patches for DPDK stable branches
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Aaron Conole <aconole@redhat.com>
To: David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>
Cc: dev@dpdk.org, bruce.richardson@intel.com, bluca@debian.org,
	stable@dpdk.org, Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>,
	Ranjit Menon <ranjit.menon@intel.com>,
	Jeff Shaw <jeffrey.b.shaw@intel.com>,
	Pallavi Kadam <pallavi.kadam@intel.com>,
	Harini Ramakrishnan <harini.ramakrishnan@microsoft.com>,
	Anand Rawat <anand.rawat@intel.com>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-stable] [PATCH 1/2] build: fix libm detection in meson
Date: Thu, 09 Jan 2020 09:17:00 -0500
Message-ID: <f7ttv54yasj.fsf@dhcp-25.97.bos.redhat.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200109125916.32073-1-david.marchand@redhat.com> (David Marchand's message of "Thu, 9 Jan 2020 13:59:15 +0100")

David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com> writes:

> Using version 0.47.1, meson is unable to find the math library in Travis
> for the 32bits job.
> Quite surprisingly, this problem is not seen with the 64bits jobs.
>
> Switching to 0.48.0, the problem disappears.
>
> But we should pass 'm' to find_library instead of 'libm' anyway.
>
> Fixes: 98edcbb5ab2f ("eal/windows: introduce Windows support")
> Cc: stable@dpdk.org
>
> Signed-off-by: David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>
> ---

Acked-by: Aaron Conole <aconole@redhat.com>


      parent reply	other threads:[~2020-01-09 14:17 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 7+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-01-09 12:59 David Marchand
2020-01-09 12:59 ` [dpdk-stable] [PATCH 2/2] ci: use meson 0.47.1 David Marchand
2020-01-09 13:09   ` Bruce Richardson
2020-01-09 14:16   ` Aaron Conole
2020-01-09 13:09 ` [dpdk-stable] [PATCH 1/2] build: fix libm detection in meson Bruce Richardson
2020-01-09 14:08   ` David Marchand
2020-01-09 14:17 ` Aaron Conole [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=f7ttv54yasj.fsf@dhcp-25.97.bos.redhat.com \
    --to=aconole@redhat.com \
    --cc=anand.rawat@intel.com \
    --cc=bluca@debian.org \
    --cc=bruce.richardson@intel.com \
    --cc=david.marchand@redhat.com \
    --cc=dev@dpdk.org \
    --cc=harini.ramakrishnan@microsoft.com \
    --cc=jeffrey.b.shaw@intel.com \
    --cc=pallavi.kadam@intel.com \
    --cc=ranjit.menon@intel.com \
    --cc=stable@dpdk.org \
    --cc=thomas@monjalon.net \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

patches for DPDK stable branches

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror https://inbox.dpdk.org/stable/0 stable/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 stable stable/ https://inbox.dpdk.org/stable \
		stable@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index stable

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.stable


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git