patches for DPDK stable branches
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Kalesh Anakkur Purayil <kalesh-anakkur.purayil@broadcom.com>
To: dpdk stable <stable@dpdk.org>
Cc: Aaron Conole <aconole@redhat.com>,
	Ajit Khaparde <ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com>,
	 Alexander Kozyrev <akozyrev@nvidia.com>,
	Anand Rawat <anand.rawat@intel.com>,
	 Andrew Rybchenko <andrew.rybchenko@oktetlabs.ru>,
	 Andrew Rybchenko <arybchenko@solarflare.com>,
	Andy Gospodarek <gospo@broadcom.com>,
	Beilei Xing <beilei.xing@intel.com>,
	Bernard Iremonger <bernard.iremonger@intel.com>,
	 Bing Zhao <bingz@nvidia.com>,
	Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>,
	 Chengchang Tang <tangchengchang@huawei.com>,
	Chengwen Feng <fengchengwen@huawei.com>,
	 David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>,
	Dmitry Kozlyuk <dmitry.kozliuk@gmail.com>,
	 Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>,
	Haiyue Wang <haiyue.wang@intel.com>,
	 Harini Ramakrishnan <harini.ramakrishnan@microsoft.com>,
	Hemant Agrawal <hemant.agrawal@nxp.com>,
	 Hongbo Zheng <zhenghongbo3@huawei.com>,
	 Honnappa Nagarahalli <honnappa.nagarahalli@arm.com>,
	Huisong Li <lihuisong@huawei.com>,
	 Hyong Youb Kim <hyonkim@cisco.com>,
	Igor Russkikh <igor.russkikh@aquantia.com>,
	Ilya Maximets <i.maximets@ovn.org>,
	Jakub Grajciar <jgrajcia@cisco.com>,
	 Jens Freimann <jfreimann@redhat.com>,
	Jerin Jacob <jerinj@marvell.com>,
	 Jiawen Wu <jiawenwu@trustnetic.com>,
	Jingjing Wu <jingjing.wu@intel.com>,
	 John Daley <johndale@cisco.com>,
	John McNamara <john.mcnamara@intel.com>,
	 Kevin Laatz <kevin.laatz@intel.com>,
	Kevin Traynor <ktraynor@redhat.com>,
	 Kiran Kumar K <kirankumark@marvell.com>,
	Konstantin Ananyev <konstantin.ananyev@intel.com>,
	 Lance Richardson <lance.richardson@broadcom.com>,
	Lijun Ou <oulijun@huawei.com>, Luca Boccassi <bluca@debian.org>,
	Luc Pelletier <lucp.at.work@gmail.com>,
	 Lukasz Wojciechowski <l.wojciechow@partner.samsung.com>,
	 Marko Kovacevic <marko.kovacevic@intel.com>,
	Matan Azrad <matan@nvidia.com>,
	 Maxime Coquelin <maxime.coquelin@redhat.com>,
	Michael Santana <maicolgabriel@hotmail.com>,
	 "Min Hu (Connor)" <humin29@huawei.com>,
	Murphy Yang <murphyx.yang@intel.com>,
	 Natanael Copa <ncopa@alpinelinux.org>,
	Nithin Dabilpuram <ndabilpuram@marvell.com>,
	 Odi Assli <odia@nvidia.com>,
	Olivier Matz <olivier.matz@6wind.com>,
	 Omar Cardona <ocardona@microsoft.com>,
	Ori Kam <orika@nvidia.com>,
	 Pavan Nikhilesh <pbhagavatula@marvell.com>,
	Pavel Belous <pavel.belous@aquantia.com>,
	 Pu Xu <583493798@qq.com>, Qiming Yang <qiming.yang@intel.com>,
	 Qi Zhang <qi.z.zhang@intel.com>,
	Ranjit Menon <ranjit.menon@intel.com>,
	 Rasesh Mody <rmody@marvell.com>,
	Ravi Kumar <ravi1.kumar@amd.com>, Rosen Xu <rosen.xu@intel.com>,
	 Sachin Saxena <sachin.saxena@nxp.com>,
	Shahaf Shuler <shahafs@nvidia.com>,
	 Shahed Shaikh <shshaikh@marvell.com>,
	Shun Hao <shunh@nvidia.com>,
	 Somnath Kotur <somnath.kotur@broadcom.com>,
	Tal Shnaiderman <talshn@nvidia.com>,
	Tengfei Zhang <zypscode@outlook.com>,
	Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>,
	 Tianfei zhang <tianfei.zhang@intel.com>,
	Tiwei Bie <tiwei.bie@intel.com>,
	 Vamsi Attunuru <vattunuru@marvell.com>,
	Viacheslav Ovsiienko <viacheslavo@nvidia.com>,
	 Wei Huang <wei.huang@intel.com>,
	"Wei Hu (Xavier)" <xavier.huwei@huawei.com>,
	 Wenzhuo Lu <wenzhuo.lu@intel.com>,
	Xiaoyun Li <xiaoyun.li@intel.com>,
	 Yisen Zhuang <yisen.zhuang@huawei.com>,
	Zhihong Wang <zhihong.wang@intel.com>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-stable] please help backporting some patches to stable release 19.11.9
Date: Thu, 20 May 2021 15:29:21 +0530
Message-ID: <CAH-L+nPn_CFjLFLMh+VDxv=uaDaQW1x2TBAiRBnFVTxfAFEF9w@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210520075556.1969082-1-christian.ehrhardt@canonical.com>

[-- Attachment #1: Type: text/plain, Size: 7867 bytes --]

Hi Christian Ehrhardt,

Below is the backporting status of bnxt PMD patches to 19.11.9.

e2895305a5  Ajit Khaparde    net/bnxt: fix resource cleanup
[Kalesh] : The patch above is not applicable to 19.11-LTS, should be
discarded.

4f28d9a1a6  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: drop unused attribute
39a03b401e  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix double free in port start failure
94131e4ab7  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix firmware fatal error handling
4f1d8fdc3f  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix memory allocation for command
response
53f98141ee  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix PTP support for Thor
ab15dd5a1c  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix timesync when PTP is not
supported
01406837bf  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix VF info allocation
eac4fc71cd  Somnath Kotur    net/bnxt: fix xstats get
[Kalesh] : The above ones are backported and sent to ML.

25fefa2b17  Lance Richardson net/bnxt: fix Rx descriptor status
[Kalesh] : Will check with Lance and push later.

Regards,
Kalesh

On Thu, May 20, 2021 at 1:26 PM Christian Ehrhardt <
christian.ehrhardt@canonical.com> wrote:

> Hi commit authors (and maintainers),
>
> First of all I have to apoligize, you might think "haven't I seen this
> before?".
> Yes you have, but the first time due to a script accident and myself not
> being
> suspicious enough I've sent the mail to a way too big receipient list.
> Other than the joy of having to excuse a lot this also meant that quite
> some
> mail servers seem to have blocked this.
> Therefore (and since I touched it anyway looking at 21.05-rc4 today) I
> thought
> it might be good to send this again.
> Finally since I'm out next week anyway I extended the usual deadline a bit
> and
> hope that will help to backport some of these changes.
>
> I didn't apply following commits from DPDK main to 19.11
> stable branch, as conflicts or build errors occur.
>
> Can authors check your patches in the following list and either:
>     - Backport your patches to the 19.11 branch, or
>     - Indicate that the patch should not be backported
>
> Please do either of the above by 05/30/21.
>
> You can find the a temporary work-in-progress branch 19.11 of the coming
> 19.11.9
> release in branch 19.11 at:
>     https://github.com/cpaelzer/dpdk-stable-queue
> It is recommended to backport on top of that to minimize further conflicts
> or
> misunderstandings.
>
> Some notes on stable backports:
>
> A backport should contain a reference to the DPDK main branch commit
> in it's commit message in the following fashion:
>     [ upstream commit <commit's dpdk main branch SHA-1 checksum> ]
>
> For example:
>
> https://git.dpdk.org/dpdk-stable/commit/?h=18.11&id=d90e6ae6f936ecdc2fd3811ff9f26aec7f3c06eb
>
> When sending the backported patch, please indicate the target branch in the
> subject line, as we have multiple branches, for example:
>     [PATCH 19.11.9] foo/bar: fix baz
>
> With git format-patch, this can be achieved by appending the parameter:
>     --subject-prefix='PATCH 19.11.9'
>
> Please send the backported patch to myself and "stable@dpdk.org" but not "
> dev@dpdk.org".
>
> Thanks.
>
> Christian Ehrhardt <christian.ehrhardt@canonical.com>
>
> ---
> e2895305a5  Ajit Khaparde    net/bnxt: fix resource cleanup
> 144127ba56  Alexander Kozyrev net/mlx5: adjust modify field action
> endianness
> 0588d64ffd  Alexander Kozyrev net/mlx5: check extended metadata for mark
> modification
> 8660e202b3  Alexander Kozyrev net/mlx5: check field size in modify field
> action
> 5cc6764267  Alexander Kozyrev net/mlx5: reject tunnel ID modification
> 25fb790f78  Chengchang Tang  net/hns3: fix HW buffer size on MTU update
> 1e28e842e0  Chengchang Tang  net/hns3: fix imprecise statistics
> 6911e7c22c  Chengchang Tang  net/hns3: fix long task queue pairs reset time
> a1d0caa92c  Chengchang Tang  net/hns3: fix processing Tx offload flags
> d566bfcff0  Chengchang Tang  net/hns3: fix timing in mailbox
> fde636caf4  Chengchang Tang  net/hns3: fix timing in resetting queues
> 8f01e2f847  Chengchang Tang  net/hns3: fix Tx checksum for UDP packets
> with special port
> a32eaf435a  Chengchang Tang  net/hns3: fix use of command status
> enumeration
> d7ec2c0765  Chengchang Tang  net/hns3: select Tx prepare based on Tx
> offload
> ec2ed976ac  Chengwen Feng    net/hns3: delete mailbox arq ring
> fae9b062b0  Chengwen Feng    net/hns3: fix handling link update
> 7d6df32cf7  Chengwen Feng    net/hns3: fix missing outer L4 UDP flag for
> VXLAN
> c8dec72de0  Chengwen Feng    net/hns3: fix possible mismatched response of
> mailbox
> 76a3836b98  Chengwen Feng    net/hns3: fix setting default MAC address in
> bonding of VF
> 1f303606e8  Chengwen Feng    net/hns3: fix some packet types
> 78dbb6f999  Chengwen Feng    net/hns3: fix time delta calculation
> b80c527a9c  Chengwen Feng    net/hns3: increase readability in logs
> e316530d79  Chengwen Feng    net/hns3: remove VLAN/QinQ ptypes from
> support list
> 3cd7290c16  David Marchand   ci: catch coredumps
> 3e08081637  David Marchand   eal: fix evaluation of log level option
> ca7036b4af  David Marchand   vhost: fix offload flags in Rx path
> d345d6c957  Ferruh Yigit     drivers/net: fix FW version query
> f9f24ecd79  Hongbo Zheng     net/hns3: fix concurrent interrupt handling
> 230d4940ed  Huisong Li       net/hns3: fix link speed when port is down
> 64308555d5  Huisong Li       net/hns3: fix link status when port is stopped
> 398ee80192  Huisong Li       net/hns3: fix link update when failed to get
> link info
> 17ff95283f  Huisong Li       net/hns3: remove redundant mailbox response
> 23abee9dea  Ilya Maximets    net/virtio: fix interrupt unregistering for
> listening socket
> 5aa67931ec  John Daley       net/enic: fix flow initialization error
> handling
> 4f28d9a1a6  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: drop unused attribute
> 39a03b401e  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix double free in port start
> failure
> 94131e4ab7  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix firmware fatal error handling
> 4f1d8fdc3f  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix memory allocation for command
> response
> 53f98141ee  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix PTP support for Thor
> ab15dd5a1c  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix timesync when PTP is not
> supported
> 01406837bf  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix VF info allocation
> 25fefa2b17  Lance Richardson net/bnxt: fix Rx descriptor status
> af68c1d699  Luc Pelletier    eal: fix hang in control thread creation
> 34cc55cce6  Luc Pelletier    eal: fix race in control thread creation
> e6988afdc7  Matan Azrad      net/mlx5: fix imissed statistics
> 53ef1b3477  Min Hu (Connor)  ethdev: add sanity checks in control APIs
> 4a072ad434  Murphy Yang      net/i40e: fix flow director config after flow
> validate
> ff04964ea6  Murphy Yang      net/i40e: fix flow director for common pctypes
> 052a5d3867  Pavan Nikhilesh  event/octeontx2: fix XAQ pool reconfigure
> 1edf7a796d  Pu Xu            ip_frag: fix fragmenting IPv4 packet with
> header option
> 83306d6c46  Shun Hao         net/mlx5: fix meter statistics
> eac4fc71cd  Somnath Kotur    net/bnxt: fix xstats get
> 16afcbfa30  Tal Shnaiderman  eal/windows: fix default thread priority
> e412a138db  Tengfei Zhang    net/pcap: fix file descriptor leak on close
> c6d527a1c8  Thomas Monjalon  app/testpmd: fix usage text
> e0ae50c687  Thomas Monjalon  build: remove redundant _GNU_SOURCE
> definitions
> 204a7f44bc  Thomas Monjalon  bus/pci: support I/O port operations with musl
> e0473c6d5b  Thomas Monjalon  eal: fix build with musl
> 569ffbc981  Viacheslav Ovsiienko common/mlx5: add timestamp format support
> to DevX
> da845ae9d7  Viacheslav Ovsiienko net/mlx5: fix drop action for Direct
> Rules/Verbs
> d61381ad46  Viacheslav Ovsiienko net/mlx5: support timestamp format
> 687833fffa  Wei Huang        raw/ifpga/base: check size before assigning
> 978bb0b33f  Wei Huang        raw/ifpga: fix device name format
>


-- 
Regards,
Kalesh A P

       reply	other threads:[~2021-05-20 12:33 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 10+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <20210520075556.1969082-1-christian.ehrhardt@canonical.com>
2021-05-20  9:59 ` Kalesh Anakkur Purayil [this message]
2021-05-20 13:53   ` Christian Ehrhardt
2021-05-21  7:47     ` Kalesh Anakkur Purayil
2021-05-20 11:41 ` [dpdk-stable] Fwd: " Ferruh Yigit
2021-05-21  9:03 ` [dpdk-stable] " Huang, Wei
     [not found] <20210517182104.3335577-1-christian.ehrhardt@canonical.com>
2021-05-17 18:46 ` Ilya Maximets
2021-05-18  5:29   ` Christian Ehrhardt
2021-05-19 17:14 ` Slava Ovsiienko
2021-05-20  9:17 ` David Marchand
2021-06-03  5:02   ` Christian Ehrhardt

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CAH-L+nPn_CFjLFLMh+VDxv=uaDaQW1x2TBAiRBnFVTxfAFEF9w@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=kalesh-anakkur.purayil@broadcom.com \
    --cc=583493798@qq.com \
    --cc=aconole@redhat.com \
    --cc=ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com \
    --cc=akozyrev@nvidia.com \
    --cc=anand.rawat@intel.com \
    --cc=andrew.rybchenko@oktetlabs.ru \
    --cc=arybchenko@solarflare.com \
    --cc=beilei.xing@intel.com \
    --cc=bernard.iremonger@intel.com \
    --cc=bingz@nvidia.com \
    --cc=bluca@debian.org \
    --cc=bruce.richardson@intel.com \
    --cc=david.marchand@redhat.com \
    --cc=dmitry.kozliuk@gmail.com \
    --cc=fengchengwen@huawei.com \
    --cc=ferruh.yigit@intel.com \
    --cc=gospo@broadcom.com \
    --cc=haiyue.wang@intel.com \
    --cc=harini.ramakrishnan@microsoft.com \
    --cc=hemant.agrawal@nxp.com \
    --cc=honnappa.nagarahalli@arm.com \
    --cc=humin29@huawei.com \
    --cc=hyonkim@cisco.com \
    --cc=i.maximets@ovn.org \
    --cc=igor.russkikh@aquantia.com \
    --cc=jerinj@marvell.com \
    --cc=jfreimann@redhat.com \
    --cc=jgrajcia@cisco.com \
    --cc=jiawenwu@trustnetic.com \
    --cc=jingjing.wu@intel.com \
    --cc=john.mcnamara@intel.com \
    --cc=johndale@cisco.com \
    --cc=kevin.laatz@intel.com \
    --cc=kirankumark@marvell.com \
    --cc=konstantin.ananyev@intel.com \
    --cc=ktraynor@redhat.com \
    --cc=l.wojciechow@partner.samsung.com \
    --cc=lance.richardson@broadcom.com \
    --cc=lihuisong@huawei.com \
    --cc=lucp.at.work@gmail.com \
    --cc=maicolgabriel@hotmail.com \
    --cc=marko.kovacevic@intel.com \
    --cc=matan@nvidia.com \
    --cc=maxime.coquelin@redhat.com \
    --cc=murphyx.yang@intel.com \
    --cc=ncopa@alpinelinux.org \
    --cc=ndabilpuram@marvell.com \
    --cc=ocardona@microsoft.com \
    --cc=odia@nvidia.com \
    --cc=olivier.matz@6wind.com \
    --cc=orika@nvidia.com \
    --cc=oulijun@huawei.com \
    --cc=pavel.belous@aquantia.com \
    --cc=pbhagavatula@marvell.com \
    --cc=qi.z.zhang@intel.com \
    --cc=qiming.yang@intel.com \
    --cc=ranjit.menon@intel.com \
    --cc=ravi1.kumar@amd.com \
    --cc=rmody@marvell.com \
    --cc=rosen.xu@intel.com \
    --cc=sachin.saxena@nxp.com \
    --cc=shahafs@nvidia.com \
    --cc=shshaikh@marvell.com \
    --cc=shunh@nvidia.com \
    --cc=somnath.kotur@broadcom.com \
    --cc=stable@dpdk.org \
    --cc=talshn@nvidia.com \
    --cc=tangchengchang@huawei.com \
    --cc=thomas@monjalon.net \
    --cc=tianfei.zhang@intel.com \
    --cc=tiwei.bie@intel.com \
    --cc=vattunuru@marvell.com \
    --cc=viacheslavo@nvidia.com \
    --cc=wei.huang@intel.com \
    --cc=wenzhuo.lu@intel.com \
    --cc=xavier.huwei@huawei.com \
    --cc=xiaoyun.li@intel.com \
    --cc=yisen.zhuang@huawei.com \
    --cc=zhenghongbo3@huawei.com \
    --cc=zhihong.wang@intel.com \
    --cc=zypscode@outlook.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

patches for DPDK stable branches

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror https://inbox.dpdk.org/stable/0 stable/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 stable stable/ https://inbox.dpdk.org/stable \
		stable@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index stable

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.stable


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git