patches for DPDK stable branches
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Luca Boccassi <bluca@debian.org>
To: "Govindharajan, Hariprasad" <hariprasad.govindharajan@intel.com>,
	 "stable@dpdk.org" <stable@dpdk.org>
Cc: "dev@dpdk.org" <dev@dpdk.org>,
	"Walker, Benjamin" <benjamin.walker@intel.com>,
	Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>,
	"Peng, Yuan" <yuan.peng@intel.com>,
	"Chen, Zhaoyan" <zhaoyan.chen@intel.com>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-stable] 19.11.6 patches review and test
Date: Wed, 16 Dec 2020 13:16:53 +0000
Message-ID: <79e6e6f3e5e58625bb2252caf7c71001e8a38bdb.camel@debian.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <SN6PR11MB29587B2DBF7CFA66948B831084C50@SN6PR11MB2958.namprd11.prod.outlook.com>

On Wed, 2020-12-16 at 12:11 +0000, Govindharajan, Hariprasad wrote:
> > -----Original Message-----
> > From: luca.boccassi@gmail.com <luca.boccassi@gmail.com>
> > Sent: Thursday, December 3, 2020 9:39 AM
> > To: stable@dpdk.org
> > Cc: dev@dpdk.org; Abhishek Marathe <Abhishek.Marathe@microsoft.com>;
> > Akhil Goyal <akhil.goyal@nxp.com>; Ali Alnubani <alialnu@mellanox.com>;
> > Walker, Benjamin <benjamin.walker@intel.com>; David Christensen
> > <drc@linux.vnet.ibm.com>; Hemant Agrawal <hemant.agrawal@nxp.com>;
> > Stokes, Ian <ian.stokes@intel.com>; Jerin Jacob <jerinj@marvell.com>;
> > Mcnamara, John <john.mcnamara@intel.com>; Ju-Hyoung Lee
> > <juhlee@microsoft.com>; Kevin Traynor <ktraynor@redhat.com>; Luca
> > Boccassi <bluca@debian.org>; Pei Zhang <pezhang@redhat.com>; Yu, PingX
> > <pingx.yu@intel.com>; Xu, Qian Q <qian.q.xu@intel.com>; Raslan
> > Darawsheh <rasland@mellanox.com>; Thomas Monjalon
> > <thomas@monjalon.net>; Peng, Yuan <yuan.peng@intel.com>; Chen,
> > Zhaoyan <zhaoyan.chen@intel.com>
> > Subject: 19.11.6 patches review and test
> > 
> > Hi all,
> > 
> > Here is a list of patches targeted for stable release 19.11.6.
> > 
> > The planned date for the final release is December 17.
> > 
> > Please help with testing and validation of your use cases and report any
> > issues/results with reply-all to this mail. For the final release the fixes and
> > reported validations will be added to the release notes.
> > 
> > A release candidate tarball can be found at:
> > 
> >     https://dpdk.org/browse/dpdk-stable/tag/?id=v19.11.6-rc1
> > 
> > These patches are located at branch 19.11 of dpdk-stable repo:
> >     https://dpdk.org/browse/dpdk-stable/
> > 
> > Thanks.
> > 
> > Luca Boccassi
> > 
> [Govindharajan, Hariprasad] 
> 
> The following functionalities were validated with OvS-DPDK 19.11.6 release.
> DPDK 19.11.6
> OvS 2.14.1
> 
> ICE Device
> 
> Basic performance tests  (RFC2544 P2P, PVP_CONT, RFC2544 PVP_TPUT, RFC2544 PVVP_TPUT, PVPV) Jumbo frames RSS 
> i40e Device
> 
> Basic performance (RFC2544 P2P, PVP_CONT, RFC2544 PVP_TPUT, RFC2544 PVVP_TPUT, PVPV) Jumbo frames RSS Flow control
> 
> ixgbe Device
> 
> Basic performance tests (RFC2544 P2P, PVP_CONT, RFC2544 PVP_TPUT, RFC2544 PVVP_TPUT, PVPV) Jumbo frames RSS 
> 
> vhostuserclient device
> 
> Jumbo frames
> dpdkvhostuserclient re-connect
> dpdkvhostuserclient NUMA node
> 
> Regards
> G Hariprasad

Thank you!

-- 
Kind regards,
Luca Boccassi

  reply	other threads:[~2020-12-16 13:17 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 17+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-12-03  9:38 luca.boccassi
2020-12-10 10:07 ` [dpdk-stable] [dpdk-dev] " Chen, BoX C
2020-12-10 10:15   ` Luca Boccassi
2020-12-16 10:08     ` Luca Boccassi
2020-12-17  9:50       ` Yu, PingX
2020-12-17 10:40         ` Yu, DapengX
2020-12-17 10:59         ` Luca Boccassi
2020-12-18  2:45           ` Yu, DapengX
2020-12-18 10:09             ` Luca Boccassi
2020-12-10 16:58 ` [dpdk-stable] [EXTERNAL] " Abhishek Marathe
2020-12-10 18:25   ` Luca Boccassi
2020-12-16  8:47 ` [dpdk-stable] " Pei Zhang
2020-12-16 10:10   ` Luca Boccassi
2020-12-16 12:11 ` Govindharajan, Hariprasad
2020-12-16 13:16   ` Luca Boccassi [this message]
2020-12-16 20:34 ` Ali Alnubani
2020-12-17  9:39   ` Luca Boccassi

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=79e6e6f3e5e58625bb2252caf7c71001e8a38bdb.camel@debian.org \
    --to=bluca@debian.org \
    --cc=benjamin.walker@intel.com \
    --cc=dev@dpdk.org \
    --cc=hariprasad.govindharajan@intel.com \
    --cc=stable@dpdk.org \
    --cc=thomas@monjalon.net \
    --cc=yuan.peng@intel.com \
    --cc=zhaoyan.chen@intel.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

patches for DPDK stable branches

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror https://inbox.dpdk.org/stable/0 stable/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 stable stable/ https://inbox.dpdk.org/stable \
		stable@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index stable

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.stable


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git