patches for DPDK stable branches
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>
To: Ciara Power <ciara.power@intel.com>
Cc: dev@dpdk.org, mike.ximing.chen@intel.com, gage.eads@intel.com,
	sundar.vedantham@intel.com, stable@dpdk.org,
	Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>,
	Andrew Rybchenko <arybchenko@solarflare.com>,
	Nipun Gupta <nipun.gupta@nxp.com>,
	Hemant Agrawal <hemant.agrawal@nxp.com>,
	Kevin Laatz <kevin.laatz@intel.com>,
	Keith Wiles <keith.wiles@intel.com>,
	Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-stable] [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2] lib/telemetry: fix passing full params string to command
Date: Tue, 06 Oct 2020 22:32:13 +0200
Message-ID: <4426544.Le7519ogoN@thomas> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200827091431.GB569@bricha3-MOBL.ger.corp.intel.com>

27/08/2020 11:14, Bruce Richardson:
> On Thu, Aug 27, 2020 at 09:39:22AM +0100, Ciara Power wrote:
> > Telemetry only passed the first param to the command handler if multiple
> > were entered by the user, separated by commas. Telemetry is required to
> > pass the full params string to the command, by splitting by a comma
> > delimiter only once to remove the command part of the string. This will
> > enable future commands to take multiple param values.
> > 
> > Fixes: b1ad0e124536 ("rawdev: add telemetry callbacks")
> > Fixes: c190daedb9b1 ("ethdev: add telemetry callbacks")
> > Fixes: 6dd571fd07c3 ("telemetry: introduce new functionality")
> > Cc: bruce.richardson@intel.com
> > Cc: stable@dpdk.org
> > 
> > Signed-off-by: Ciara Power <ciara.power@intel.com>
> > 
> Missed threading with V1, but otherwise LGTM.
> 
> Acked-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>

Applied, thanks




      reply	other threads:[~2020-10-06 20:32 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-08-27  8:39 [dpdk-stable] " Ciara Power
2020-08-27  9:14 ` Bruce Richardson
2020-10-06 20:32   ` Thomas Monjalon [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=4426544.Le7519ogoN@thomas \
    --to=thomas@monjalon.net \
    --cc=arybchenko@solarflare.com \
    --cc=bruce.richardson@intel.com \
    --cc=ciara.power@intel.com \
    --cc=dev@dpdk.org \
    --cc=ferruh.yigit@intel.com \
    --cc=gage.eads@intel.com \
    --cc=hemant.agrawal@nxp.com \
    --cc=keith.wiles@intel.com \
    --cc=kevin.laatz@intel.com \
    --cc=mike.ximing.chen@intel.com \
    --cc=nipun.gupta@nxp.com \
    --cc=stable@dpdk.org \
    --cc=sundar.vedantham@intel.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

patches for DPDK stable branches

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror https://inbox.dpdk.org/stable/0 stable/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 stable stable/ https://inbox.dpdk.org/stable \
		stable@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index stable

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.stable


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git