
	Jay Zhou <jianjay.zhou@huawei.com>,
	Stephen Hemminger <sthemmin@microsoft.com>,
	Long Li <longli@microsoft.com>,
	Maxime Coquelin <maxime.coquelin@redhat.com>,
	Chenbo Xia <chenbo.xia@intel.com>,
	Yong Wang <yongwang@vmware.com>,
	Fan Zhang <roy.fan.zhang@intel.com>,
	Adam Dybkowski <adamx.dybkowski@intel.com>,
	Anatoly Burakov <anatoly.burakov@intel.com>,
	Jingjing Wu <jingjing.wu@intel.com>, Jeff Guo <jia.guo@intel.com>,
	John McNamara <john.mcnamara@intel.com>,
	Qiming Yang <qiming.yang@intel.com>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-stable] [dpdk-dev] [PATCH] doc: fix names of UIO drivers
Date: Thu, 22 Apr 2021 00:08:17 +0200
Message-ID: <3462210.nX9vHA2ipM@thomas> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210318110049.2048166-1-thomas@monjalon.net>

18/03/2021 12:00, Thomas Monjalon:
> Fix typos in the names of kernel drivers based on UIO,
> and make sure the generic term for the interface is UIO in capitals.
> 
> Fixes: 3a78b2f73206 ("doc: add virtio crypto PMD guide")
> Fixes: 3cc4d996fa75 ("doc: update VFIO usage in qat crypto guide")
> Fixes: 39922c470e3c ("doc: add known uio_pci_generic issue for i40e")
> Fixes: 86fa6c57a175 ("doc: add known igb_uio issue for i40e")
> Fixes: beff6d8e8e2e ("net/netvsc: add documentation")
> Cc: stable@dpdk.org
> 
> Signed-off-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>

Applied




      reply	other threads:[~2021-04-21 22:08 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 2+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-03-18 11:00 [dpdk-stable] " Thomas Monjalon
2021-04-21 22:08 ` Thomas Monjalon [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=3462210.nX9vHA2ipM@thomas \
    --to=thomas@monjalon.net \
    --cc=adamx.dybkowski@intel.com \
    --cc=anatoly.burakov@intel.com \
    --cc=chenbo.xia@intel.com \
    --cc=deepak.k.jain@intel.com \
    --cc=dev@dpdk.org \
    --cc=dmitry.kozliuk@gmail.com \
    --cc=fiona.trahe@intel.com \
    --cc=g.singh@nxp.com \
    --cc=hemant.agrawal@nxp.com \
    --cc=jia.guo@intel.com \
    --cc=jianjay.zhou@huawei.com \
    --cc=jingjing.wu@intel.com \
    --cc=john.griffin@intel.com \
    --cc=john.mcnamara@intel.com \
    --cc=longli@microsoft.com \
    --cc=maxime.coquelin@redhat.com \
    --cc=qiming.yang@intel.com \
    --cc=roy.fan.zhang@intel.com \
    --cc=stable@dpdk.org \
    --cc=sthemmin@microsoft.com \
    --cc=yongwang@vmware.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

patches for DPDK stable branches

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror https://inbox.dpdk.org/stable/0 stable/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 stable stable/ https://inbox.dpdk.org/stable \
		stable@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index stable

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.stable


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git