patches for DPDK stable branches
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: "Chauskin, Igor" <igorch@amazon.com>
To: dpdk stable <stable@dpdk.org>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-stable] please help backporting some patches to LTS release 17.11.10
Date: Tue, 24 Dec 2019 12:06:29 +0000
Message-ID: <45ad456982f8486fad9e3e2b7713e660@EX13D12EUA003.ant.amazon.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20191224112851.5671-1-luca.boccassi@gmail.com>

Hi,

This patch shouldn't be backported: 05817057fa  Igor Chauskin    net/ena: fix indication of bad L4 Rx checksums

Regards,
Igor

-----Original Message-----
From: luca.boccassi@gmail.com <luca.boccassi@gmail.com> 
Sent: Tuesday, December 24, 2019 1:29 PM
Cc: Adrian Moreno <amorenoz@redhat.com>; Ajit Khaparde <ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com>; Akhil Goyal <akhil.goyal@nxp.com>; Anatoly Burakov <anatoly.burakov@intel.com>; Arnon Warshavsky <arnon@qwilt.com>; Bernard Iremonger <bernard.iremonger@intel.com>; Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>; Ciara Power <ciara.power@intel.com>; Damian Nowak <damianx.nowak@intel.com>; Dan Nowlin <dan.nowlin@intel.com>; David Hunt <david.hunt@intel.com>; David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>; Dirk-Holger Lenz <dirk.lenz@ng4t.com>; Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>; Fiona Trahe <fiona.trahe@intel.com>; Gavin Hu <gavin.hu@arm.com>; Hyong Youb Kim <hyonkim@cisco.com>; Chauskin, Igor <igorch@amazon.com>; Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>; John Daley <johndale@cisco.com>; Kalesh AP <kalesh-anakkur.purayil@broadcom.com>; Kevin Traynor <ktraynor@redhat.com>; Lance Richardson <lance.richardson@broadcom.com>; Maciej Bielski <mba@semihalf.com>; Maxime Coquelin <maxime.coquelin@redhat.com>; Michal Krawczyk <mk@semihalf.com>; Paul M Stillwell Jr <paul.m.stillwell.jr@intel.com>; Phanendra Vukkisala <pvukkisala@marvell.com>; Qiming Yang <qiming.yang@intel.com>; Qi Zhang <qi.z.zhang@intel.com>; Rahul Gupta <rahul.gupta@broadcom.com>; Rasesh Mody <rmody@marvell.com>; Reshma Pattan <reshma.pattan@intel.com>; Santoshkumar Karanappa Rastapur <santosh.rastapur@broadcom.com>; Shahed Shaikh <shshaikh@marvell.com>; Somnath Kotur <somnath.kotur@broadcom.com>; Stephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org>; Thibaut Collet <thibaut.collet@6wind.com>; Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>; Tiwei Bie <tiwei.bie@intel.com>; Venkat Duvvuru <venkatkumar.duvvuru@broadcom.com>; Xiaolong Ye <xiaolong.ye@intel.com>; Xiao Zhang <xiao.zhang@intel.com>; Xueming Li <xuemingl@mellanox.com>; Zhirun Yan <zhirun.yan@intel.com>
Subject: please help backporting some patches to LTS release 17.11.10

Hi commit authors (and maintainers),

I didn't apply following commits from DPDK master to 17.11 LTS branch, as conflicts or build errors occur.

Can authors check your patches in the following list and either:
    - Backport your patches to the 17.11 branch, or
    - Indicate that the patch should not be backported

Please do either of the above by the 10th of January 2020.


Some notes on LTS backports:

A backport should contain a reference to the DPDK master branch commit in it's commit message in the following fashion:
    [ upstream commit <commit's dpdk master branch SHA-1 checksum> ]

For example:
    https://git.dpdk.org/dpdk-stable/commit/?h=18.11&id=d90e6ae6f936ecdc2fd3811ff9f26aec7f3c06eb

When sending the backported patch, please indicate the target branch in the subject line, as we have multiple branches, for example:
    [PATCH 17.11] foo/bar: fix baz

With git format-patch, this can be achieved by appending the parameter:
    --subject-prefix='PATCH 17.11'

Send the backported patch to "stable@dpdk.org" but not "dev@dpdk.org".

FYI, branch 17.11 is located at tree:
   https://git.dpdk.org/dpdk-stable

Thanks.

Luca Boccassi

---
1fc3b3f06a  Adrian Moreno    vhost: convert buffer addresses to GPA for logging
5d9dc18e1b  Adrian Moreno    vhost: fix vring memory partially mapped
89278c59d9  Ajit Khaparde    net/bnxt: fix flow flush handling
89a0deb866  Ajit Khaparde    net/bnxt: fix resource qcaps with older FW
8d7bdc8c13  Ajit Khaparde    net/bnxt: fix writing MTU to FW
6d3f9917ff  Anatoly Burakov  eal: fix memory config allocation for multi-process
6080796f65  Anatoly Burakov  mem: make base address hint OS specific
75dbb45f28  Arnon Warshavsky eal: fix mapping leak in secondary process
23742f21f7  Bernard Iremonger examples/ipsec-secgw: fix unchecked return value
7edbf7ddfd  Ciara Power      app/procinfo: use strlcpy for copying string
65beb9abca  Damian Nowak     crypto/qat: fix null auth when using VFIO
8e35792c53  David Marchand   eal: remove dead code on NUMA node detection
21ecbde99b  Gavin Hu         net/bnxt: replace memory barrier for doorbell response
c655c547f9  Hyong Youb Kim   net/enic: fix crash in secondary process
e92a4b4148  Hyong Youb Kim   net/enic: fix probe for secondary process
05817057fa  Igor Chauskin    net/ena: fix indication of bad L4 Rx checksums
e0d865357e  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: enable interrupts according interface status
1bcec6ee08  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix IP checksum error indication
b875339622  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix L4 checksum indication in non-vector Rx
e7858c8b4a  Qi Zhang         net/ice/base: fix mask for checking protocol header
07c417e5fc  Qi Zhang         net/ice/base: fix overrun
2db7c617f6  Qi Zhang         net/ice/base: resolve static analysis issues
e9ccabda04  Rahul Gupta      net/bnxt: reduce cleanup time during reset recovery
766d68ac2d  Rasesh Mody      net/qede/base: fix page index for PBL chains
8937597cfe  Santoshkumar Karanappa Rastapur net/bnxt: fix crash after removing and adding slaves
09aac391a5  Santoshkumar Karanappa Rastapur net/bnxt: fix forwarding with higher mbuf size
7d4e9e2606  Santoshkumar Karanappa Rastapur net/bnxt: fix ping with MTU change
6d178ea040  Santoshkumar Karanappa Rastapur net/bnxt: free default completion ring before VF config
8de0c42019  Shahed Shaikh    net/qede: fix odd number of queues usage in 100G mode
235cbe4c22  Shahed Shaikh    net/qede: fix RSS configuration as per new allocation method
0aa3e7b925  Shahed Shaikh    net/qede: fix stats flow as per new allocation method
642f25da9c  Shahed Shaikh    net/qede: refactor Rx and Tx queue setup
5526c8025d  Somnath Kotur    net/bnxt: fix race between interrupt handler and dev config
6958e40dbc  Thibaut Collet   net/virtio: fix Rx stats with vectorized functions
037cc747d1  Venkat Duvvuru   net/bnxt: fix default MAC check
938a87db43  Venkat Duvvuru   net/bnxt: fix redundant MAC address check
6118503d80  Venkat Duvvuru   net/bnxt: fix VLAN filtering
675f65dc66  Xiao Zhang       net/e1000: fix MAC type checking
d6956e9239  Xiao Zhang       net/e1000: fix memory barrier usage in Tx
2808a12cc0  Xueming Li       malloc: fix memory element size in case of padding

       reply	other threads:[~2020-01-03 10:49 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 4+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <20191224112851.5671-1-luca.boccassi@gmail.com>
2019-12-24 12:06 ` Chauskin, Igor [this message]
2020-01-07 10:39   ` Luca Boccassi
2019-12-25  4:19 ` Arnon Warshavsky
2019-12-24 11:35 Luca Boccassi

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=45ad456982f8486fad9e3e2b7713e660@EX13D12EUA003.ant.amazon.com \
    --to=igorch@amazon.com \
    --cc=stable@dpdk.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

patches for DPDK stable branches

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror https://inbox.dpdk.org/stable/0 stable/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 stable stable/ https://inbox.dpdk.org/stable \
		stable@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index stable

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.stable


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git