DPDK announcements
 help / color / Atom feed
* [dpdk-announce] DPDK 19.05 released
@ 2019-05-14  1:05 Thomas Monjalon
  0 siblings, 0 replies; only message in thread
From: Thomas Monjalon @ 2019-05-14  1:05 UTC (permalink / raw)
  To: announce

A new major release is available:
	https://fast.dpdk.org/rel/dpdk-19.05.tar.xz

The statistics:
	1056 commits from 142 authors
	1605 files changed, 78822 insertions(+), 27754 deletions(-)

Below are some new features, grouped by category.
General:
	- helloworld on Windows
	- RCU library
	- C11 memory ordering in spinlock, rwlock and new ticketlock
	- lock-free extendable bucket in hash library
	- stack library and lock-free stack mempool handler
	- DMA mapping for external memory
Networking:
	- min/max MTU info
	- iterators for multi-ports device
	- AF_XDP PMD
	- Netcope FPGA NFB PMD
	- Intel FPGA ipn3ke PMD
	- Intel FPGA ifc vDPA
	- Intel ice vectorized
	- Mellanox large scale mlx5 flow engine
	- failsafe/mlx4 in secondary process
	- Aquantia atlantic MACsec
Cryptography:
	- more algorithms in IPsec library
	- Intel qat asymmetric crypto
Applications:
	- live testpmd statistics
	- testpmd optimizations

More details in the release notes:
	http://doc.dpdk.org/guides/rel_notes/release_19_05.html


There are 46 new contributors (including authors, reviewers and testers).
Thanks to Akeem G Abodunrin, Andrey Nikolaev, Andrius Sirvys,
Ankur Dwivedi, Archana Muniganti, Bruce Allan, Chenbo Xia,
Chinh T Cao, Dan Nowlin, Dan Wei, Davide Caratti, Eduard Serra,
Harini Ramakrishnan, Hui Zhao, Jakub Grajciar, Jie Pan, Krzysztof Kanas,
Li Qiang, Liang Zhang, Linfan, Marcin Hajkowski, Marcin Smoczynski,
Mark Gillott, Matthew Vick, Michael Santana, Minghuan Lian,
Natanael Copa, Oleg Polyakov, Pablo Cascón, Pallavi Kadam,
Paul E. McKenney, Paul Greenwalt, Peng Huang, Peng Yuan, Qimai Xiao,
Ranjit Menon, Rastislav Cernay, Simei Su, Tejasree Kondoj, Victor Raj,
Vignesh Sridhar, Vishal Kulkarni, Wenjie Sun, Yi Liu, Ying A Wang and
Yufeng Mo.

Below is the number of patches per company (with authors count):
    442    Intel (63)
    158    Mellanox (8)
     57    Marvell (9)
     55    NXP (7)
     53    Solarflare (4)
     50    RedHat (8)
     49    Microsoft (2)
     38    OKTET Labs (2)
     26    Aquantia (2)
     26    ARM (6)
     20    Cisco (3)

Based on Reviewed-by and Acked-by tags, the top reviewers are:
     74     Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>
     70     Shahaf Shuler <shahafs@mellanox.com>
     45     Rami Rosen <ramirose@gmail.com>
     42     Qiming Yang <qiming.yang@intel.com>
     41     Wenzhuo Lu <wenzhuo.lu@intel.com>
     41     Maxime Coquelin <maxime.coquelin@redhat.com>
     39     Akhil Goyal <akhil.goyal@nxp.com>
     35     Qi Zhang <qi.z.zhang@intel.com>
     32     Luca Boccassi <bluca@debian.org>
     32     Anatoly Burakov <anatoly.burakov@intel.com>
     30     Konstantin Ananyev <konstantin.ananyev@intel.com>
     30     Fiona Trahe <fiona.trahe@intel.com>
     26     Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
     24     Yongseok Koh <yskoh@mellanox.com>
     23     David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>
     21     John McNamara <john.mcnamara@intel.com>
     20     Jerin Jacob <jerinj@marvell.com>


The new features for 19.08 may be submitted during the next three weeks,
in order to be reviewed and integrated during June.
DPDK 19.08 should be released at the very beginning of August.
	http://core.dpdk.org/roadmap#dates

Thanks everyone


PS: in June do not miss Asian events in China and Japan

^ permalink raw reply	[flat|nested] only message in thread

only message in thread, back to index

Thread overview: (only message) (download: mbox.gz / follow: Atom feed)
-- links below jump to the message on this page --
2019-05-14  1:05 [dpdk-announce] DPDK 19.05 released Thomas Monjalon

DPDK announcements

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror http://inbox.dpdk.org/announce/0 announce/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 announce announce/ http://inbox.dpdk.org/announce \
		announce@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index announce


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.announce


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox