patches for DPDK stable branches
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Ruifeng Wang <Ruifeng.Wang@arm.com>
To: Kevin Traynor <ktraynor@redhat.com>
Cc: dpdk stable <stable@dpdk.org>, nd <nd@arm.com>, nd <nd@arm.com>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-stable] please help backporting some patches to LTS release 18.11.10
Date: Tue, 1 Sep 2020 14:12:16 +0000
Message-ID: <VI1PR0802MB23516CFDBB2BB0233D790C5B9E2E0@VI1PR0802MB2351.eurprd08.prod.outlook.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200901100115.72365-1-ktraynor@redhat.com>

Hi Kevin,

1) 27fb5dd285  Ruifeng Wang     test: skip some subtests in no-huge mode
This one is already in 18.11 branch: https://git.dpdk.org/dpdk-stable/commit/?h=18.11&id=17ee228d0a1f677a92b86c39cccf4a19d7e75c21

2) bade47a757  Gavin Hu         net/i40e: relax barrier in Tx
Replied this for Gavin.
As per discussed when backporting for LTS release 18.11.9, the conclusion is not to take this patch to 18.11 branch. Because the patch is performance optimization and not fixing anything.

So these two patches can be dropped from the list.

Thanks.
/Ruifeng

> -----Original Message-----
> From: Kevin Traynor <ktraynor@redhat.com>
> Sent: Tuesday, September 1, 2020 6:01 PM
> To: dpdk stable <stable@dpdk.org>
> Cc: Aaron Conole <aconole@redhat.com>; Ajit Khaparde
> (ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com) <ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com>;
> Akhil.goyal@nxp.com; Alexander Kozyrev <akozyrev@mellanox.com>;
> Anatoly Burakov <anatoly.burakov@intel.com>; Andrew Rybchenko
> <arybchenko@solarflare.com>; Anoob Joseph <anoobj@marvell.com>;
> Apeksha Gupta <apeksha.gupta@nxp.com>; Archana Muniganti
> <marchana@marvell.com>; Ayuj Verma <ayverma@marvell.com>; Beilei
> Xing <beilei.xing@intel.com>; Bernard Iremonger
> <bernard.iremonger@intel.com>; Bruce Richardson
> <bruce.richardson@intel.com>; Chunsong Feng
> <fengchunsong@huawei.com>; David Marchand
> <david.marchand@redhat.com>; Dekel Peled <dekelp@mellanox.com>;
> Dharmik Thakkar <Dharmik.Thakkar@arm.com>; Erik Gabriel Carrillo
> <erik.g.carrillo@intel.com>; Fady Bader <fady@mellanox.com>; Ferruh Yigit
> <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>; Gagandeep Singh <g.singh@nxp.com>; Gavin Hu
> <Gavin.Hu@arm.com>; Gregory Etelson <getelson@mellanox.com>; Hailin
> Xu <hailinx.xu@intel.com>; Harman Kalra <hkalra@marvell.com>;
> hemant.agrawal@nxp.com; Huisong Li <lihuisong@huawei.com>; Igor
> Chauskin <igorch@amazon.com>; Igor Romanov
> <igor.romanov@oktetlabs.ru>; Igor Russkikh <irusskikh@marvell.com>; Ilja
> Van Sprundel <ivansprundel@ioactive.com>; Jack Min
> <jackmin@mellanox.com>; Jeff Guo <jia.guo@intel.com>;
> jerinj@marvell.com; Jun W Zhou <junx.w.zhou@intel.com>; Junyu Jiang
> <junyux.jiang@intel.com>; Kalesh AP <kalesh-
> anakkur.purayil@broadcom.com>; Konstantin Ananyev
> <konstantin.ananyev@intel.com>; Lijian Zhang <Lijian.Zhang@arm.com>;
> Long Li <longli@microsoft.com>; Lunyuan Cui <lunyuanx.cui@intel.com>;
> Maciej Bielski <mba@semihalf.com>; Matan Azrad <matan@mellanox.com>;
> Maxime Coquelin <maxime.coquelin@redhat.com>; Michal Krawczyk
> <mk@semihalf.com>; Min Hu <humin29@huawei.com>; Min Wang
> <wangmin3@huawei.com>; Mohsin Shaikh
> <mohsinshaikh@niometrics.com>; Nikhil Rao <nikhil.rao@intel.com>;
> Nipun.gupta@nxp.com; Ori Kam <orika@mellanox.com>; Pavan Nikhilesh
> <pbhagavatula@marvell.com>; Phil Yang <Phil.Yang@arm.com>; Qiming Yang
> <qiming.yang@intel.com>; Qi Zhang <qi.z.zhang@intel.com>; Radu Bulie
> <radu-andrei.bulie@nxp.com>; Rahul Gupta <rahul.gupta@broadcom.com>;
> Rahul Lakkireddy <rahul.lakkireddy@chelsio.com>; Rasesh Mody
> <rmody@marvell.com>; Remy Horton <remy.horton@intel.com>; Reshma
> Pattan <reshma.pattan@intel.com>; Ruifeng Wang
> <Ruifeng.Wang@arm.com>; Shougang Wang <shougangx.wang@intel.com>;
> Shy Shyman <shys@mellanox.com>; Somnath Kotur
> <somnath.kotur@broadcom.com>; Stephen Hemminger
> <stephen@networkplumber.org>; Suanming Mou
> <suanmingm@mellanox.com>; Tao Zhu <taox.zhu@intel.com>;
> thomas@monjalon.net; Tiwei Bie <tiwei.bie@intel.com>; Viacheslav
> Ovsiienko <viacheslavo@mellanox.com>; Wei Hu
> <xavier.huwei@huawei.com>; Wei Zhao <wei.zhao1@intel.com>; Xiaolong
> Ye <xiaolong.ye@intel.com>; Yipeng Wang <yipeng1.wang@intel.com>; Yu
> Jiang <yux.jiang@intel.com>; Yunjian Wang <wangyunjian@huawei.com>
> Subject: please help backporting some patches to LTS release 18.11.10
> 
> Hi commit authors (and maintainers),
> 
> I didn't apply following commits from DPDK master to 18.11 LTS branch, as
> conflicts or build errors occur. Note, it may be dependent on another patch
> below that has not been applied.
> 
> Can authors check your patches in the following list and either:
>     - Backport your patches to the 18.11 branch, or
>     - Indicate that the patch should not be backported
> 
> Please do either of the above by 09/04/20.
> 
> 
> Some notes on LTS backports:
> 
> A backport should contain a reference to the DPDK master branch commit in
> it's commit message in the following fashion:
>     [ upstream commit <commit's dpdk main branch SHA-1 checksum> ]
> 
> For example:
>     https://git.dpdk.org/dpdk-
> stable/commit/?h=18.11&id=d90e6ae6f936ecdc2fd3811ff9f26aec7f3c06eb
> 
> When sending the backported patch, please indicate the target branch in the
> subject line, as we have multiple branches, for example:
>     [PATCH 18.11] foo/bar: fix baz
> 
> With git format-patch, this can be achieved by appending the parameter:
>     --subject-prefix='PATCH 18.11'
> 
> Send the backported patch to "stable@dpdk.org" but not "dev@dpdk.org".
> 
> FYI, branch 18.11 is located at tree:
>    https://git.dpdk.org/dpdk-stable
> 
> Thanks.
> 
> Kevin.
> 
> ---
> 96477b5dd5  Ajit Khaparde    net/bnxt: fix allocation of COS queue info
> 205b742952  Ajit Khaparde    net/bnxt: fix allocation of LED config info
> 986fa3ba83  Ajit Khaparde    net/bnxt: fix allocation of link info struct
> e8fe0e067b  Ajit Khaparde    net/bnxt: fix allocation of PF info struct
> 91d581dc1b  Akhil Goyal      crypto/dpaa2_sec: fix HFN override
> e891b54a9e  Alexander Kozyrev net/mlx5: fix descriptors number
> adjustment
> c9cc554ba4  Alexander Kozyrev net/mlx5: fix vectorized Rx burst termination
> 6d3f9917ff  Anatoly Burakov  eal: fix memory config allocation for multi-
> process
> b149a70642  Anatoly Burakov  eal/freebsd: add config reattach in secondary
> process
> 6080796f65  Anatoly Burakov  mem: make base address hint OS specific
> 4236694f0a  Anatoly Burakov  mem: preallocate VA space in no-huge mode
> be048a1aaa  Andrew Rybchenko net/virtio: fix descriptor addressed in Tx
> 1526dd0532  Andrew Rybchenko net/virtio: fix Tx checksum offloads
> 29fdc5bf45  Apeksha Gupta    test/crypto: fix statistics case
> 90ecace4f6  Archana Muniganti examples/fips_validation: fix parsing of
> algorithms ae08c73e6f  Bernard Iremonger net/i40e: fix flow director
> initialisation
> dcd05da0ae  Dekel Peled      app/testpmd: fix GENEVE flow item
> 92818d839e  Dekel Peled      net/mlx5: fix match on empty VLAN item in DV
> mode
> ea81c1b816  Dekel Peled      net/mlx5: fix NVGRE matching
> ff55182ce3  Dekel Peled      net/mlx5: fix VLAN flow action with wildcard VLAN
> item
> 9c4971e523  Dekel Peled      net/mlx5: update VLAN and encap actions
> validation
> 036d82365e  Fady Bader       mempool: remove inline functions from export
> list
> f6e63e59e7  Ferruh Yigit     app/testpmd: fix global variable multiple
> definitions
> ec8615607f  Gagandeep Singh  crypto/dpaa_sec: fix IOVA conversions
> bade47a757  Gavin Hu         net/i40e: relax barrier in Tx
> 750ff30a8f  Gregory Etelson  net/mlx5: fix tunnel flow priority
> 9d10f53e40  Harman Kalra     test/metrics: fix second run
> 05817057fa  Igor Chauskin    net/ena: fix indication of bad L4 Rx checksums
> f6752f660f  Igor Romanov     net/sfc: set priority of created filters to manual
> 1feb8e3f4e  Junyu Jiang      net/iavf: fix RSS RETA after restart
> 87aefef133  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix flow error on filter creation
> 87520e59fb  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix freeing filters on flow creation failure
> 48f9faddc6  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix MAC address setting when port is
> stopped
> 0466d286cd  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix setting link speed
> 86421846cc  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix storing MAC address twice
> d4d5a04114  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix unnecessary memory allocation
> bc75bdb60f  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix VNIC Rx queue count on VNIC free
> a135e050ad  Konstantin Ananyev examples/ipsec-secgw: fix packet length
> 3eee636809  Long Li          net/netvsc: fix chimney index
> 06387be8ea  Matan Azrad      net/mlx5: fix encap/decap validation
> 721c953018  Matan Azrad      net/mlx5: fix Rx scatter mode validation
> 050bfe033c  Matan Azrad      net/mlx5: fix tunnel flow priority
> 3ae4beb079  Maxime Coquelin  vhost: check log mmap offset and size
> overflow
> 00437823cb  Mohsin Shaikh    net/mlx5: use open/read/close for ib stats
> query
> 9e0d81c1a1  Ori Kam          net/mlx5: fix selection between encap and decap
> 7392ad06f5  Pavan Nikhilesh  app/testpmd: use better randomness for Tx
> split cb4261e0bf  Pavan Nikhilesh  event/octeontx2: improve datapath
> memory locality
> 030c216411  Phil Yang        eventdev: relax SMP barriers with C11 atomics
> e84d9c62c6  Phil Yang        eventdev: remove redundant reset on timer cancel
> 1028d63eb2  Phil Yang        eventdev: use C11 atomics for lcore timer armed
> flag
> d70a869db2  Phil Yang        net/ixgbe: fix link state timing on fiber ports
> f0617163b8  Radu Bulie       mempool/dpaa2: report error on endless loop in
> mbuf release
> d256c73c11  Rahul Gupta      net/bnxt: fix memory leak during queue restart
> 20cb28a0ec  Rahul Gupta      net/bnxt: fix Rx ring producer index
> e0e1496be5  Rahul Lakkireddy net/cxgbe: fix L2T leak in filter error and free
> path
> a60704d1ac  Rasesh Mody      net/qede: fix assignment of Rx/Tx handlers
> 207b1c813f  Reshma Pattan    test: fix build without ring PMD
> 27fb5dd285  Ruifeng Wang     test: skip some subtests in no-huge mode
> 11b58ac709  Shougang Wang    net/i40e: fix filter pctype
> da7018ec29  Shougang Wang    net/i40e: fix queue region in RSS flow
> 3b931ddb5e  Shy Shyman       app/testpmd: fix error detection in MTU
> command
> a4f53bec7c  Stephen Hemminger net/netvsc: do not query VF link state
> c6854a4126  Stephen Hemminger net/netvsc: fix warning when VF is
> removed
> 2786b7bf90  Suanming Mou     net/mlx5: fix secondary process resources
> release
> 819d0d1d57  Tao Zhu          net/ixgbe: fix blocking system events
> efa8c72f1e  Tao Zhu          net/ixgbe: fix link status inconsistencies
> d68ab7a9f9  Tao Zhu          net/ixgbe: fix resource leak after thread exits
> normally
> 4448a202b6  Thomas Monjalon  eal: remove useless makefiles
> e21492a517  Thomas Monjalon  net/mlx: fix overlinking with meson and glue
> dlopen
> 3acf107195  Viacheslav Ovsiienko common/mlx5: fix netlink buffer allocation
> from stack
> 7593cf1d35  Viacheslav Ovsiienko net/mlx5: fix legacy multi-packet write
> session 150c9ac2df  Wei Hu (Xavier)  app/testpmd: update Rx offload after
> setting MTU 2e02a2afff  Wei Hu (Xavier)  ethdev: fix VLAN offloads set if no
> driver callback
> c52ff36686  Wei Zhao         net/i40e: enable QinQ stripping
> be4ef2e0d0  Wei Zhao         net/i40e: fix flow director enabling
> dcfbc594f7  Wei Zhao         net/iavf: fix queue interrupt for ice
> 24cb500c17  Yunjian Wang     net/tap: fix mbuf double free when writev fails
> 24cb500c17  Yunjian Wang     net/tap: fix mbuf double free when writev fails


  reply	other threads:[~2020-09-01 14:12 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 5+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-09-01 10:01 Kevin Traynor
2020-09-01 14:12 ` Ruifeng Wang [this message]
2020-09-01 14:24   ` Kevin Traynor
2020-09-02  2:23 ` wangyunjian
2020-09-02  8:44   ` Kevin Traynor

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=VI1PR0802MB23516CFDBB2BB0233D790C5B9E2E0@VI1PR0802MB2351.eurprd08.prod.outlook.com \
    --to=ruifeng.wang@arm.com \
    --cc=ktraynor@redhat.com \
    --cc=nd@arm.com \
    --cc=stable@dpdk.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

patches for DPDK stable branches

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror https://inbox.dpdk.org/stable/0 stable/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 stable stable/ https://inbox.dpdk.org/stable \
		stable@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index stable

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.stable


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git