patches for DPDK stable branches
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: "Xueming(Steven) Li" <xuemingl@nvidia.com>
To: "Xueming(Steven) Li" <xuemingl@nvidia.com>
Cc: Adam Dybkowski <adamx.dybkowski@intel.com>,
	NBU-Contact-Adrien Mazarguil <adrien.mazarguil@6wind.com>,
	Akhil Goyal <akhil.goyal@nxp.com>,
	Alan Winkowski <walan@marvell.com>,
	Alexander Kozyrev <akozyrev@nvidia.com>,
	Ali Alnubani <alialnu@nvidia.com>,
	Andrew Rybchenko <andrew.rybchenko@oktetlabs.ru>,
	Andy Moreton <amoreton@xilinx.com>,
	Ankur Dwivedi <adwivedi@marvell.com>,
	Anoob Joseph <anoobj@marvell.com>,
	Beilei Xing <beilei.xing@intel.com>,
	Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>,
	Chengchang Tang <tangchengchang@huawei.com>,
	Chengwen Feng <fengchengwen@huawei.com>,
	Chunsong Feng <fengchunsong@huawei.com>,
	Ciara Power <ciara.power@intel.com>,
	Cristian Dumitrescu <cristian.dumitrescu@intel.com>,
	Dapeng Yu <dapengx.yu@intel.com>,
	David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>,
	Dekel Peled <dekelp@mellanox.com>,
	Dekel Peled <dekelp@nvidia.com>,
	Ed Czeck <ed.czeck@atomicrules.com>,
	Fan Zhang <roy.fan.zhang@intel.com>,
	Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>,
	Gaetan Rivet <grive@u256.net>, Gavin Hu <gavin.hu@arm.com>,
	Hao Chen <chenhao164@huawei.com>,
	Hemant Agrawal <hemant.agrawal@nxp.com>,
	Hongbo Zheng <zhenghongbo3@huawei.com>,
	Honnappa Nagarahalli <honnappa.nagarahalli@arm.com>,
	Huisong Li <lihuisong@huawei.com>,
	Ivan Malov <ivan.malov@oktetlabs.ru>,
	Jan Viktorin <viktorin@rehivetech.com>,
	Jasvinder Singh <jasvinder.singh@intel.com>,
	Jerin Jacob <jerinj@marvell.com>,
	"Jiawei(Jonny) Wang" <jiaweiw@nvidia.com>,
	Jingjing Wu <jingjing.wu@intel.com>,
	John Miller <john.miller@atomicrules.com>,
	Juraj Linkeš <juraj.linkes@pantheon.tech>,
	Juraj Linkeš <juraj.linkes@pantheon.tech>,
	Keith Wiles <keith.wiles@intel.com>,
	Kevin Traynor <ktraynor@redhat.com>,
	Konstantin Ananyev <konstantin.ananyev@intel.com>,
	Lijun Ou <oulijun@huawei.com>, Liron Himi <lironh@marvell.com>,
	Luca Boccassi <bluca@debian.org>, Matan Azrad <matan@nvidia.com>,
	Matan Azrad <matan@nvidia.com>,
	Michael Baum <michaelba@nvidia.com>,
	"Min Hu (Connor" <humin29@huawei.com>,
	"Min Hu (Connor" <humin29@huawei.com>,
	"Min Wang (Jushui" <wangmin3@huawei.com>,
	Nithin Dabilpuram <ndabilpuram@marvell.com>,
	Ori Kam <orika@nvidia.com>,
	Pavan Nikhilesh <pbhagavatula@marvell.com>,
	Qi Zhang <qi.z.zhang@intel.com>,
	Robin Jarry <robin.jarry@6wind.com>,
	Rosen Xu <rosen.xu@intel.com>,
	Ruifeng Wang <ruifeng.wang@arm.com>,
	Shahaf Shuler <shahafs@nvidia.com>,
	Shepard Siegel <shepard.siegel@atomicrules.com>,
	Shijith Thotton <sthotton@marvell.com>,
	Shun Hao <shunh@nvidia.com>,
	Stephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org>,
	Suanming Mou <suanmingm@nvidia.com>,
	NBU-Contact-Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>,
	Tianfei zhang <tianfei.zhang@intel.com>,
	Tianfei Zhang <tianfei.zhang@intel.com>,
	Slava Ovsiienko <viacheslavo@nvidia.com>,
	Wei Huang <wei.huang@intel.com>,
	"Wei Hu (Xavier" <xavier.huwei@huawei.com>,
	Wenzhuo Lu <wenzhuo.lu@intel.com>,
	Wisam Monther <wisamm@nvidia.com>, Jack Min <jackmin@nvidia.com>,
	Xiaoyun Li <xiaoyun.li@intel.com>,
	Yisen Zhuang <yisen.zhuang@huawei.com>,
	Yongseok Koh <yskoh@mellanox.com>,
	Yuanhan Liu <yuanhan.liu@linux.intel.com>,
	Zhiyong Yang <zhiyong.yang@intel.com>,
	Luca Boccassi <bluca@debian.org>
Subject: [dpdk-stable] please help backporting some patches to stable release 20.11.2-rc2
Date: Wed, 9 Jun 2021 13:34:07 +0000
Message-ID: <DM4PR12MB5373C1BE19D953E226C7B611A1369@DM4PR12MB5373.namprd12.prod.outlook.com> (raw)

Hi commit authors (and maintainers),

I didn't apply following commits from DPDK main to 20.11
stable branch, as conflicts or build errors occur.

Can authors check your patches in the following list and either:
    - Backport your patches to the 20.11 branch, or
    - Indicate that the patch should not be backported

Please do either of the above by 06/16/21.

You can find the a temporary work-in-progress branch of the coming 20.11.2
release at:
    https://github.com/steevenlee/dpdk
It is recommended to backport on top of that to minimize further conflicts or
misunderstandings.

Some notes on stable backports:

A backport should contain a reference to the DPDK main branch commit
in it's commit message in the following fashion:
    [ upstream commit <commit's dpdk main branch SHA-1 checksum> ]

For example:
    https://git.dpdk.org/dpdk-stable/commit/?h=18.11&id=d90e6ae6f936ecdc2fd3811ff9f26aec7f3c06eb

When sending the backported patch, please indicate the target branch in the
subject line, as we have multiple branches, for example:
    [PATCH 20.11] foo/bar: fix baz

With git format-patch, this can be achieved by appending the parameter:
    --subject-prefix='PATCH 20.11'

Send the backported patch to "stable@dpdk.org" but not "dev@dpdk.org".

FYI, branch 20.11 is located at tree:
   https://git.dpdk.org/dpdk-stable

Thanks.

Xueming Li <xuemingl@nvidia.com>

---
a395143ac9  Adam Dybkowski   doc: fix release notes for QAT compression PMD
2444d35dc1  Beilei Xing      net/iavf: fix Tx context descriptor
1e28e842e0  Chengchang Tang  net/hns3: fix imprecise statistics
d7ec2c0765  Chengchang Tang  net/hns3: select Tx prepare based on Tx offload
ec2ed976ac  Chengwen Feng    net/hns3: delete mailbox arq ring
55c038c2db  Chengwen Feng    net/hns3: fix PTP capability report
aa5baf47e1  Chengwen Feng    net/hns3: rename Rx burst function
c53a5f3efb  Chengwen Feng    telemetry: check thread creations
9421152d7d  Dapeng Yu        net/softnic: fix meter policies initialization
627c5b41bb  David Marchand   build: fix default drivers list without Python
c3946acf22  David Marchand   doc: fix Arm SoCs list
b8b5dc6b95  David Marchand   net/ark: fix leak on thread termination
f9f24ecd79  Hongbo Zheng     net/hns3: fix concurrent interrupt handling
a2258ea1be  Huisong Li       doc: remove queue stats mapping from testpmd guide
d8caafcbf9  Ivan Malov       net/sfc: fix outer rule and encap rollback on error
178f76cdf3  Jiawei Wang      net/mlx5: fix age action in transfer root group
f11f70ae1a  Jiawei Wang      net/mlx5: fix default context in flow age action
8f5ea6a464  Juraj Linkeš     config/arm: fix implementer and its SoCs
e6988afdc7  Matan Azrad      net/mlx5: fix imissed statistics
cd414f81d1  Michael Baum     net/mlx5: workaround ASO memory region creation
8e321f7df1  Min Hu (Connor)  doc: fix Rx burst function in hns3 guide
53ef1b3477  Min Hu (Connor)  ethdev: add sanity checks in control APIs
052a5d3867  Pavan Nikhilesh  event/octeontx2: fix XAQ pool reconfigure
849111aec7  Shijith Thotton  event/octeontx2: configure crypto adapter xaq pool
3841fc3581  Shijith Thotton  event/octeontx2: fix crypto adapter queue pair operations
c751be1027  Shun Hao         net/mlx5: fix metering with flow ID 0
83306d6c46  Shun Hao         net/mlx5: fix meter statistics
0d655820e0  Thomas Monjalon  net/hns3: fix debug build
31625e6288  Viacheslav Ovsiienko net/mlx5: fix Tx queue doorbell record field offset
978a0303a3  Viacheslav Ovsiienko net/mlx5/linux: fix missed Rx packet stats
687833fffa  Wei Huang        raw/ifpga/base: check size before assigning
f2cb939365  Wisam Jaddo      app/flow-perf: fix IPv6 source address increment


             reply	other threads:[~2021-06-11  8:34 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 6+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-06-09 13:34 Xueming(Steven) Li [this message]
2021-06-10  9:00 ` David Marchand
2021-06-14  7:07 ` Slava Ovsiienko
2021-06-14  7:13   ` Christian Ehrhardt
2021-06-14 12:32   ` Xueming(Steven) Li
2021-07-26 17:15 ` Ivan Malov

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=DM4PR12MB5373C1BE19D953E226C7B611A1369@DM4PR12MB5373.namprd12.prod.outlook.com \
    --to=xuemingl@nvidia.com \
    --cc=adamx.dybkowski@intel.com \
    --cc=adrien.mazarguil@6wind.com \
    --cc=adwivedi@marvell.com \
    --cc=akhil.goyal@nxp.com \
    --cc=akozyrev@nvidia.com \
    --cc=alialnu@nvidia.com \
    --cc=amoreton@xilinx.com \
    --cc=andrew.rybchenko@oktetlabs.ru \
    --cc=anoobj@marvell.com \
    --cc=beilei.xing@intel.com \
    --cc=bluca@debian.org \
    --cc=bruce.richardson@intel.com \
    --cc=chenhao164@huawei.com \
    --cc=ciara.power@intel.com \
    --cc=cristian.dumitrescu@intel.com \
    --cc=dapengx.yu@intel.com \
    --cc=david.marchand@redhat.com \
    --cc=dekelp@mellanox.com \
    --cc=dekelp@nvidia.com \
    --cc=ed.czeck@atomicrules.com \
    --cc=fengchengwen@huawei.com \
    --cc=fengchunsong@huawei.com \
    --cc=ferruh.yigit@intel.com \
    --cc=gavin.hu@arm.com \
    --cc=grive@u256.net \
    --cc=hemant.agrawal@nxp.com \
    --cc=honnappa.nagarahalli@arm.com \
    --cc=humin29@huawei.com \
    --cc=ivan.malov@oktetlabs.ru \
    --cc=jackmin@nvidia.com \
    --cc=jasvinder.singh@intel.com \
    --cc=jerinj@marvell.com \
    --cc=jiaweiw@nvidia.com \
    --cc=jingjing.wu@intel.com \
    --cc=john.miller@atomicrules.com \
    --cc=juraj.linkes@pantheon.tech \
    --cc=keith.wiles@intel.com \
    --cc=konstantin.ananyev@intel.com \
    --cc=ktraynor@redhat.com \
    --cc=lihuisong@huawei.com \
    --cc=lironh@marvell.com \
    --cc=matan@nvidia.com \
    --cc=michaelba@nvidia.com \
    --cc=ndabilpuram@marvell.com \
    --cc=orika@nvidia.com \
    --cc=oulijun@huawei.com \
    --cc=pbhagavatula@marvell.com \
    --cc=qi.z.zhang@intel.com \
    --cc=robin.jarry@6wind.com \
    --cc=rosen.xu@intel.com \
    --cc=roy.fan.zhang@intel.com \
    --cc=ruifeng.wang@arm.com \
    --cc=shahafs@nvidia.com \
    --cc=shepard.siegel@atomicrules.com \
    --cc=shunh@nvidia.com \
    --cc=stable@dpdk.org \
    --cc=stephen@networkplumber.org \
    --cc=sthotton@marvell.com \
    --cc=suanmingm@nvidia.com \
    --cc=tangchengchang@huawei.com \
    --cc=thomas@monjalon.net \
    --cc=tianfei.zhang@intel.com \
    --cc=viacheslavo@nvidia.com \
    --cc=viktorin@rehivetech.com \
    --cc=walan@marvell.com \
    --cc=wangmin3@huawei.com \
    --cc=wei.huang@intel.com \
    --cc=wenzhuo.lu@intel.com \
    --cc=wisamm@nvidia.com \
    --cc=xavier.huwei@huawei.com \
    --cc=xiaoyun.li@intel.com \
    --cc=yisen.zhuang@huawei.com \
    --cc=yskoh@mellanox.com \
    --cc=yuanhan.liu@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=zhenghongbo3@huawei.com \
    --cc=zhiyong.yang@intel.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

patches for DPDK stable branches

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror https://inbox.dpdk.org/stable/0 stable/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 stable stable/ https://inbox.dpdk.org/stable \
		stable@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index stable

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.stable


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git